Chevron Left
Zurück zu Journalism, the future, and you!

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Journalism, the future, and you! von Michigan State University

4.7
145 Bewertungen
48 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

You will learn about the career paths that are available in journalism, and what opportunities the skill sets of a journalist can offer in other fields. You will explore areas such as being an international correspondent, self-publishing in journalism, as well as how to freelance in the field. You will be empowered to develop your own path in journalism, from being an active and informed consumer, to being a journalist. The worlds of business, communications, politics, education and marketing all utilize elements of journalism. This course also examines how to keep the trust of audiences through ethical, and responsible, journalistic practices. Sometimes, journalists need to be aware of their own safety. We will intelligently discuss how journalists around the world handle pressure, threats and other dangers while doing their jobs. Journalism - and journalists - are agents of change. Are you ready to become one too?...

Top-Bewertungen

SR

Jun 30, 2018

Fantastic Class! I have a BA in Journalism and I felt the Coursera/MSU SoJ Classes were indeed tougher and give a much better example of 'real world' than you will find in most class rooms.

VS

Dec 07, 2016

Genuine course, which makes budding journalists aware about the dangers involved, dedication required, & precautions to be taken, as well as importance of business aspect in journalism.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 47 Bewertungen für Journalism, the future, and you!

von atta r m

Dec 20, 2018

excellent course. I learnt valuable information through videos

von sarwat j

Jan 02, 2019

Nice

von Md S H

Feb 16, 2019

I am really excited to be a learner of this part of journalism. The instructors are really helpful indeed. I loved their teaching method. Thanks a lot

von mouna s

Feb 11, 2019

Like the classical sort of learning experience you get in the classroom. I wouldn t trade it for anything more fancier. Nice wit and a more or less fast pace. Good quiz paces and module design. It s the sort of teaching skills that help you climb a mountain step by step making sure your steps are sure with frequent verification of feeback (quizes)

von Mary E P

Dec 06, 2018

Excellent course. I highly recommend for anyone who wants to be a journalists but also for anyone who wants to be a better consumer of the news.

von Ibtihal A B A Y A

Sep 16, 2018

A highly informative, applicable& easy to follow course by absolutely knowledgeable professors. The thorough, well-organized& engaging course content reflects the the professionalism & the extensive knowledge of the professors in this field. Really looking forward to enrolling in other courses by the same professors & Michigan State University . Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to learn from you.

von Rohit R

Oct 30, 2018

very good course

von Cecilie L

Nov 22, 2018

This is an absolute must take course. As we learn about the field of journalism, we also write essay's, which helps with the writing.

von Samuel

Sep 18, 2018

I wantto learn about journalist more information

von Marie V

Jun 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this class because it really hit on international issues for those who are abroad.

von Sarah E

Apr 03, 2018

This is an excellent course, really enjoyed it.

von Maria R

May 30, 2016

I am so excited to begin a wonderful free lance career in Journalism. This course has given me the tools and knowledge to grow and achieve the respect of a professional Journalist.

von Adil C

Sep 15, 2016

Excellent content!

von Red M

Feb 28, 2017

My journey continue, this is my fourth step. Learning a lot with the professors I'm honoured to work.

von Shane R

Jun 30, 2018

Fantastic Class! I have a BA in Journalism and I felt the Coursera/MSU SoJ Classes were indeed tougher and give a much better example of 'real world' than you will find in most class rooms.

von Daniel Z

Nov 16, 2017

Great course, really enjoyed it.

von RS R

Mar 13, 2018

Love it

von benard o o

Jul 28, 2017

Quite insightful and a wonderful approach plus prowess with every video. Best of all at the end you end up with options on how to advance.

von Keri A B

Jun 21, 2017

5 stars for the 4th course in the specialization. In this course I learned about fairness & balance, freelancing, international journalism, disaster situations, conflict of interest, covering world news, press rights and safety, ethics, plagiarism, and more.

As each of the courses has been, the lectures were succinct, with key term and information slides well placed. Engaging and thought provoking. As it should be, this 4th course was the most challenging. I earned my certificate!

I immediately enrolled in the capstone.

I highly recommend this course

von Michael J S

Nov 16, 2016

Great course, educational and fun as well.

von Shan Y

Sep 08, 2016

Thoughtful

von Ruben G

Apr 04, 2018

I am forever grateful. Thank you, my professors. You taught me a lot!!!

von Akinwande H B

Nov 01, 2016

This course is so good and educating.

von Estefania I

May 24, 2018

It was great!

von Viraj G N S

Dec 07, 2016

Genuine course, which makes budding journalists aware about the dangers involved, dedication required, & precautions to be taken, as well as importance of business aspect in journalism.