Chevron Left
Zurück zu International Travel Preparation, Safety, & Wellness

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für International Travel Preparation, Safety, & Wellness von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
361 Bewertungen
95 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Whether you've traveled before or not, living and working overseas can be challenging. Learn how best to prepare and make the most of your time internationally. This course will prepare you to work and live overseas. It explores the epidemiology of common morbidity and mortality among travelers and examines key prevention, safety, and travel medicine principles and services to contextualize risks and maintain wellness. The course reviews applicable interventions, appropriate vaccines, and personal protection methods to prepare you to respond to expected and unexpected situations and will challenge you to examine travel health and safety priorities through case studies and discussions. The Honors Lesson will assist you with personal preparations for travel through the creation of a country-specific profile....

Top-Bewertungen

NB

2. Sep. 2020

Great course with lots of helpful information. It is definitely geared towards international health students, however I have found it to be very informative as a language student.

JS

26. Aug. 2017

Very informative course for those who are considering overseas travel for work, or extended stay. Also serves as a great reference for those who are already seasoned travelers.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 94 Bewertungen für International Travel Preparation, Safety, & Wellness

von Dr. R M

30. Aug. 2018

Very informative program...

von Amal r

21. Jan. 2019

for my job it is so use

von Muugii T

19. Juni 2018

I enjoyed this course.

von Leya H A I A H

25. Apr. 2021

very helpful course

von vishal c

27. Sep. 2020

amazing experiance

von Antônio G

15. Juli 2021

V​ale a pena! abs

von md a s

18. Aug. 2020

well organized

von GABRIEL E H S

1. Feb. 2019

muy buen curso

von Isuru S A

3. Aug. 2020

better course

von Sooraj l e

3. Feb. 2019

nice course

von mansi g

6. Juli 2018

it is easy

von Rahul s p

13. Dez. 2020

VERY NICE

von Tarun T

28. Okt. 2020

Wonderful

von Tanya v

11. Okt. 2020

I love it

von Jorge O

31. Jan. 2019

very good

von Divyansh T

5. Feb. 2021

amazing

von RUKE G

3. Dez. 2019

Amazing

von Selena M V G

2. Dez. 2018

Great!!

von SABORNI P

10. Juni 2020

awsome

von GLORIYA V

29. Juli 2020

Good

von Mr. T J P - M

25. Juni 2020

Good

von Akash s

4. März 2020

Good

von Peyton M B

27. Feb. 2020

Overall great. However, judging by the discussion forums, most of the students are located in various places in the world outside of just the U.S.A. Therefore, it might be worth considering making the course contents more international or even providing some relevant materials for those outside of the U.S rather than consistently using the U.S. systems as prime examples. I realize this may be a difficult thing to do with any sense of overall equality, but it may be worth considering for future classes.

von Paul V d E

5. Okt. 2021

Overall a very good course. As an "experienced" multilingual traveler, picked up on a few things, got a good refresher for other elements and will have a (slightly) different approach to traveling and working abroad. The personal tales brought back some memories of my own. No feedback from course instructors or fellow students, which was a bit disappointing. As such, I did not do the honors component as it would only be valuable if somebody would comment on it.

von LYLI A G Y

18. März 2021

Curso interesante, sobre todo para aquellos que estamos inmersos en la educación internacional. Muchas de las experiencias compartidas en el curso son parte de mis propias experiencias. Muy importante los temas de salud, bienestar y seguridad y sobre todo las cuestiones éticas. Me hubiera gustado también ver aspectos relacionados con los viajes de estudiantes en grupo con fines de investigación o cursos electivos.