Chevron Left
Zurück zu International Business I

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für International Business I von University of New Mexico

4.7
Sterne
934 Bewertungen
233 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We live in a world of intensifying global relationships, one in which international business has become the key determinant of economic development and prosperity. This course, Global Business Environment, Part I, introduces students to a fundamental understanding of the socioeconomic political, cultural, and linguistic environment in which international businesses operate. This course utilizes an inquiry-based approach to understanding country level relationships in the Global Business Environment. It surveys the global business environment by asking and answering key questions about society, the global economy, cultures, institutions and languages. The questions we will ask are: 1. What is Globalization?, 2. Is Globalization New?, 3. How do Political and Social Institutions impact National Economic Development?, 4. What is the role of Culture?, 5. What are the Gains from Trade?6. Free Trade, Free-r Trade or Managed Trade?, 7. What are Foreign Currencies and how are Exchange Rates Determined?, 8. What does the Current Global Business Environment look like? This inquiry-based approach creates reflective opportunities for students to better understand the environment in which businesses operate. Lectures are delivered in an engaging manner, which encourages reflection and inquiry....

Top-Bewertungen

M

May 31, 2018

I love everything about this course, from the length of the lesson to the way the instructor teaches and all the knowledge I've got. Can't be any happier with it. Thanks for the opportunity!

VE

Nov 20, 2016

Great and easy to understand materials which give solid understanding of rules of the trading game on our planet. Highly recommended for those who interesting in international business.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 231 Bewertungen für International Business I

von Rajakarthick

Aug 26, 2017

This course is very informative on all global trade practice and to understand the way of how trade works on the Global environment

von Rushin J

Mar 14, 2017

Amazing course that gives you a brief idea about the procedures and methods to participate in the International Business process.

von Radhika R K

Jun 07, 2017

Excellent course which gives knowledge on World Trade and its effects on economy, status and improvement in living conditions

von Sumit K T

May 11, 2020

The study was made relatively easier by Sir Doug. Thomas. Excellently tought and made the things understood simplistically

von SHINTO J

Sep 16, 2018

Very Interesting course. Gives a introduction to the International Business and its very interesting. Highly recommended.

von Deleted A

Mar 05, 2020

Extremely enjoyable teaching methods and easy to understand. Complex world view expressed clearly and understandably.

von Hyunsook K

Jan 19, 2016

Well-designed, easy to understand, it is very useful to get ideas of globalization and present world of business.

von Cesar M

Sep 16, 2017

Great classes and fantastic teacher, please teacher I want to know if you have other course with the same topic.

von Ritish N

Feb 17, 2019

The course was very structured & elaborate. I specially liked the real-world cases discussed in the course.

von Carlos J R C

Aug 08, 2019

I have learned a lot in this course and I hope to continue learning with other courses. I recommend them.

von RHEA P

May 05, 2020

I'm very happy that our professor advised us to take this course. It was fun to learn and very educative.

von Krishna P S

Apr 26, 2020

This course id very informative. One should go it thoroughly to understand the basics of global trade.

von ASHISH B

May 20, 2017

One of teh best online course i have observed. Thank you Prof for enriching me with your expertise.

von Serhan T

Feb 02, 2020

After having five years of experience in export, I enjoyed this class a lot. Highly recommended!

von Ashish D

Jan 27, 2017

This is one of the best Basic Courses Available for Understaning International Trade Enviroment.

von Daniela C

Aug 20, 2018

Doug ia a really good teacher. He used very good examples and I actually feel I learned a lot.

von Mina B S B

Jan 31, 2017

Wonderful Course and it was a right decision to go for this course. I recommend it for others.

von Marek S

Feb 23, 2017

It is a very good compendium of knowledge about International Business. Strongly recommended.

von Regiane A T

Aug 16, 2018

Excelent course, it opened my mind about globalization and its importance around the world.

von Jonathan G

Mar 25, 2016

Very informative I learned about trade from different cultures is very useful for business.

von Andre S

Dec 27, 2018

Gave me some crucial information for moving on towards the next level os business studies.

von Jigar V

May 22, 2020

It's a very nice to learn in about the global business & it's help to improve your skills

von Sterling O

Oct 20, 2017

Clear course. Well laid out, and delivered. Could work on the "ummm" tick when speaking.

von Sangeetha A

Jun 13, 2017

Excellent Course. Really well presented. Would definitely recommend it to others. Thanks

von Jitendra N

Sep 05, 2017

Very concise course. Leads to good understanding of international business environment.