Chevron Left
Zurück zu Advanced Interviewing Techniques

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Advanced Interviewing Techniques von University of Maryland, College Park

4.7
Sterne
130 Bewertungen
29 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

People interviewing for jobs today often fail because they are using yesterday's strategies. Recruiting technology has become more sophisticated, and the best employers are constantly changing the way interviews are done. This course gives you detailed strategies for handling tough competency-based, or behavioral, interviews so that you can communicate the knowledge, skills, and abilities that you have and that employers demand. You will be able to: 1. Identify what the hiring organization is looking for in using behavioral interviewing techniques. 2. List the steps in the S.T.A.R. response strategy and apply the steps, using reasonably correct language, to respond to behavioral interview questions. 3. Use your responses to behavioral and competency-based questions to communicate your personal values. 4. Identify what the hiring organization is looking for in asking situational and wild-card interview questions. 5. List the steps in the P.R.E.P. and 5 W's response strategies and apply the steps, using reasonably correct language, to answer at least one wild-card and two situational interview questions. 6. Develop an optimal strategy for responding to the weaknesses question, based on recognizing why a hiring organization asks these questions. 7. Demonstrate your personal strengths and maturity through your responses to the weaknesses question. 8. Correctly apply hedging language to soften a negative and boosting language to emphasize a positive aspect of your professional and/or academic background. 9. Ask questions to determine how well an organization fits with your personality, career goals and salary objectives. 10. Ask questions that communicate your competencies and strengths. 11. Negotiate the best job offer and compensation package for yourself. 12. Perform successfully on telephone interviews....

Top-Bewertungen

CC
5. Juli 2018

It's a very useful prep for interviews. I learned quite a lot from how to research a company to how to deal with a late phone call. This course definitely worth the time.

CC
5. Apr. 2021

It's really impressive and helpful for the one who is going to give interview for the first time as well as for the one who is not able to make it in many chance.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 31 Bewertungen für Advanced Interviewing Techniques

von Konstantin Y

5. Apr. 2018

Most difficult cource! But it force you to be better! I highly advice to go through it!

von ANUP T P

8. Okt. 2020

great course to improve and learn communication skills and email writing

von BECHIKH N

10. Nov. 2020

I strongly recommended for job seekers, job switchers and career coaches in English speaking countries.

von Laxman G

26. Mai 2016

This is an interview Swiss-army knife and can be used equally effectively by candidates as well as those who interview candidates.

von cfinnna

6. Juli 2018

It's a very useful prep for interviews. I learned quite a lot from how to research a company to how to deal with a late phone call. This course definitely worth the time.

von Khanh

16. Okt. 2016

Great content! Very practical and useful.

von Tatjana K

5. Jan. 2021

I just want to say, that this course is one of the best courses in the range of Coursera courses I passed. Absolutely great combination of topics, video and additional material. It is just perfect. Well done! Indeed! Thank you so much for the work done by instructions and other personnel involved in course creation!

von afnan A

18. Jan. 2017

This is one of the most valuable courses, the videos and the readings were great benefits to me as an HR professional and as a candidate as well.

I recommend that everyone who needs to pass the interviews to enroll and watch this course!

von Helene Y

28. Juni 2016

It's very helpful. Thank

von Serhat G

15. Mai 2019

Excellent content.

von ALEJANDRO B

8. Juni 2017

The assignments evaluation are too weighted in English fluency.

von kishore

29. Sep. 2020

Good one

von Cheenu

6. Apr. 2021

It's really impressive and helpful for the one who is going to give interview for the first time as well as for the one who is not able to make it in many chance.

von Frank D

13. Mai 2018

Fantastic course and tutors!

Thank you so much for so inspiring interview prep material :)

von Teresa d V

16. Sep. 2017

Me ha encantado el nivel de detalle y los conocimientos que aporta. Lo recomiendo a todos.

von David M

25. Sep. 2020

Perfect - I have learnt a lot new techniques and sorted out some black spots :)

von Neeraj H G

8. Okt. 2020

Learnt kot of interviewing techniques and its ways.

von Samat P

7. Jan. 2021

Practical and useful course

von Isha T

7. Apr. 2021

Its such a nice course

von Devkinandan

2. Juni 2016

Nice course.

von coco.zhuhui

16. Apr. 2018

Excellent!

von Charmi S

16. Sep. 2020

love it!

von Md. R Q S

11. Okt. 2020

great

von georgina h b

12. Mai 2016

E

von Andy T

19. Apr. 2016

E