Chevron Left
Zurück zu Intercultural Management

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Intercultural Management von ESCP Business School

4.6
Sterne
276 Bewertungen
61 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This MOOC explores different aspects of intercultural management, including teams, leadership, Human Resource Management, marketing and negotiations. When you complete this MOOC, you will have a richer understanding of the concept of culture, and how culture influences the way that individuals behave. You will also get a deeper knowledge about how culture shapes management practices in international organizations. We will introduce you to a number of experts in the field of intercultural management who will discuss the challenges and the benefits of dealing with employees on a global level. Moreover, we will share with you insights from our own research to illustrate recent developments in the field of intercultural management. During the MOOC we will provide you with a variety of concepts and tools that empower you to successfully interact with people from other cultures to achieve your desired personal and business-related goals. Please have a look at the teaser available at : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LVze_O6vjKI...

Top-Bewertungen

BS

Jan 02, 2018

Great course where you learn more about how intercultural management works from HR, Marketing, Team Building and more. The professors give great insights and expertise about the different parts.

FS

Feb 11, 2018

Thanks. I'm now able to state that I've acquired a good overview of Intercultural Management. The topics presented were very well exposed.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 61 Bewertungen für Intercultural Management

von Alja I

Apr 09, 2019

The content is interesting and relevant to managers and anyone else doing international business. The course provides an overview of different cultural frameworks and challenges of doing international business.

However, I was disappointed with the low quality of subtitles (which are necessary given that the professors aren't native English speakers), and the fact that the videos direct students to further readings that are usually paywalled academic papers. These readings are optional, but it would be nice to offer online students some additional resources as well, as the videos don't have time to dig into the details. Also, the forums aren't really active, which isn't surprising given that there are excellent questions that are still unanswered (and typos in one of the quizzes that haven't been fixed since reported a year ago). I hope the authors take time to update the course a bit and offer some additional downloadable resources.

von Lisa D

Jun 17, 2017

I hate getting to a certain point in the course, in this case, the first quiz, and learning that I have to pay to get any further. Virtually all of the recommended readings in the first week are simply links to books or journal articles that must be purchased. And, I did not feel the quiz was particularly challenging.

von Jessy

Aug 30, 2017

Extremely relevant and important topic. It is foundational but the additional reading and resources are invaluable.

von Guillaume V

Nov 14, 2018

Chaque module est très bon en termes de qualité des contenus. Les apports sont conséquents.

Néanmoins, il est regrettable que les discours des intervenants ne soient pas supportés par des présentations. Le questionnaire final n'est pas aussi pertinent que ceux de chaque semaine.

Bravo pour ce MOOC de qualité!

von Heike W

Feb 02, 2020

It is an interesting course which gives a very cursory overview. Some of the speakers are not easy to understand and in some scenes there is so much background noise (interview with a Nestlé employee comes to mind) that it is impossible to understand. The subtitles are in .txt format and not of really good quality. It took me ages to put it in a nice Word document format to make it readable. I would gladly have paid extra to get some decent documents to work with. One text document gives the text of the previous week's lecture! There are several typos in the quizzes. This does not give a professional impression.

The additional reading list is hardly any help as most of the documents mentioned are behind a paywall, if they can be found at all. I don't understand why it wasn't possible to add links leading to the documents and why ESCP Europe could not provide some of the PDFs directly.

Some content was outdated, the videos seem to be from around 2012 and it does show a bit.

Speaker of week 4 and 5 was very good - factual, clear, whereas the speakers for the first weeks were a bit tiring. - Too much advertisement for various ESCP programmes.

