Chevron Left
Zurück zu Intermediate Object-Oriented Programming for Unity Games

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Intermediate Object-Oriented Programming for Unity Games von University of Colorado System

4.6
Sterne
122 Bewertungen
30 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is the third course in the specialization about learning how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course assumes you have the prerequisite knowledge from the previous two courses in the specialization. You should make sure you have that knowledge, either by taking those previous courses or from personal experience, before tackling this course. The required prerequisite knowledge is listed in the "Who this class is for" section below. Throughout this course you'll build on your foundational C# and Unity knowledge by developing more robust games with better object-oriented designs using file input and output, inheritance and polymorphism, and event handling. This course gives you even more tools to help you build great games with C# and Unity! Module 1: Start using files to implement your Unity games Module 2: Learn how inheritance and polymorphism help us write less code for our games Module 3: Implement event handling to make better object-oriented designs and add menus to your Unity games Module 4: Explore the complete implementation of a small Unity game Module 5: Complete final peer review “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Top-Bewertungen

CT

Jun 04, 2020

This really is an amazing course and Dr. T is a wonderful lecturer. He has helped me understand concepts I have been struggling to understand thus far.

RC

Nov 22, 2018

I like Dr.T so much ! Best professor I have ever seen!!!!!!!!!!!!! super fun and really useful! thanks a lot ! It's highly recommended!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 30 Bewertungen für Intermediate Object-Oriented Programming for Unity Games

von Annabel S

Jul 15, 2018

Most of it was good, but he could have explained event systems and how to implement them a lot better.

von Maria B

Feb 04, 2019

It's the 3rd course of the specialization I took here, and this one was really usefull for me. I finally got how to use delegates/events, and also learned how to build more than one scene game. Very great experience that helps not only to create games but improve your coding as well.

von Ran C

Nov 22, 2018

I like Dr.T so much ! Best professor I have ever seen!!!!!!!!!!!!! super fun and really useful! thanks a lot ! It's highly recommended!

von Danilo C

Jun 04, 2018

Hard to grasp at first but understandable if you put enough effort!

von Omid

Feb 06, 2020

This course was naturally more challenging than the first two introductory courses but not as difficult as the next one in this Specialization which I'm taking right now. The most important topic covered in this course is the event system, IMHO. If you don't have prior experience working with events and delegates, you may need to spend a lot of time figuring out how it works but it'll definitely worth your while. The reason I gave this course 4 out of 5 stars is the review system. Because it takes a while for your assignments to get reviewed, you don't have access to the solutions of the previous assignments which you need for next weeks assignments and also because there may not be as many participants around to review your work you can't really risk editing your submissions which I believe is a downside to the current review system. I hope Coursera comes up with a better review system in the future. Cheers.

von Semenov N

Feb 14, 2019

Very good course. There are highlighted many important topics like Unity events, File Input/Output, Exceptions, Menu system and approach with special Manager classes for gamedevelopment in Unity.

von Chane D T

Jun 04, 2020

This really is an amazing course and Dr. T is a wonderful lecturer. He has helped me understand concepts I have been struggling to understand thus far.

von Gabriel C G

May 29, 2020

Very interesting class! I really like the "teaching by exemples" approach used by the professor. Would definitely recommend!

von João P A D

Mar 09, 2020

I'm enjoying these courses by Dr. T a lot. Great teacher with a pleasant dose of humor.

von Marek H

Jun 21, 2020

Great as always, Dr. T's courses are fun and truly informative and enriching.

von Gue C

Apr 24, 2020

the course design is so interesting

, see you next course

von Ngoc N

Jul 15, 2018

Great course. Learn step by step to build a simple game

von Julia K

Aug 12, 2018

Great 3rd part of this specialization.

von Alfonso E S P

Feb 01, 2019

Very interesting, Dynamic and Fun

von Zheng L

May 10, 2018

solid knowledge and solid project

von Twinkal K R

Apr 05, 2019

this course is more useful

von Jinwoong K

Apr 12, 2019

I liked this course

von Pep S M

Sep 17, 2018

Funny and useful!

von SASIKALA M

Jul 07, 2020

Good

von Hernan P d P

Apr 25, 2019

Completed the other two courses of the specialization super fast due to my previous coding experience, but here i struggled with some of the lessons. The teacher goes fast and when giving a new lesson doesn't loose too much time explaining things from previous lessons, which it can be a good or a bad thing. Very happy with the course overall.

von Raivis J

May 02, 2019

Workload for week 3 assignment was a bit disproportionate, especially compared to week 4.

Concept of events and listeners was not discussed in detail, it would have benefited from general introduction of c# delegates.

von Aaron A

Aug 19, 2018

A great teacher, very concise, great analogies. The course moves along at a decent pace, so you won't be twiddling your fingers, but you won't feel lost in the deep end.

Great coursework on event handling.

von Angeliclovewind

Apr 09, 2019

The part of event manager is too difficult to understand.

von Don M

Jul 07, 2020

Ilearned a lot. Good pacing.

von Mark E

Jul 04, 2020

Unfortunately course 3 fell short of my expectations. This was a VERY difficult section, and it shows in the peer reviews I did. I did 4 reviews hoping to find someone whose code indicates that the coder got it. I gave up after 4 reviews in which I failed 3 and only gave 15 out of 25 for the 4th. The last week (week 4) in particular was tough. It took me 2 weeks to complete the assignment most due to learning curve issues. I had to watch the videos over and over, and gain understanding by sleeping on it day after day for 2 weeks. Or perhaps this section was deliberately designed to route serious learners out from the not so serious or capable students.