Chevron Left
Zurück zu Internet of Things: How did we get here?

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Internet of Things: How did we get here? von University of California San Diego

3.9
Sterne
1,070 Bewertungen
333 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

It is hard to imagine life without your Smartphone – you have come to rely on it so much – for your work; to stay in touch with family and friends; to capture and share those special moments; to find your way around in a new neighborhood. Did you ever wonder how and when all this happened? Or how and when GPS sensors came to be in your cell phone? In this course, we will explore the convergence of multiple disciplines leading to todays’ Smartphones. You will learn about the birth and evolution of Telephony Networks, Broadcast Networks (TV and Radio) and Consumer Electronics. We will discuss the impact of Internet, (multimedia) content, smartphones and apps on everyday lives. We will then look at how this emerging platform called the Internet of Things – wherein billions and trillions of devices communicating with each other and “the cloud” – could enable unprecedented, innovative products and services. Take this course if you want to understand what great new advances in mobile-enabled products will be coming our way! Learning Goals: This course provides a core grounding in how science and technology have developed to enable the Internet of Things – in a way appropriate for any learner. For those interested in developing further hands-on expertise in designing and developing for the Internet of Things, this course will provide a context to the discoveries and converging technologies that will springboard the next round of innovations. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Compare how the telephone system works (that is, peer-to-peer networks) with how media delivery works (that is, broadcast/multicast networks). 2. Explain the tradeoffs between circuit switched networks (that is, dedicated resources) and packet switched networks (that is, shared resources). 3. Tell interesting stories about key innovations that transformed the communications, entertainment and consumer electronics industries. 4. Explain how email, YouTube, SMS, etc. work. 5. Find resources for those wishing to do more of a “deep-dive” into the above topics....

Top-Bewertungen

DR

7. März 2016

Hello Everyone,\n\nI really enjoyed this course and definitely this is great learning experience for me..I am heartily thankful to Both Professors for given me this knowledge..\n\nThanks a lot..

GP

4. Jan. 2016

Great base for the incoming session in this specialization. I've learned about lot of things what i am using every day dut i had no idea how it was developed. Useful base knowledge.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 320 Bewertungen für Internet of Things: How did we get here?

von GAN H D

8. Sep. 2020

Quiz questions were very often unrelated or not found in the video lecture content. The early half of this course largely pertains to the History of IoT

von Krishna C

9. Feb. 2016

i feel this course start is somewhat bored because of teaching is not practical based and better follow udacity website tech for teaching interactively

von Omar V

27. Jan. 2017

The course is fine, but I would give the certificate out for free and charge for the ones that follow in the specialization as an incentive to enroll.

von Loh Y T

30. Mai 2020

the content is inspiring but some of the content in quizzes are not stated in the lectures, making a hard time to search and check for the answers.

von Nicolas B G

9. Juni 2020

In most part the quizzes were asking topics not mentioned in videos or didn't give an extra lecture to make a read a prepare the quiz

von Josué S B C

22. Feb. 2016

Interesting but very introductory. Don't expect to really learn something significant. Easy course. Accent is hard to understand.

von Christos K

8. Feb. 2016

Introductory, not completely relevant to my goals, could be ommitted. Nevertheless, I enjoyed the delivery of the instructor.

von Manish K

7. Okt. 2016

Not much useful if you want to learn about IOT but helpful if you want to learn historical development that lead to IOT

von Sakshi D

13. Juli 2020

Good course and great content, but the quizzes are tad irrelevant with the content. and have a lot in extra to answer.

von Abhinuv N P

20. Aug. 2016

It's a very basic course with little technical overview. The history and story of emergence of internet is described.

von Karen K

9. Sep. 2016

Gooed clear presenters. Give a good idea of how connectivity works. Last module was a bit obvious (IoT applications)

von Paul I

16. Nov. 2015

While this course is well organized and descriptive, it barely touches the Internet of Things technologies.

von RATHAN N

6. Juli 2020

Course instruction and assessment are not related. Felt difficult to find answers for the questions.

von Sanjeev S

29. Nov. 2015

This course is a refresher and provides a High Level overview of IoT and its history

as advertised

von Vivek L

7. Mai 2020

initial module quizs are not in sync with teaching . learned few core stuff though. thanks you.

von Suraj G

23. Apr. 2019

OK for the beginners as an introduction to IOT.

Course Videos and Quiz are hardly correlated.

von Donat G

23. Mai 2016

Not really technical, but a good overview over the past years and even centuries...

von VIGNESHKUMAR R

22. Aug. 2019

Good course but many quiz .May be to reduce quiz to get more star from students.

von Michael T

24. Feb. 2016

The topic was interesting , but most of the questions need to be rewritten.

von Deleted A

14. Jan. 2016

Too much focusing on history of telephony and only little focus on IoT.

von Rishabh K

15. Jan. 2016

Too much theory and history in the course, no practical applications.

von Neo W M

4. Juli 2020

needs to have better link between materials and quizzes

von utkarsh v

18. Dez. 2017

they will not teach you how to build your own iot board

von Geert H

11. Nov. 2015

Reasonable, but slow to come to the essence.

von Tushar S

30. Sep. 2021

Trainer is interested more in assignments