Chevron Left
Zurück zu Internet History, Technology, and Security

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Internet History, Technology, and Security von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
2,571 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Top-Bewertungen

TR

11. Aug. 2020

This course was awesome. A combination of the history, sociology and practical architectural / implementation elements of modern digital and internet technology. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks Chuck!

SB

6. Jan. 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 657 Bewertungen für Internet History, Technology, and Security

von Walter F P

17. Mai 2016

Dr. Charles Severance is one of the best teacher I ever had classes. Please continue with this remarkable job, and congrats from Brazil.

von Samuel A

4. Apr. 2016

This is SUCH A GOOD COURSE. It got me interested in working in network and database security. Good teacher. Good supplemental materials.

von Mary N

3. Jan. 2016

Doctor Chuck provides a great background for anyone who wishes to learn more about the history of the web and how security online works.

von שי ג

7. Nov. 2015

Great course!

i loved it!

so interesting, great teaching, funny, smart, help me understand the internet much better.

thank you so much!

von Henry L

31. März 2018

Great review of internet history, Technology and security. I enjoy the course very much. Hope to see more of Dr. Chucks courses

von Anoop K

11. Nov. 2015

very good course. Lot of information, in simplified way and a great opportunity to watch interviews of genius computer scientists.

von Alvaro J G

18. Aug. 2015

Great course with a fun teacher. It was nice to learn how computers and cryptography was started and how it got us here today. :-)

von Ronald S

23. Okt. 2017

Another fantastic Dr. Chuck course. I really dig when someone is passionate about what they do, and Dr. Chuck is definitely that.

von Hari O U

28. Apr. 2020

wonderful - Teacher, knowledge and several other scientist involved in the form interview - They shared the knowledge ... Thanks

von Japneet S

13. Nov. 2018

Simply great Doc Chuck is amazing one of the amazing teacher I have ever see thank you Coursera for providing such good courses.

von Jorge Y A

30. März 2016

Excellent teacher! He explains everything very clearly and the course material is awesome (the interviews are simply unbeatable)

von José R A H

11. Sep. 2015

It is awesome to watch interviews, data, knowledge of the people who designed all the marvelous Internet world that we have now.

von SaketKr

7. Juni 2020

It was really interesting to know the history of the internet. There was just so much about what we are using today. Loved it.

von Sascha G

15. Nov. 2015

Very nice course, well explained with a lot of information. The additional Video´s of the interviews are really cool to watch!

von Joel J

3. Okt. 2015

Dr. Chuck is a great teacher. This was my first Coursera course, and I am super happy!

Thanks! I learned a lot, and enjoyed it!

von edicson

3. Okt. 2015

Excellent course! It's a great way to learn how all the web started and to know a lot of people who actually made it possible.

von Ayush C A

3. Sep. 2015

This is a decorative and interesting course! Plus its taught by a former-tv-host; Very exciting and self-enhance entertaining!

von Michał B

14. Jan. 2018

Being part of this course was an interesting experience for me. I loved the Mojo performance and the ceremony the most :) !!!

von Dragana D

19. März 2017

Great course for all people who meet for first time with this science with very charismatic instructor. Highly recommended.

von Anurag T

16. Juli 2017

An excellent course for beginners to gain understanding to Internet's history, web history and various related innovations.

von Haris u

8. März 2022

Thank you Dr.Chuck I will always pray for you in my whole life.

Love you from Pakistan.

I opened my eyes in 21st century.

von Alvaro E E S

16. Juni 2016

Muy buen curso, bastante completo para entender los orígenes del internet y su evolución como herramienta tecnológica.

von Aidan G

16. Okt. 2015

Excellent course, learned more about the internet (how it works, its history, etc) here than ANYWHERE else. Thank you!

von Edgaras Š

15. Okt. 2015

Playful and uncluttered with good hints for deeper study. Superb interviews with extraordinary people of internet era.

von vonschnappi

20. Sep. 2015

As a programmer and web developer, I find this course to be the missing piece from my bulk of knowledge about the web.