Chevron Left
Zurück zu Journalism, the future, and you!

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Journalism, the future, and you! von Michigan State University

4.8
Sterne
330 Bewertungen
109 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

You will learn about the career paths that are available in journalism, and what opportunities the skill sets of a journalist can offer in other fields. You will explore areas such as being an international correspondent, self-publishing in journalism, as well as how to freelance in the field. You will be empowered to develop your own path in journalism, from being an active and informed consumer, to being a journalist. The worlds of business, communications, politics, education and marketing all utilize elements of journalism. This course also examines how to keep the trust of audiences through ethical, and responsible, journalistic practices. Sometimes, journalists need to be aware of their own safety. We will intelligently discuss how journalists around the world handle pressure, threats and other dangers while doing their jobs. Journalism - and journalists - are agents of change. Are you ready to become one too?...

Top-Bewertungen

SR

29. Juni 2018

Fantastic Class! I have a BA in Journalism and I felt the Coursera/MSU SoJ Classes were indeed tougher and give a much better example of 'real world' than you will find in most class rooms.

VS

6. Dez. 2016

Genuine course, which makes budding journalists aware about the dangers involved, dedication required, & precautions to be taken, as well as importance of business aspect in journalism.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 108 Bewertungen für Journalism, the future, and you!

von Nur A A

24. Okt. 2020

Its a good course .

von Annita R D

24. Sep. 2020

I really love this

von Adil C

15. Sep. 2016

Excellent content!

von SHALINI. M

24. Okt. 2020

I Love Journalism

von Sukhjeet S

8. Juli 2020

Great Experience.

von Rohit R

30. Okt. 2018

very good course

von Estefania I

24. Mai 2018

It was great!

von Emma R

24. Okt. 2019

very helpful

von Tazkiya A M

28. Sep. 2020

Thank you!

von Shan Y

8. Sep. 2016

Thoughtful

von DJ S

31. Aug. 2019

Excellent

von Amit S

29. Nov. 2021

Amazing

von RS R

12. März 2018

Love it

von Alaa A

16. Juni 2019

Thanks

von Rahul S H

23. Feb. 2021

GOOD

von Cody J K

21. Feb. 2020

COOL

von sarwat j

2. Jan. 2019

Nice

von Navaneet S S

21. Juni 2021

GG

von Shivam S

29. Juni 2021

s

von Monika P

22. Aug. 2016

Thank you for sharing the Course. The course provides clear guidance and always reminding how important it is to be an ethical journalist. With the assignments for each lesson at each week push us to be more creative in ideas of preparing and planning news and types of resources.

Appreciate, and hoping that Coursera will always be there for us who look forward to update and learn knowledge that can help us in compete with the current always changing world, the same time as Coursera will keep on updating and considering on the comments/reviews from your Learners.

Would be great if the courses presented could be totally affordable and free for all :)

von Nourhan D

31. März 2019

words can`t Describe how i feel !, finally i completed this course, it was amazing journey with my great instructors, i really had learnt from you a lot of important issues and topics, which opened my mind. Thank you.

Thanks coursera for this opportunity, and this great certificate :)) i`m so happy :))

von conroy c

4. Feb. 2018

Of all the courses that I have participated in thus far using the Coursera facility, I feel that this particular course has proved to be the most interesting. Participants really are encouraged to consider the options available in the future for the production and then the publication

von ALEXANDRE V

22. Sep. 2016

Very good! There's room for improvement in the assignments, especially the quizzes that have simple questions and some have only one.

von Swathi C

27. Juni 2016

A basic course into ethics, principles etc of a journalist. Assignments are straight forward and interesting.

von leen a h

27. Okt. 2020

great course, it helps the student to remember the most remarkable points of journalism.