Chevron Left
Zurück zu Intermediate Object-Oriented Programming for Unity Games

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Intermediate Object-Oriented Programming for Unity Games von University of Colorado System

4.6
Sterne
195 Bewertungen
49 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is the third course in the specialization about learning how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course assumes you have the prerequisite knowledge from the previous two courses in the specialization. You should make sure you have that knowledge, either by taking those previous courses or from personal experience, before tackling this course. The required prerequisite knowledge is listed in the "Who this class is for" section below. Throughout this course you'll build on your foundational C# and Unity knowledge by developing more robust games with better object-oriented designs using file input and output, inheritance and polymorphism, and event handling. This course gives you even more tools to help you build great games with C# and Unity! Module 1: Start using files to implement your Unity games Module 2: Learn how inheritance and polymorphism help us write less code for our games Module 3: Implement event handling to make better object-oriented designs and add menus to your Unity games Module 4: Explore the complete implementation of a small Unity game Module 5: Complete final peer review “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Top-Bewertungen

CT
3. Juni 2020

This really is an amazing course and Dr. T is a wonderful lecturer. He has helped me understand concepts I have been struggling to understand thus far.

RC
21. Nov. 2018

I like Dr.T so much ! Best professor I have ever seen!!!!!!!!!!!!! super fun and really useful! thanks a lot ! It's highly recommended!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 51 Bewertungen für Intermediate Object-Oriented Programming for Unity Games

von Twinkal K R

5. Apr. 2019

this course is more useful

von Srishti S

10. Okt. 2020

very detailed and fun.

von Jinwoong K

12. Apr. 2019

I liked this course

von Pep S M

17. Sep. 2018

Funny and useful!

von Sagor A

6. Aug. 2020

Awesome Course.

von Paula A U M

11. Okt. 2020

Thanks!!!

von Sergey K

22. Sep. 2020

Awesome!

von SASIKALA M

7. Juli 2020

Good

von herni p d p a

25. Apr. 2019

Completed the other two courses of the specialization super fast due to my previous coding experience, but here i struggled with some of the lessons. The teacher goes fast and when giving a new lesson doesn't loose too much time explaining things from previous lessons, which it can be a good or a bad thing. Very happy with the course overall.

von Raivis J

2. Mai 2019

Workload for week 3 assignment was a bit disproportionate, especially compared to week 4.

Concept of events and listeners was not discussed in detail, it would have benefited from general introduction of c# delegates.

von Aaron A

19. Aug. 2018

A great teacher, very concise, great analogies. The course moves along at a decent pace, so you won't be twiddling your fingers, but you won't feel lost in the deep end.

Great coursework on event handling.

von Andres G E

16. Juli 2020

Great course, it is a shame the format had to be changed somewhat due to the "failure of the peer-reviewed assignments", but they certainly were not suitable for a course like this.

von Rahul D

27. Nov. 2020

It was a little hard to complete. I had to use the discussion forum for many time to get help about the assignments. But still, it was a great journey. I've enjoyed it.

von Kumar D

4. Aug. 2020

this course was a bit confusing as compared to the previous courses according to my point of view.

von Angeliclovewind

9. Apr. 2019

The part of event manager is too difficult to understand.

von Don M

6. Juli 2020

Ilearned a lot. Good pacing.

von Mark E

4. Juli 2020

Unfortunately course 3 fell short of my expectations. This was a VERY difficult section, and it shows in the peer reviews I did. I did 4 reviews hoping to find someone whose code indicates that the coder got it. I gave up after 4 reviews in which I failed 3 and only gave 15 out of 25 for the 4th. The last week (week 4) in particular was tough. It took me 2 weeks to complete the assignment most due to learning curve issues. I had to watch the videos over and over, and gain understanding by sleeping on it day after day for 2 weeks. Or perhaps this section was deliberately designed to route serious learners out from the not so serious or capable students.

von Eldon V

24. Juli 2019

Good content, but getting help is near impossible. The entire forums are flooded with nothing but "Grade my assignment!" posts, but when you need actual assistance, it's hard to come by. The problem with relying on peers for help, is they also might not know the answers a professor would. My game wouldn't build to WebGL properly, and I posted in the forums 4 days before the due date that this was going on. No response. 3 stars so far because the lack of help or effective feedback through this current system.

von Muhammad M

23. Juli 2020

I feel like more concepts like generic delegates and events could have been covered in this course. The course Focused only on Unity Actions and Events. Concepts like Generic Actions and Funcs could have been introduced, Dr.T's style of explanation was great tho, I feel like the course material was rushed and many things which could have been included were left out.

von Ahbar A

22. Okt. 2020

got pretty confusing in from the 3rd week but managed it anyway, great course

von Luca C

13. Juli 2019

The events lesson are not that great

von Jatin A

2. Okt. 2020

event handlers topic is hard af

von Moustafa E E M M N

16. Apr. 2018

Assignment is not related to the course content, I have joined three courses with Dr. T and this is the fourth but really assignment is very hard to complete with only the course material which leads you to buy the book to finish. I don't like this course and if I found that the next course of specialization is the same I will cancel the whole specialization.

von Russell S

20. Juli 2019

Instructions often lacking, making assignments more difficult than they need to be. Discussion forums are basically useless they are so lowly frequented, and the instructors/moderators are not around to help either. I liked the first two installments of this specialization a lot, but this one has been very disappointing.