Chevron Left
Zurück zu International Business I

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für International Business I von University of New Mexico

4.6
662 Bewertungen
162 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We live in a world of intensifying global relationships, one in which international business has become the key determinant of economic development and prosperity. This course, Global Business Environment, Part I, introduces students to a fundamental understanding of the socioeconomic political, cultural, and linguistic environment in which international businesses operate. This course utilizes an inquiry-based approach to understanding country level relationships in the Global Business Environment. It surveys the global business environment by asking and answering key questions about society, the global economy, cultures, institutions and languages. The questions we will ask are: 1. What is Globalization?, 2. Is Globalization New?, 3. How do Political and Social Institutions impact National Economic Development?, 4. What is the role of Culture?, 5. What are the Gains from Trade?6. Free Trade, Free-r Trade or Managed Trade?, 7. What are Foreign Currencies and how are Exchange Rates Determined?, 8. What does the Current Global Business Environment look like? This inquiry-based approach creates reflective opportunities for students to better understand the environment in which businesses operate. Lectures are delivered in an engaging manner, which encourages reflection and inquiry....

Top-Bewertungen

DF

May 31, 2018

I love everything about this course, from the length of the lesson to the way the instructor teaches and all the knowledge I've got. Can't be any happier with it. Thanks for the opportunity!

VE

Nov 20, 2016

Great and easy to understand materials which give solid understanding of rules of the trading game on our planet. Highly recommended for those who interesting in international business.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 156 Bewertungen für International Business I

von Vũ C B

Jul 11, 2017

Good

von Ebesh K

Feb 10, 2016

Pretty basic but good.

von ASHISH B

May 20, 2017

One of teh best online course i have observed. Thank you Prof for enriching me with your expertise.

von Modestman

Jan 02, 2017

It is a very good course with history and business basic knowledge.

von Roshendra D K

May 10, 2017

Fantastic course

von Ngo M H

May 31, 2017

very good!

von Manasvee M K

Mar 07, 2018

Thank you for this course. As a beginner in understanding global environment, This course is extremely helpful. I learned many new things about world trade. It covered everything from history to today's situations. I recommend this course to everyone who wants to understand international businesses.

Thank you very much!

von Ngoc T

Jun 20, 2017

It's very helpful for my career path.

von Laianne G

Feb 02, 2016

This course give to you some ideas about what can make one country better than others and the opposite too. Besides that, you can understand a lot of the reasons that can help you in your company, job, professional life or personal one. If you want to improve your knowledges about internacional business, that is a very good tool to help you achieve it!

von K L S

Jun 09, 2017

very informative

thank you

von Ravindranath. B K

Jun 07, 2017

International scenario has been explained with examples in easy understandable language. Keep up the good work Very interesting and dynamic course. Good in site has been given .

von Marek S

Feb 23, 2017

It is a very good compendium of knowledge about International Business. Strongly recommended.

von Beth F

Jun 03, 2018

Loved seeing his screen with the data/websites it came from; absolute and comparative examples were very helpful along with understanding tariffs and impacts and trade agreements.

von Vadim E

Nov 20, 2016

Great and easy to understand materials which give solid understanding of rules of the trading game on our planet. Highly recommended for those who interesting in international business.

von Suraj R G

Dec 25, 2016

Good course content.

von minhngoc031097

Nov 21, 2016

Thank you Mr.Thomas for creating this course. I highly appreciate your videos. The course is really helpful and it's kind of an eye-opener. Start learning IB2 now.

von Christian G M

Jun 28, 2017

so good

von yasmine a h a e

Dec 30, 2017

it's an amazing course it's make me think different and open my mind i love it so much

von Shreyansh C

Feb 04, 2018

It provides you with foundation of business across borders + it exposes various portals which previously unknown to public and opens to variety of other horizons apart from business in all its worth your resources. BEST OF LUCK

von DIAZ V M F

May 31, 2018

I love everything about this course, from the length of the lesson to the way the instructor teaches and all the knowledge I've got. Can't be any happier with it. Thanks for the opportunity!

von Juanse S

May 25, 2017

was a great course

von ERIKA D P O

Jul 10, 2017

BUEN CURSO EXCELENTE INSTRUCCIÓN DE APRENDIZAJE

von Sterling O

Oct 20, 2017

Clear course. Well laid out, and delivered. Could work on the "ummm" tick when speaking.

von Sandra G

Aug 30, 2016

wonderful class!!..Thank you

von Milan V

Aug 29, 2016

xcellence