Chevron Left
Zurück zu Interview Research and Preparation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Interview Research and Preparation by University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
150 Bewertungen
31 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course, the first in the "Interviewing and Resume Writing in English" specialization, guides you to discover the interests, talents and competencies that you can use to find and do work that leverages your strengths, passions and who you are as a person, so you can start doing work that matters to you and to the world. Whether you already have a career and are looking to move forward, whether you’re looking to change careers, whether you’re starting out in the world of work, whether you’re coming back into the world of work after some time away – this course will help you see your path more clearly and will teach you how to communicate your value to an employer in a way that he or she can immediately recognize. After completing this course, you will be able to 1) use your individual cognitive, social and emotional traits, together with areas of interest, to discover how to find the future jobs that can give you the greatest satisfaction; 2) identify transferable skills of greatest value to the employers who have the jobs you’re interested in; 3) apply a simple strategy for presenting your skills to an employer in an effective and convincing fashion....

Top-Bewertungen

MR

Mar 18, 2016

This is a great course to take if you are int eh process of job hunting. The material and guidance given in this course are more useful that some in-campus courses.

KR

May 21, 2017

Fantastic course. Highly recommended for people who are looking out for jobs and have challenges in projecting/marketing themselves.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 29 Reviews for Interview Research and Preparation

von Anne L

Apr 05, 2019

I audited Interview Research and Preparation, the first course in the Interviewing and Resume Writing in English Specialization. I found the class insightful and helpful in preparing me for interviews. It provided invaluable information for job candidates in the English-speaking job market and further delivered specific lessons for non-native English speakers. Although an informative course, some of the self-assessment tools for researching and preparing oneself for interviews (e.g., Pymetrics) were no longer available to the student. Class lectures and lessons referring to those tools could be updated to reflect the changes to improve the course content.

von Márcia G

Feb 21, 2019

Exceptional Course!

von Daniela F

Dec 19, 2018

I am currently looking for a job in a English speaking market and I felt I needed some preparation for this venture. This course not only taught me how to prepare myself, but also I got to understand some of my professional traits. I can now delineate my skills and competencies. I am more confident about my expertise and can stand on solid ground in interviews. Thank you very much, Professor Duquette!

von Komal S

Oct 12, 2018

full on full. A complete self analysation programme.

Totally enjoying it.

Try once at least.

von Katherine Z

Jul 09, 2018

I have enjoyed all the information I gathered through this course!

von Abdelhamid C

Feb 02, 2018

very good course

von Taras V

Oct 25, 2017

I appreciate for workaround for improving English in my professional life

von Heidi B B

Oct 09, 2017

This has been a valuable course enabling me to identify my employable strengths and passions. It has helped me to determine which direction I should take as I make a career change. Practical assignments requiring the formulation of real goals and plans to achieve success have been very helpful.

von Anna

Oct 08, 2017

Mr. Duquette is a brilliant mind and superb lecturer. He has created a remarkable and effective course which is truly helping me gain the skills I need to succeed in life. The course is delivered with high quality presentations, outstanding material, and is easy to navigate. Thank you, Mr. Duquette, for putting together th

von Jose A R N

Sep 21, 2017

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this specialization to get new knowledge English as a second language to complete my CV in Data Science.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

von kirubakumaresh R

May 21, 2017

Fantastic course. Highly recommended for people who are looking out for jobs and have challenges in projecting/marketing themselves.

von Marcia A d S

Apr 11, 2017

Great course!

Extremely helpful.

von Shama K S

Mar 11, 2017

Excellent course. It helped me re-evaluate my career and go forward

von Nour E D A M

Dec 26, 2016

Great instructor and course material is amazing. I've really enjoyed every single step in this course :)

von Rodrigo P F

Oct 09, 2016

This course showed me there is a objective and systematic way for preparing for interviews and improving my English skills.

von Jose L P

Sep 26, 2016

Excellent course

von Imangaliyeva M

Aug 08, 2016

usefull fo me

von Raquel S

Aug 07, 2016

You can't introduce yourself to someone if you don't know who you are. This course does such a wonderful job of helping you accumulate the best of you, so that you can then present it to the rest of the world (more specifically in this case, your interviewers.) There are some lessons on English pronunciation, which I found a touch tedious since I'm a native speaker, but it's nothing that takes away from the overall class. Professor Duquette's can be felt through the videos. He is clear, relevant and charming as a speaker - you honestly enjoy watching and listening to the audio content. Highly recommended!

von Rinson J

Jun 18, 2016

AMAZING COURSE

von Nenad F

Apr 19, 2016

Great course, thanks a lot for teaching me valuable lessons.

von Tore G

Apr 16, 2016

A bit too commercial. Promise the cure for finding a job , but what did you learn ? This course might help you on awareness on your own abilities.

von Xi M

Apr 09, 2016

Scientific approaches. Effective. Great instructor.

von Maxime Z

Mar 31, 2016

This course should be taken by anyone involved in the processs of applying for job interviews! It's both useful and pleasant to take.

I work for a big company, in France, in the field of "science & technology R&D", and my lab recently opened a position for which we started interviewing applicants a few weeks ago. As a member of the team the position is opened to work with, I've been involved in the interview process. I was just amazed to see how unprepared the applicants were : they made mistake after mistake. Since we also have trainees and Ph.D students in the lab, who'll soon have to search for their first job, I had a look at the MOOC offer in the field of "preparing for job interviews", in order to see what advice I could provide for them to get prepared for this key step in building their career.

I registered to this MOOC, as an auditor, and started browsing through their videos and accompanying documents. I just got caught in right away, despite the fact that I couldn't participate (neither submit nor evaluate) in assignments: one needs to be pay for that, and I had no real interest in doing so, for now, although I truly think it's worth the cost if one is in the position of preparing for job interviews.

I realised that, if the job applicants we interviewed in my lab had taken this remarkable course prior to their interviews, this would have saved them so many basic mistakes. If you never had the opportunity to reflect on what a job interview process is, and are applying for interviews, just give it a try: I bet you'll benefit from this experience a lot... and it might simply change your life! This course is the first of a series of 5 from a specialization. I already audited the first 2 courses, and I'm just eager to see the next two come on stage (the last is a capstone project I'll skip for now.)

von Moises E G R

Mar 18, 2016

This is a great course to take if you are int eh process of job hunting. The material and guidance given in this course are more useful that some in-campus courses.

von Hassan A

Mar 09, 2016

Very enjoyable