Chevron Left
Zurück zu International Business II

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für International Business II von University of New Mexico

4.7
Sterne
625 Bewertungen
137 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course, Introduction to the Global Business Environment II, focuses on managing organizations in the international economy. Building on Introduction to the Global Business Environment I, this second course focuses on organizational level and management issues in international settings. The course prepares students with practical as well as research-based knowledge and skills necessary to successfully operating an organizational across borders. This course utilizes an inquiry based approach to understanding managing in the Global Business Environment and answering the following questions: 1. What are Foreign Currencies and how are Exchange Rates Determined? 2. How should you organize your business abroad? 3. How do you adapt your product or service for the international market? 4. What is it like to work abroad and how do you manage expatriates? 5. How to start, operate and grow a small or entrepreneurial business in the global environment? 6. What is the Current State of the Global Business Environment? This inquiry-based approach creates reflective opportunities for students to better understand managing and leading organizations in the global environment in which businesses operate. Lectures are delivered in an engaging manner which encourages reflection and inquiry. Course lectures will be delivered by the instructor in both Spanish and English....

Top-Bewertungen

AH
30. Mai 2020

The course is very easy to understand and anyone can grasp the concept in a very easy manner. I loved the course and I will surely recommend to anyone who is interested in international business

EM
29. Apr. 2020

Loved this course! It gave me clarity on the next steps to take into a global market. It is very much to the point wth many references and links to help in further research.Thanks so much!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 136 Bewertungen für International Business II

von shivam b

27. Feb. 2019

It was a nice content thoroughly developed to give us insight on various things

von Ha T M

8. Feb. 2018

It is a excellent course about Int. Bus.

So exciting :)

von Oleg K

20. Nov. 2017

The course was very beneficial, I especially enjoyed the personal touch regarding the expatriate experience and possible ways to gain such experience, which can be found on certain web-pages. Thank you very much

von Huynh H P

7. Jan. 2018

THANK YOU FOR GIVING ME AN INTERESTING KNOWLEDGE ABOUT GLOBAL ENVIRONMENT AND GLOBAL ECONOMIC PRECISELY !

von George P

5. Juli 2018

Enriching and nice to be a part.. Some parts were definitely interesting.. Thank you..

von Ansuman A

1. Apr. 2018

Very engaging. Love the professor.

von Цандекиди В В

22. März 2018

Remarkable!

von Herbaut J P M

14. Juli 2019

Great expérience, Herbaut Julien

von Richard H

9. Apr. 2018

Good.

von sarah s

12. Jan. 2018

I am glad that have passed this course which taught me some key points in the global business and still need to find another courses to improve my knowledge in this immense business world.

Many thanks for preparing the situation to be in touch with any field we love or require to learn

von Nguyen H H

8. Juni 2018

Thank you very much for your course. I have acquired very much knowledge in terms of international business.

von Carlos V

9. Juni 2021

Despite the fact that the approach of the course is interesting, the offered material is not updated, and a subject like this, about seven years back in history, can have a very different face today, mainly after having a world chased by a pandemic, for more than a year now. The data used are old and as mentioned during the course, many of the positions of the countries cited in the different lists that were presented, vary considerably, and are certainly different today. This is a very dynamic subject whose approach needs to be adjusted with time... It is absolutely necessary to update the contents of the course.

Thanks for your attention. My best regards.- PS. If this is ever done, I would like to have access to the updated version of the course.

von ALIREZA G

31. Dez. 2017

If you are an student with less practical experience, go ahead! without thinking and enjoy the course, but if you are a practitioner you should expect a good review and categorization of your mind by the course.

von Ejim K C

4. Okt. 2020

Generally I have a broader view of what interest and exchange rate means, and how it operates in some countries. Also, how I could access foreign markets relatively quickly using source such as Alibaba and Amazon. Furthermore, I have also learnt that very high corporate tax rates in a given country, are generally not likely to increase foreign direct investment into that country, this will enable me in the future to know how the tax rate in a country operates before investing in the country.

von Mohammed S

20. Sep. 2020

It was a very important and useful course that complements what I learned in International Business 1.

Dr Doug E Thomas is a very expert person with a wonderful style of conveying ideas, his speaking method is very comfortable and smooth for understanding, his language is simple and understandable to non-English speakers, and at the same time teach you many of the most complex economic terms!

von Aamir G

5. Apr. 2020

I liked this course and the most important thing that u predicted that india will produce more global entrepreneurs and now in 2020 i am actually seeing it and you predicted this in 2014. And one more thing i liked about your prediction on bitcoin and it was right now-a-days we know how much bitcoin is valued and got excellent amount of global business from u thanks sir

von NEETHU

21. Apr. 2020

This course has given an insight to the subject , teaching was very understandable and many useful topics was covered.I am very happy to have enrolled for this course. This is is my first experience with coursera. I got lot of knowledge on the subject.

von karanjit s

9. Aug. 2020

Excellent Course. Gives an overview of a lot of items relevant to global business. Concepts explained in a simple manner with good examples. Excellent continuation to International Business 1. I highly recommend this course.

von A B M H

31. Mai 2020

The course is very easy to understand and anyone can grasp the concept in a very easy manner. I loved the course and I will surely recommend to anyone who is interested in international business

von Elfje V M

30. Apr. 2020

Loved this course! It gave me clarity on the next steps to take into a global market. It is very much to the point wth many references and links to help in further research.Thanks so much!

von Loura H

14. Mai 2017

This course provides a lot of knowledge in relation with global business. The Prof. DT explains in detail and in interesting way thus the material can be understood easily.

von Ebitieware G

13. Juli 2020

It is a very interesting course with a lot of real life examples that helps one better understand each module. I enjoyed it and acquired the desired knowledge.

von Vinay R P

26. Juni 2017

Part II of the International Business. Concise and informative. Gives a broad spectrum of information if one is intending to do international business.

von Vu D H

28. Juli 2019

Thank you very much for your exciting course. I learned a lot of new knowledge form this course. And I hope to join your new course in economy field.

von 勝也

12. Dez. 2019

Thanks very much Professor! We are really achieved of invaluable knowledge International Business in depth strategies and conditions as well.