Chevron Left
Zurück zu Internet History, Technology, and Security

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Internet History, Technology, and Security von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
2,494 Bewertungen
651 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Top-Bewertungen

TR

11. Aug. 2020

This course was awesome. A combination of the history, sociology and practical architectural / implementation elements of modern digital and internet technology. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks Chuck!

SB

6. Jan. 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 644 Bewertungen für Internet History, Technology, and Security

von Paul H

9. Feb. 2016

I really enjoyed the information shared in this course. Great history and understanding of how we are where we are today, and the hidden brains behind the journey

von Prince

17. Juli 2020

I have learnt a lot about internet and it's history and security of internet and many more thing and dr chuck is very good professor i have ever met in my life.

von Pat M

8. Jan. 2018

Excellent course. This pulled the pieces of the internet and TCP/IP together into a coherent story. Chuck does an excellent job of pulling the pieces together.

von Pawel E

8. Okt. 2015

Final exam was a little bit too much, but maybe it would have been easier, if I hadn't binge-learned the material. Anyway, thanks Dr. Chuck. Always a pleasure.

von Daniel J L

24. Jan. 2016

Excellent history of the web. The videos with such key players in the development of the internet are priceless direct sources for future generations.

von Donald J

27. Dez. 2015

Really an interesting class. I gained some really useful knowledge about how the internet works and I am anything but a computer person. Great class!

von Robert A

6. Dez. 2017

This is an excellent and informative course for anyone wanting to learn more about the history of computing the internet and the security of it all!

von Zian E S

24. Dez. 2015

Dr. Charles Severance does a great job explaining the course and giving passion to the facts.

I plan to watch the lectures again for mere enjoyment.

von Michael S W

23. Aug. 2015

This was an excellent course. Very interesting and informative. Dr. Chuck is an exceptional instructor. I highly recommend all of his courses.

von Ahmet A G

18. Sep. 2021

This was a great course and I did learn a lot of things from this gorgeous course thanks to Dr.Chuck and Coursera Platform for this education.

von Shim G

2. Sep. 2020

As an aside from programming, this is incredible knowledge. Paired with programming classes and old cords, suddenly the world makes more sense.

von Mário A

31. Okt. 2020

Very useful, well organised, great teacher with high empathy.

For those we are passionate by Internet history, this course is worth attending.

von Krishna R

8. Sep. 2020

Best course to learn about the history of Internet and the best instructor to teach it. Thank You UM, Dr. Chuck and Coursera for this course!!

von Aqil A

21. Nov. 2019

it was the good online resource for the students to study their interesting subject

at last i am very thanks to coursera team for this content

von Ken J

19. Aug. 2015

I liked that it was easy and at the same time I wanted it to be a bit harder. Very good, basic entry level course. Chuck is awesome as always!

von Carlos T

29. Aug. 2015

Very interesting course for novice to experts. I found a lot of great ideas and solutions very useful for everyday life in computing science.

von Alberto F R

28. Okt. 2020

This course was very interesting and it kept very well the balance between being not too technical but explaining very well all the aspects.

von Daniel

11. Juli 2020

I entered by mere curiosity and I'm leaving glad that I did so. It gives comprehensible foundations to dig deeper in network related topics.

von Avinash r

11. Sep. 2018

Excellent course to know the evolution of internet, and the energy and zeal with which the course is thought is contagious and entertaining.

von Nadir S

24. Sep. 2015

This course is amazing. Dr. Chuck is a great teacher. He explains complex notions in such a way that even a five year old can understand it.

von Alfonso P

20. Apr. 2020

Great course! Dr. Chuck is fun, clear and concise. A great introduction to the "largest single engineering effort ever created by mankind".

von Stefan K

7. Feb. 2016

I learned so much and have now a much better understanding of the history and technology of the internet. And it was fun, too! Thank you!

von Joy C

23. Juni 2021

Amazing course! I learned so much from Dr. Chuck about the beginnings of the Internet and its basic infrastructure. Highly recommend it!

von Walter F P

17. Mai 2016

Dr. Charles Severance is one of the best teacher I ever had classes. Please continue with this remarkable job, and congrats from Brazil.

von Samuel A

4. Apr. 2016

This is SUCH A GOOD COURSE. It got me interested in working in network and database security. Good teacher. Good supplemental materials.