Chevron Left
Zurück zu Intermediate PostgreSQL

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Intermediate PostgreSQL von University of Michigan

4.9
Sterne
152 Bewertungen
36 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers a wide range of SQL techniques, beyond basic CRUD (Create, Read, Update, and Delete) operations in PostgreSQL. You will learn the specifics of aggregation, transactions, reading and parsing CSV files and inserting data into a database. You’ll also take a look at how PostgreSQL handles and indexes text data. Specifically, students will do assignments that alter table schemas, create stored procedures, construct advanced queries, explore sorting and grouping query data, and techniques for working with text in databases including regular expressions....

Top-Bewertungen

FS

21. Jan. 2022

This course was very helpful. Before taking this course, I only knew simple CRUD operations, but there is more information there. I got new knowledge. Thank you. Hope will take more Chuck courses.

JH

1. Mai 2022

Very down to earth and practical course on postgres. I especially liked the interactive graded assignments as well as friendly and informal attitude of mr. Severance.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 39 Bewertungen für Intermediate PostgreSQL

von Jean-Claude B

21. Juni 2021

Excellent course with lots of non basic SQL and Postgres material. I especially liked the chapter on Regex in Postgres. Regex in SQL ... so so cool!

von Fabio B S D R M

29. Juli 2021

Very good Course , including loading from CSV, files from internet, Regex, Index and performance great tips from Dr.Chuck.

von Shreya K

14. Apr. 2022

It's always a delight to learn from Dr. Charles Russell Severance. I had a great time with the easy to understand videos and the hands-on exercises. This course has filled me with a lot of ideas about my next project! Can't wait to implement everything I've learnt so far!

von Daniel U

26. Juli 2021

This is a superb course. Prof Russell is really passionate about SQL, I think that's because he wants us to really understand how powerful SQL is. I've completed 2 courses so far, I'll definitely go for the entire specialization.

von Farhodbek S

22. Jan. 2022

This course was very helpful. Before taking this course, I only knew simple CRUD operations, but there is more information there. I got new knowledge. Thank you. Hope will take more Chuck courses.

von Jan H

2. Mai 2022

Very down to earth and practical course on postgres. I especially liked the interactive graded assignments as well as friendly and informal attitude of mr. Severance.

von Keenan B

13. Nov. 2021

Great lecture material, the assignments seem overwhelming at first but are actually quite easy if you pay attention to the lectures.

von Parsa P

16. Nov. 2021

This course was super useful for me and I've learned incredible topics and materials from this course, Thanks a lot.

von Daniel F

8. Sep. 2021

A​mazing course. Lots of practices. Dr. Chuck makes it looks like it is easy. Very relevant techniques and concepts.

von Cristian D L G

9. Okt. 2021

Excelente curso, expande las herramientas que se tienen a disposicion para manipular bases de datos.

von Pascal U E

23. Mai 2022

This course is just great, which a lot a very useful tips for Postgres DB admin or developpers

von Alexander T

5. Aug. 2021

As usual, amazing course from Dr. Chuck!

It is 10th course from him which I've completed

von Shashwat D

24. Juli 2021

Another Amazing course By Dr Chuck. A must do course for anyone who wants to learn SQL.

von Svitlana S

1. Aug. 2021

Great course for intermediate level, I loved it! Quite short though. I want more!

von Andres F R D

3. Juni 2021

Learning deeper uses and applications for PostgreSQL, which can be useful.

von Jonathan C

23. Jan. 2022

G​reat pace. Good introduction to SQL. Professor is excellent.

von Yardley L F E

6. Jan. 2022

The best intermediate PostgreSQL ever. I really learn a lot.

von Joe P

3. Juni 2021

Dr. Chuck is awesome and really knows the knowledge I need!

von Nobel D

30. Dez. 2021

https://imgs.xkcd.com/comics/exploits_of_a_mom.png

von John C F

15. Juni 2021

The Course was great from discussion to exercise.

von Allyson D d L

3. März 2022

The course is good but the assignments are easy.

von Eduardo A V M

25. Nov. 2021

Excellent, very complete and well explained

von Augusto S C

25. Sep. 2021

A great course to improve one's SQL skills

von Vasileios V

18. Nov. 2021

Dr. Chuck is one of the BEST TEACHERS !!!