Chevron Left
Zurück zu Intermediate Object-Oriented Programming for Unity Games

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Intermediate Object-Oriented Programming for Unity Games von University of Colorado System

4.6
Sterne
195 Bewertungen
49 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is the third course in the specialization about learning how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course assumes you have the prerequisite knowledge from the previous two courses in the specialization. You should make sure you have that knowledge, either by taking those previous courses or from personal experience, before tackling this course. The required prerequisite knowledge is listed in the "Who this class is for" section below. Throughout this course you'll build on your foundational C# and Unity knowledge by developing more robust games with better object-oriented designs using file input and output, inheritance and polymorphism, and event handling. This course gives you even more tools to help you build great games with C# and Unity! Module 1: Start using files to implement your Unity games Module 2: Learn how inheritance and polymorphism help us write less code for our games Module 3: Implement event handling to make better object-oriented designs and add menus to your Unity games Module 4: Explore the complete implementation of a small Unity game Module 5: Complete final peer review “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Top-Bewertungen

CT
3. Juni 2020

This really is an amazing course and Dr. T is a wonderful lecturer. He has helped me understand concepts I have been struggling to understand thus far.

RC
21. Nov. 2018

I like Dr.T so much ! Best professor I have ever seen!!!!!!!!!!!!! super fun and really useful! thanks a lot ! It's highly recommended!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 51 Bewertungen für Intermediate Object-Oriented Programming for Unity Games

von Annabel S

15. Juli 2018

Most of it was good, but he could have explained event systems and how to implement them a lot better.

von Maria B

4. Feb. 2019

It's the 3rd course of the specialization I took here, and this one was really usefull for me. I finally got how to use delegates/events, and also learned how to build more than one scene game. Very great experience that helps not only to create games but improve your coding as well.

von Chane D T

4. Juni 2020

This really is an amazing course and Dr. T is a wonderful lecturer. He has helped me understand concepts I have been struggling to understand thus far.

von Ran C

22. Nov. 2018

I like Dr.T so much ! Best professor I have ever seen!!!!!!!!!!!!! super fun and really useful! thanks a lot ! It's highly recommended!

von Danilo C

4. Juni 2018

Hard to grasp at first but understandable if you put enough effort!

von Omid

6. Feb. 2020

This course was naturally more challenging than the first two introductory courses but not as difficult as the next one in this Specialization which I'm taking right now. The most important topic covered in this course is the event system, IMHO. If you don't have prior experience working with events and delegates, you may need to spend a lot of time figuring out how it works but it'll definitely worth your while. The reason I gave this course 4 out of 5 stars is the review system. Because it takes a while for your assignments to get reviewed, you don't have access to the solutions of the previous assignments which you need for next weeks assignments and also because there may not be as many participants around to review your work you can't really risk editing your submissions which I believe is a downside to the current review system. I hope Coursera comes up with a better review system in the future. Cheers.

von Aakmal b M Y

30. Juli 2020

I must say, the instructor is quite responsive to criticisms and reviews. He is also very instructive, and what was an enigma is easily resolved if you just try out his exercises. Admittedly, this isn't an easy subject to tackle. I myself may refer to this course again from time to time. But I have written down a lot of notes, and the game example shows examples well enough.

At this stage, I am confident and ready to make the game I always wanted. I think you will too, once you finished this course!

von Yevhenii S

18. Juli 2020

An excellent course, like all the previous ones from Dr. T!

Slightly frustrated with the use of an automatic grader. Making a game for the control task was harder, but more rewarding. Nevertheless, the material of these games is attached to the course and, if desired, you can always understand them! I will definitely try to complete the entire specialization!

von Jose M R

1. Aug. 2020

Good course for learning OOP oriented to Game Development in Unity (and a good basic for C# or programming in general). Learning how to stream data (read, modify and save), basic inherincy and polymorphism, and event handlings (managers) which helps to improve the future scope of a proyect in development.

von Adam B

28. Aug. 2020

Another excellent class from Dr. T, this is my 3rd that he has done and all have been great. While I haven't made a game yet, my understanding of C# and object-oriented programming has come a long ways, and I'm finally understanding some of the things I "learned" in university many years ago.

von Ariya S

20. Sep. 2020

I gained a lot of knowledge. I mean really a lot of them. Dr.T is really good at teaching. He knows how to explain things easy to understand and he is fulfilled by a high sense of humor. Love Him!

von Semenov N

14. Feb. 2019

Very good course. There are highlighted many important topics like Unity events, File Input/Output, Exceptions, Menu system and approach with special Manager classes for gamedevelopment in Unity.

von Gabriel C G

29. Mai 2020

Very interesting class! I really like the "teaching by exemples" approach used by the professor. Would definitely recommend!

von Johan S

20. Nov. 2020

Excellent course, everything is well explained and the assignments at the appropriate level

von João D

9. März 2020

I'm enjoying these courses by Dr. T a lot. Great teacher with a pleasant dose of humor.

von Marek H

21. Juni 2020

Great as always, Dr. T's courses are fun and truly informative and enriching.

von Raj K G

12. Nov. 2020

Useful to Learn Implementation of many things

Especially EVENTS

von Gue C

23. Apr. 2020

the course design is so interesting

, see you next course

von Adham N

20. Sep. 2020

Good Course and Dr.T is good at explaining

thanks, Dr.T

von Ngoc N

15. Juli 2018

Great course. Learn step by step to build a simple game

von Nithish B

16. Juli 2020

what a struggle. event handling was quite different.

von William O

27. Nov. 2020

Vale la pena el curso muy bueno el profesor

von Julia K

12. Aug. 2018

Great 3rd part of this specialization.

von Alfonso E S P

1. Feb. 2019

Very interesting, Dynamic and Fun

von Zheng L

10. Mai 2018

solid knowledge and solid project