Chevron Left
Zurück zu International Business I

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für International Business I von University of New Mexico

4.6
661 Bewertungen
162 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We live in a world of intensifying global relationships, one in which international business has become the key determinant of economic development and prosperity. This course, Global Business Environment, Part I, introduces students to a fundamental understanding of the socioeconomic political, cultural, and linguistic environment in which international businesses operate. This course utilizes an inquiry-based approach to understanding country level relationships in the Global Business Environment. It surveys the global business environment by asking and answering key questions about society, the global economy, cultures, institutions and languages. The questions we will ask are: 1. What is Globalization?, 2. Is Globalization New?, 3. How do Political and Social Institutions impact National Economic Development?, 4. What is the role of Culture?, 5. What are the Gains from Trade?6. Free Trade, Free-r Trade or Managed Trade?, 7. What are Foreign Currencies and how are Exchange Rates Determined?, 8. What does the Current Global Business Environment look like? This inquiry-based approach creates reflective opportunities for students to better understand the environment in which businesses operate. Lectures are delivered in an engaging manner, which encourages reflection and inquiry....

Top-Bewertungen

DF

May 31, 2018

I love everything about this course, from the length of the lesson to the way the instructor teaches and all the knowledge I've got. Can't be any happier with it. Thanks for the opportunity!

VE

Nov 20, 2016

Great and easy to understand materials which give solid understanding of rules of the trading game on our planet. Highly recommended for those who interesting in international business.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 155 Bewertungen für International Business I

von Hamza D

Aug 30, 2019

Provides entry level of information about world trade. Gives good examples and useful statics about subjects. Enlightens today world's trade applications by teaching general history of world trade.

von katsu

Sep 05, 2019

是在coursera完成的第一个课程,很有成就感!

von Manisha D

Sep 08, 2019

Quite and interesting course it was.Thank you Coursera

von Geo J

Oct 07, 2019

Very useful for basic understanding

von David W

Dec 29, 2018

Great introduction to doing business internationally

von Eassa S

Jan 31, 2019

fun.

von Nevin F

Mar 16, 2016

Though I have worked in MNC with and people across the globe, learning the theoretical aspects of business helps you understand the process better and hence improve your work.

Best Wishes.

von Luu T H

Aug 10, 2017

Useful course!

von Yang Z

May 30, 2016

Basic and clear, with a lot of charts and maps. Easy to understand.

von Alok

Feb 29, 2016

A good course to begin your studies on Globalization and International Business. The videos were simple and easy to follow. The quizzes were easy and intuitive. Overall a nice stop to start your studies in business in general and international business in particular.

I will take up the Part 2 of the course in the future sessions and look forward to build upon the thing learnt till now. Enroll now and keep learning.

von Corleous B

Sep 01, 2016

Laid a very good foundation in introducing terms, concepts, and philosophies of the Global Business Environment.

von Jeewan G

Mar 25, 2017

best course for international business purpose

von Minh N D C

Jan 26, 2017

good course for everyone

von Sai P M

Jun 03, 2017

Introductory insights to the world of Global Business. Dr. Thomas is a good story teller. It helps to think of the lectures as a series of stories that happened around the globe relating to trade.

von Tessa D

Nov 24, 2016

I really like the information

von Truong N Q T

May 11, 2017

easy understand

von Samira M E

May 19, 2017

great

von Emmanuel M

Oct 09, 2016

What next

von Daniel G

Jul 03, 2018

I've given 4 stars because the course achieves what it states in the description. Learning about the history of trade agreements and the interconnected variables that have led to our present day situation was very interesting. However, I would have liked to have gone into more detail on how businesses are best able to develop valuable positions in their markets, strategies employed by companies who trade globally and which business models to use and when - depending on country specific factors as well as global factors. A good introduction to the topic but much more detail and tie in's with real business examples would have been even better.

von Benjamin D R

Mar 02, 2018

A good grounding, though can be a little dry, and the test questions are quite obvious.

von Gregory H

Feb 06, 2017

.

von Alejandro A

Jul 06, 2017

es interesante ya que nos habla de el mundo con los negocios de diferentes puntos de vista.

von alex s

Apr 18, 2016

Easy to understand and follow. Good pace of lectures.

von Daniel H H P

Jun 13, 2017

Class to general and easy

von UMESH L

Jun 14, 2017

interesting