I got some information out of this programme, mainly the last two weeks, but I had expected more.

von Manuel G

Jul 24, 2019

Not much activity on the forums, the links from the "reader" sections refer to books and papers not always freely available. I think it should be possible to find course-material which is open to everyone, especially on this level. It makes no sense to restrict the availability of exams around the courses' opening - there is no need to do them during these specific intervals. The exams are too easy to do and could be passed without doing the course at all. The videos are well done and offer a good starting point in different areas of this topic. Overall, I quite enjoyed this course.

von James T

May 29, 2018

Very interesting content - however I found the speakers in the video quite hard to understand and therefore had to rely predominantly on the text.

von Fiot B

Apr 09, 2019

Poor content, clearly marketing .

von Bilha C O T

Jun 28, 2020

This course is really excellent because it opens your mind to the sensibility of the culture differences! The professors organized and explained the contents really well. The style of delivering of the content was dynamic so I was always motivated to continue learning, engaged to learn and complete the modules. I have to say that it has also anabled me to change the focus of my work at University during this time of quarentine for pandemic reason, with the purpose of helping students get prepared for future international mobilities. Thank you for this opportunity to learn.

von SHWETA A P

Apr 08, 2020

This course was extremely insightful since I got to learn the how the functions of HR, Marketing and other essential areas of management take place in an international context. It throws light on carrying out business based functions in an intercultural environment. How individual values and culture affect the business functions and how to optimize output in MNC's by managing intercultural teams and employees. Myself being a student of MBA- HR, I got many great insights about expatriation process which turned to be very useful.

von JOS� M R C

Aug 19, 2020

El curso es muy completo, adicional a sus contenidos me pareció fascinante la variedad de instructores y sus intervenciones, se nota el profesionalismo y arduo trabajo en todo el componente de edición del curso. El sistema de calificación es exigente y práctico. Recomiendo este curso para todos los profesionales de las ciencias administrativas y económicas.

von Clara S

Jul 27, 2020

Excelentes professores, exposição muito clara e organizada da matéria, tópicos relevantes. Bibliografia de apoio actualizada, com impacto, fontes interdisciplinares. Grande variedade de testemunhos de casos práticos. Testes exigentes mas possíveis de realizar com boa nota, se seguimos as aulas com atenção. Muito obrigada aos professores!!!

von Marco T

May 23, 2018

this MOOC is extremely interesting and useful; great professors and very helpful materials.

I hope to join more actively the course forum soon.

I sincerely recommend this course to all coursera alumni who wants to expand their knowledge pack about intercultural management.

von Aline E D d A

May 29, 2020

One of the best courses I ever did in coursera! It´s really suitable for people who are going to live an intercultural experience - whether in personal life or career.

It really opened my mind to my cultural background and better manage life in a foreign country.

von Ciaran P

Jul 28, 2017

We live in a world of many cultures, impacting on all areas of life, not least business. This course has been one of the most enjoyable I've taken. Throughout I was brought along by people who showed themselves to be masters in their field.

von Simone G

Oct 10, 2017

Really interesting, especially the first parte where we talk more in depth about culture and its different shapes. I've absolutly enjoyed this MOOC, it includes culture, behaviors, business and intercultural team and leaderships.

von Bryant S

Jan 02, 2018

Great course where you learn more about how intercultural management works from HR, Marketing, Team Building and more. The professors give great insights and expertise about the different parts.

von Georgiana

Jul 24, 2019

Great course, I've really enjoyed it and I hope to put into practice everything I've learned. The information is clear and the extra readings really useful and complete.

von Esteban M

Jul 30, 2020

This training is very stimulating and brings a lot of knowledge to understand cultural management and international business culture! I recommend it!

von Flavio S

Feb 11, 2018

Thanks. I'm now able to state that I've acquired a good overview of Intercultural Management. The topics presented were very well exposed.

von Henrique D d A

Aug 27, 2017

Very interesting course, demonstrates many perspectives of working with and managing people from different locations. Highly recommended

von Matteo U

Jan 11, 2018

Another home-run course for Coursera. Thank you sincerely for allowing me to take part in such a rewarding experience.

von Nicolás M

Sep 20, 2017

Such an excellent course. Very interesting and with a lot of references to look and read. Wonderful job!

von Yanin

May 26, 2020

I really liked the course The content is very good and the teachers' explanations are quite clear.

von Nadine K

Jan 08, 2020

High quality course. Hugh amount of information and very qualified and high motivated instructors.