Chevron Left
Zurück zu Internet History, Technology, and Security

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Internet History, Technology, and Security von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
2,494 Bewertungen
651 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Top-Bewertungen

TR

11. Aug. 2020

This course was awesome. A combination of the history, sociology and practical architectural / implementation elements of modern digital and internet technology. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks Chuck!

SB

6. Jan. 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 644 Bewertungen für Internet History, Technology, and Security

von dhoustonanja

6. Feb. 2017

Very informative course, it gave me a broad understanding of the world and how it stands in the age of the internet.

von Deleted A

5. Dez. 2015

After all these years I can understand TCP/IP layers and public/private key encryption. It was easy with Dr Chuck!!!

von Luv A

9. Mai 2020

it's a great course to learn the basics of the internet and decide what would you like to study further in detail.

von Ranjan S

19. Mai 2016

learn lots of things that is help full for my core subject networking and communication...thanks to my instructor.

von Philip

25. Aug. 2015

Very insightful and interesting to see how the Internet came about from its humble beginnings in academic circles.

von Iwan D P

14. Juli 2020

The lecture video and instructor overall good, but the meeting video was kinda boring and difficult to understand

von Trudy L

17. Juni 2017

Very interesting and a useful and comprehensive background in the nature of technology for non-techie people.

von Jaydeep P

20. Mai 2016

It was really good and informative to know about history of Internet and people who invented it. Really nice!

von Firo V K

19. Jan. 2016

Great course for any student interested in how the Internet come to be, and the people/technology behind it.

von Nafis K C

26. März 2016

It was a very very helpful course for me. Many many thank Coursera, University of Michigan & the Professor.

von George G B

27. Sep. 2015

Fantastic course. Provides a good insight into the development of modern internet over the last few decades

von Grygoriy Z

21. Aug. 2015

Really enjoyed this course and great thanks Charles Severance and whole team who has developed this course.

von Donald A

22. Sep. 2017

Great lectures, and greta connections to students. 1st Class in every way.

"Sent from my ENIAC Computer"

von Anastasia S

2. Nov. 2015

Great course to get an idea how internet developed and to have a foundation to look deeper. Thanks for it!

von Jose R C

26. Sep. 2015

I am Sociologist, and I wanted to have a broad view of what is Internet. Thanks, you have helped me a lot.

von Martin I

9. Juli 2020

A very interesting course, with which you can learn internet history and all its technical peculiarities.

von Bryan H

13. Nov. 2015

Dr. Chuck was awesome. I found the course very informative and definitely entertaining at times. 5 stars

von Sara M A

26. Mai 2020

Thank you so much Dr CHUKS. It was really interesting for me. I learned a lot from your teaching method.

von diego e c s

17. Dez. 2019

Me encanto el curso pero quiero certificarme ya envíe la ayuda económica para descargar el certificado

von Глеб Е

19. Nov. 2019

Very interesting but not requiring to work hard course!)) It was very funny and useful to study on it.

von Daniel B M

29. Nov. 2015

This course is awesome. Great to learn a bit more about the history of the tool we use most nowadays.

von Joseph C

18. Sep. 2015

Excellent - tough, but fair. Very informational, and Dr. Chuck kept it moving. I recommend it highly.

von Kevin N

20. Jan. 2020

Fantastic course! Definitely interesting for anyone working in a computer science field of any kind.

von Ivan D

3. Jan. 2016

Great course, lots of interesting information and course materials, and a charismatic professor too.

von Fiyinfoluwa A

23. Apr. 2020

Insightful and great delivery. Easy to follow and understand. Thank you for putting this together.