Chevron Left
Zurück zu International Business I

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für International Business I von University of New Mexico

4.6
Sterne
710 Bewertungen
169 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We live in a world of intensifying global relationships, one in which international business has become the key determinant of economic development and prosperity. This course, Global Business Environment, Part I, introduces students to a fundamental understanding of the socioeconomic political, cultural, and linguistic environment in which international businesses operate. This course utilizes an inquiry-based approach to understanding country level relationships in the Global Business Environment. It surveys the global business environment by asking and answering key questions about society, the global economy, cultures, institutions and languages. The questions we will ask are: 1. What is Globalization?, 2. Is Globalization New?, 3. How do Political and Social Institutions impact National Economic Development?, 4. What is the role of Culture?, 5. What are the Gains from Trade?6. Free Trade, Free-r Trade or Managed Trade?, 7. What are Foreign Currencies and how are Exchange Rates Determined?, 8. What does the Current Global Business Environment look like? This inquiry-based approach creates reflective opportunities for students to better understand the environment in which businesses operate. Lectures are delivered in an engaging manner, which encourages reflection and inquiry....

Top-Bewertungen

DF

May 31, 2018

I love everything about this course, from the length of the lesson to the way the instructor teaches and all the knowledge I've got. Can't be any happier with it. Thanks for the opportunity!

VE

Nov 20, 2016

Great and easy to understand materials which give solid understanding of rules of the trading game on our planet. Highly recommended for those who interesting in international business.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 162 Bewertungen für International Business I

von Hong S L

Dec 04, 2017

perfect

von Nguyễn S H

Jul 14, 2017

greatly

von Christian G M

Jun 28, 2017

so good

von shaswar m s

Sep 17, 2016

Awesome

von Nguyễn N S

Feb 02, 2017

good.

von SK. M A Q

Feb 11, 2016

Cool!

von Richard H

Apr 09, 2018

Good

von Vũ C B

Jul 11, 2017

Good

von Dũng P A

Jun 19, 2017

good

von thont3.1987

Aug 08, 2017

o

von Daniel G

Jul 03, 2018

I've given 4 stars because the course achieves what it states in the description. Learning about the history of trade agreements and the interconnected variables that have led to our present day situation was very interesting. However, I would have liked to have gone into more detail on how businesses are best able to develop valuable positions in their markets, strategies employed by companies who trade globally and which business models to use and when - depending on country specific factors as well as global factors. A good introduction to the topic but much more detail and tie in's with real business examples would have been even better.

von Alok

Feb 29, 2016

A good course to begin your studies on Globalization and International Business. The videos were simple and easy to follow. The quizzes were easy and intuitive. Overall a nice stop to start your studies in business in general and international business in particular.

I will take up the Part 2 of the course in the future sessions and look forward to build upon the thing learnt till now. Enroll now and keep learning.

von Sai P M

Jun 03, 2017

Introductory insights to the world of Global Business. Dr. Thomas is a good story teller. It helps to think of the lectures as a series of stories that happened around the globe relating to trade.

von Nevin F

Mar 16, 2016

Though I have worked in MNC with and people across the globe, learning the theoretical aspects of business helps you understand the process better and hence improve your work.

Best Wishes.

von Corleous B

Sep 01, 2016

Laid a very good foundation in introducing terms, concepts, and philosophies of the Global Business Environment.

von Alejandro A

Jul 06, 2017

es interesante ya que nos habla de el mundo con los negocios de diferentes puntos de vista.

von Benjamin D R

Mar 02, 2018

A good grounding, though can be a little dry, and the test questions are quite obvious.

von Yang Z

May 30, 2016

Basic and clear, with a lot of charts and maps. Easy to understand.

von David W

Dec 29, 2018

Great introduction to doing business internationally

von Tessa D

Nov 24, 2016

I really like the information

von AKPEKI S H

Oct 22, 2019

Such an interesting course

von Minh N D C

Jan 26, 2017

good course for everyone

von Truong N Q T

May 11, 2017

easy understand

von Luu T H

Aug 10, 2017

Useful course!

von Emmanuel M

Oct 09, 2016

What next