Chevron Left
Zurück zu International Travel Preparation, Safety, & Wellness

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für International Travel Preparation, Safety, & Wellness von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
362 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Whether you've traveled before or not, living and working overseas can be challenging. Learn how best to prepare and make the most of your time internationally. This course will prepare you to work and live overseas. It explores the epidemiology of common morbidity and mortality among travelers and examines key prevention, safety, and travel medicine principles and services to contextualize risks and maintain wellness. The course reviews applicable interventions, appropriate vaccines, and personal protection methods to prepare you to respond to expected and unexpected situations and will challenge you to examine travel health and safety priorities through case studies and discussions. The Honors Lesson will assist you with personal preparations for travel through the creation of a country-specific profile....

Top-Bewertungen

NB

2. Sep. 2020

Great course with lots of helpful information. It is definitely geared towards international health students, however I have found it to be very informative as a language student.

JS

26. Aug. 2017

Very informative course for those who are considering overseas travel for work, or extended stay. Also serves as a great reference for those who are already seasoned travelers.

Filtern nach:

76 - 95 von 95 Bewertungen für International Travel Preparation, Safety, & Wellness

von LYLI A G Y

18. März 2021

Curso interesante, sobre todo para aquellos que estamos inmersos en la educación internacional. Muchas de las experiencias compartidas en el curso son parte de mis propias experiencias. Muy importante los temas de salud, bienestar y seguridad y sobre todo las cuestiones éticas. Me hubiera gustado también ver aspectos relacionados con los viajes de estudiantes en grupo con fines de investigación o cursos electivos.

von Douglas P

22. Mai 2020

The content was great, but the main lecturer didn't speak with appropriate feeling. If she could improve her vocal quality, I think it would be easier for students to focus. Still, she was decent, and overall I was quite satisfied with everything.

von Edward J O R C C C C C

1. Dez. 2017

The course is definitely good for a first-time traveller outside the USA, but as I have lived in 10 countries and worked in around 20 more ina 35-year timespan, I learned little new information from this course. It was fun taking it though.

von Venz P

14. Nov. 2020

Our instructor has been very specific and I like the way she explains everything. The week 5 module is not boring the presentation has been very creative. Thank you Hopkins University! :D

von Aligi

22. Apr. 2020

The course was pretty interesting and useful, just a bit "basic" some times (good to have the possibility to skip those parts) and Johns Hopkins' student-focused in some sections.

von Dr J S

4. Mai 2018

was a great way to learn the safety measures we should consider while travelling to foreign places

von Nadette S K

24. Juni 2021

The course is informative on travel health. Why is is asking to PURCHASE CERTICATE.

von Harvinder S

21. Juli 2018

i like this course and hope it will get me job anywhere for travel the world

von Bishwajit B P

31. Mai 2020

Best for the newly appointed foreign-country project or job holder.

von Usama T

29. Okt. 2020

Informative course for Travel consolers.

von 19UVTA111

13. Juni 2020

It was very useful

von Randall M

9. Apr. 2020

I learned a lot.

von Pratiksha J

16. Sep. 2021

GREAT COURSE!

von Vinjamuri S D

18. Mai 2021

Very helpful

von Sreeram

9. Mai 2020

It was good

von Hugo C R C

1. Aug. 2020

I Like it.

von C.ARJUNN C S - B A

27. Mai 2020

could have been more attractive and information got bored after a point of time less animation but huge content and background voice

von Hamendra S

31. Jan. 2021

..

von John K

29. Dez. 2020

I may have missed something in the course description. This is clearly designed for Hopkins students and has very limited appeal to the general public. The content hardly corresponds to the course title.

von Abigail H

16. Feb. 2019

Very basic known stuff. I didn't watch any of the videos and I just took the tests and I passed the course. It would be helpful if you have never left the country.