Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding International Relations Theory

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding International Relations Theory von National Research University Higher School of Economics

4.7
stars
148 Bewertungen
43 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The course aims to introduce the key assumptions of the international relations theory as a part of social science and as an analytic tool, focusing on the problems of war and peace, foreign policy decision-making, etc. The course combines historic approach and analysis of the modern political problems. The historic part shows the evolution of the international relations theory from being a part of political philosophy to its emergence as a special branch of political science, which is essential to understand the key ideas of the IR science. The lectures also include broad outline of the modern concepts and debates in the context of the contemporary political problems, such as rise of China and other emerging powers, threat of terrorism, US-Russia confrontation, etc. The lectures of the two outstanding Russian scholars and political analysts – Timofey Bordachev and Dmitry Suslov - cover such fields as the problems of international security and conflict resolution, international economic relations, foreign policy decision-making, global governance, the role of power in the IR. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Top-Bewertungen

JW

Mar 25, 2019

A brilliant analysis of the evolution of International Relations. Would highly recommend the course for anyone interested in getting a strong base in the subject.

JS

Nov 20, 2018

An amazing course. Very well presented, thought through and great overview of the topic. I will most definitely recommend this to anyone interested in the area.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 43 Bewertungen für Understanding International Relations Theory

von Thomas H L T

Feb 26, 2019

Excellent course!! Professor Dmitry Suslov explains perfectly well. He became my inspiration to following career in the International Relations.

von jayashankar w

Mar 25, 2019

A brilliant analysis of the evolution of International Relations. Would highly recommend the course for anyone interested in getting a strong base in the subject.

von CARLOS A W P

Jun 29, 2018

Amazingly clear, fun and nice course.The course instructor does a super job in transmitting the main ideas of International Relations Theory.I highly recommend this course to everyone interested in the IR ideas to understand our current World.

von Jonathan S

Nov 20, 2018

An amazing course. Very well presented, thought through and great overview of the topic. I will most definitely recommend this to anyone interested in the area.

von jose e

Jul 16, 2019

Hi, it has been really useful, first week and it already has create some personal interest in develop an international relations bachelor degree

von Md P A K

May 31, 2019

I have learnt a lot of things in this course related to the subject. The teacher and the class were very helpful.

von Bhanu S

Apr 17, 2018

A very to the point course. The concepts are explained along the chronology of events from World History, this is very helpful to be able to understand the "Why" of ideas. On the second day, already half way to the 5th week. Thank you very much Professors for making this course.

von David G B

Mar 05, 2019

The course need some revision on the tests - some of them have the right answers marked before the start - and on the subtitles. Other than that, it's great.

von Jaime R C C

Jan 16, 2020

It was very insightful, comprehensive, useful and gives all the clues to understand the external politics of every country in its outlines and scopes

von Philippe A

Nov 09, 2019

I learnt a lot from this course, with a lot of theories and examples. I am positively surprised and very satisfied.

von Kainat K

Nov 16, 2019

Informative and precise...... helped me understand the basics of International Relations really well.

von Oscar G M

Nov 05, 2018

It is a great course about international relations! I like how themes are seen!

von Zia u i

May 07, 2019

i is my first experience to do online course but i find it really amazing.

von Hadassah N

Oct 29, 2018

Very informative and helpful in creating an understanding of this subject

von Mohammad M

Oct 21, 2019

A great course to stimulate further study on International Relations

von Ivan Z

Nov 12, 2019

Great course for understanding the basics of the IR Theory.

von Henry M

Apr 05, 2019

Very interesting, organized and straight to the point.

von Diing D

Nov 11, 2019

it is really helpful and easy to understand

von Emil

Oct 15, 2018

Descriptive and objective course.

von Hariom S

Sep 30, 2019

Precise and concise

von Rubana M

Feb 07, 2019

great information

von laureen a

Sep 26, 2018

helpful

von Sally M C

Jan 05, 2020

Very well structured course for IR beginners. Great assignment design to encourage you to read more on topics that you are interested (your choice!). Two possible ways to further improve this course: (1) make the lecture slides to be downloadable; (2) small briefing of what other non-dominating schools of IR theories that are not including in this course and whether they are popular in certain countries / culture.

von Amit K

Jul 11, 2018

Awesome. Its a systematic and simple course mainly focusing on basics of International Relations. Very educative and to the point. I am sure it will act as spring board for further learning in the same field.

von Ibrahim S A

Dec 15, 2019

have learnt a lot of things in this course related to the subject. The teacher and the class were very helpful.