Chevron Left
Zurück zu International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation von ESSEC Business School

4.7
113 Bewertungen
29 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

All of us are aware that cultural differences are significant and that they affect how we interact with others in business and in leisure activities. But what is culture exactly, and how does it impact on negotiation, in particular? This course will help you to be more precise about different dimensions of culture, from one region or country to another, while helping you to avoid simplifications, clichés and stereotypes. It will also lead you to a better overall awareness of your own culture. In addition the course modules will guide you to a better understanding of when and how cultural differences are likely to influence the different dimensions of a negotiation - the people, problems and processes. Armed with that understanding, your awareness, preparation and strategy will be enhanced when you are faced with negotiators from cultures and regions different from your own. Your ability to anticipate and react, your negotiation flexibility, will be improved and refined. The course also gives you a concrete look at quite different national and regional negotiation styles (we look at the French, Chinese, North American and Middle Eastern). In addition, an examination of negotiation in two multicultural settings (European Union institutions, on the one hand, and the recent COP 21 climate conference in Paris, on the other) highlights the importance of well-designed negotiation processes for getting both efficiency and fairness....

Top-Bewertungen

CM

Jan 27, 2018

This course gives a really detailed overview in how far cultures differ in their negotiation behaviour. It also mentions useful approaches in how to deal with these differences.

FM

Jun 23, 2018

This is a great introductory course for all the things you have to look out for as well as analyze in an international setting! I'm sure it will help me a lot in the future.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 27 Bewertungen für International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation

von Ki-Un T

Dec 06, 2018

Has no one taught them or assisted the profs how to do Powerpoint slides?

von Shamon R

Mar 16, 2019

Great Material

von M. C O

Mar 01, 2019

Excellent

von Gustavo S e S R

Dec 21, 2018

Amazing, good teachers easy to understand and with a lot of real life examples. I really enjoy it.

von santisteban h

Mar 28, 2019

exellent

von Foucauld d T

Feb 20, 2019

Very interesting module for international and Cross-Cultural Negotiation, I will definitely use every tools and tips given in this MOOC from ESSEC

von Pedro B A

Jun 25, 2018

A well conceived and well presented programme of a complex subject.

von Freddy L

Mar 17, 2018

Very helpful

von Marina W

Dec 04, 2017

Very insightful course, I can highly recommend it.

von Nhat Q L

Sep 17, 2017

Very informative course

von Christoph M

Jan 27, 2018

This course gives a really detailed overview in how far cultures differ in their negotiation behaviour. It also mentions useful approaches in how to deal with these differences.

von Guy G

Apr 02, 2018

great course

von Richard C

Oct 30, 2017

A very interesting and helpful look at interacting with other cultures.

von Fiona M

Jun 23, 2018

This is a great introductory course for all the things you have to look out for as well as analyze in an international setting! I'm sure it will help me a lot in the future.

von Paulo R V P

Nov 06, 2017

Excellent course to develop skills on cross-cultural negotiation.

von ELINGUI P U

Sep 07, 2017

Vital skills, live changing course taught very effectively

von Cecilia M E

Apr 09, 2018

Looking forward to complete the two more modules! Thank you!

von Omodiaogbe S

Jun 02, 2017

Great introductory course on international negotiation. The course is insightful

von Adeyomoye A T

Jul 11, 2019

Truly Insightful

von BENJAMIN C J

Jun 09, 2019

Very enriching!

von Jan F

Jul 23, 2019

I expected this to be the least interesting module in the "Negotiation, Mediation and Conflict Resolution" specialization. It turned out to be exactly the contrary. It gave me a lot of insights and made me to look into some results of the field (e.g. Hofstede's) a bit more in detail in my free time.

Absolutely recommended!

von David M

Aug 19, 2019

Excellent content how to improve if you have done international negotiations!

von Gracie S

May 21, 2019

Loved it. Very insightful, without giving too much information, simply some guidelines and tools to help you when going into an international negotiation. Thanks for this!

von Laura L

Feb 14, 2019

Loved it!

But please, offer more material

von Milene B

Jan 28, 2018

Really nice course. I would have liked some suggestions on what to read regarding specific cultures and how their negotiation style is