Chevron Left
Zurück zu Journalism, the future, and you!

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Journalism, the future, and you! von Michigan State University

4.8
Sterne
332 Bewertungen
109 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

You will learn about the career paths that are available in journalism, and what opportunities the skill sets of a journalist can offer in other fields. You will explore areas such as being an international correspondent, self-publishing in journalism, as well as how to freelance in the field. You will be empowered to develop your own path in journalism, from being an active and informed consumer, to being a journalist. The worlds of business, communications, politics, education and marketing all utilize elements of journalism. This course also examines how to keep the trust of audiences through ethical, and responsible, journalistic practices. Sometimes, journalists need to be aware of their own safety. We will intelligently discuss how journalists around the world handle pressure, threats and other dangers while doing their jobs. Journalism - and journalists - are agents of change. Are you ready to become one too?...

Top-Bewertungen

SR

29. Juni 2018

Fantastic Class! I have a BA in Journalism and I felt the Coursera/MSU SoJ Classes were indeed tougher and give a much better example of 'real world' than you will find in most class rooms.

VS

6. Dez. 2016

Genuine course, which makes budding journalists aware about the dangers involved, dedication required, & precautions to be taken, as well as importance of business aspect in journalism.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 108 Bewertungen für Journalism, the future, and you!

von benard o

28. Juli 2017

Quite insightful and a wonderful approach plus prowess with every video. Best of all at the end you end up with options on how to advance.

von Rida A

24. Sep. 2020

I am very thankful to Michigan University for this course, It taught me the basics of Journalism and elevates my interest in this field.

von Cecilie L

22. Nov. 2018

This is an absolute must take course. As we learn about the field of journalism, we also write essay's, which helps with the writing.

von Ayub M

5. Juli 2021

Never knew there was so much that goes into journalism. I have acquired skills and experience I never thought possible. Mind blown

von Odelin C

1. Jan. 2017

On ne devrait pas exercer le metier de journalisme sans suivre ce cours a l'avance. It is a great guide to lead the journalist.

von عبد ا ل

30. März 2021

هذه الدورة ممتازة لانها غنية

هذه الدورة ممتازة جدا لأنها غنية بكمية كبيرة من المعلومات بالإضافة إلى وجود أساتذة مؤهلين

von Tanvi N

21. Mai 2020

The course was thorough and specific about diverse fields in journalism. I enjoyed the assignments and engagements.

von Ipek Y

24. Okt. 2020

It's a very useful course that encourages people to think, and makes you research about the journalism industry.

von Coulibaly A D

23. Mai 2019

It's very good, this class: Journalism, the future and you. It allows me to improve my skills of journalist.

von Youssef E

6. Okt. 2020

I preferred going home early to study this course more than going out with my friends. Absolutely lo e this

von Michaela H

10. Juni 2020

I learned a lot about methodic. I had opportunity to practice my english, which is always useful. Thank you

von Israel G

17. Okt. 2020

Even though I have 20 years of experience, it was refreshing, I learned some new stuff I'm thankful for!

von Sirio S M

28. Feb. 2017

My journey continue, this is my fourth step. Learning a lot with the professors I'm honoured to work.

von Marie V

11. Juni 2016

I really enjoyed this class because it really hit on international issues for those who are abroad.

von Robert B S M

30. Apr. 2019

Excellent course. This information will come in handy for the freelancer...like me!...thanks...

von Alfonsus G

12. Mai 2020

Great because I can know the implementation and challenges of journalist work. Recommended.

von Lucy G O

17. Sep. 2019

I enjoyed every bit of the lecture i received . The instructors all did a wonderful job.

von PANAGIOTIS B

23. Feb. 2021

Thank you again Journalism School of Michigan State Univerity. Coursera and OAED.

von Hajera R

1. Juli 2020

This was a great lesson i had. Thank you Coursera and Michigan State University.

von José A V R

29. Juni 2020

Thanks to Coursera, I'm able to make this specialization. Thank you, Coursera!

von Pamela G

21. Apr. 2020

Definitely more challenging than the previous ones but more rewarding as well!

von Preeti S

22. Apr. 2020

Teachers are best! They're teaching pattern is also best! Thank you so much!

von Juan F 5

9. Nov. 2019

Assignments were really helpful to show the understanding of the content.

von Jose A

5. Juli 2020

The activities are really good to cement the knowledge from the videos.

von Ruben G

4. Apr. 2018

I am forever grateful. Thank you, my professors. You taught me a lot!!!