Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios von Duke University

4.7
304 Bewertungen
81 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is an introductory course for students with limited background in chemistry; basic concepts involved in chemical reactions, stoichiometry, the periodic table, periodic trends, nomenclature, and chemical problem solving will be emphasized with the goal of preparing students for further study in chemistry as needed for many science, health, and policy professions....

Top-Bewertungen

DP

Feb 06, 2018

Great Beginner Course. There are some parts where there will be frustration, but the forums are helpful. Any type of class involving math and science involves practice and work. Professor is great!

JS

Jul 02, 2019

Excellent introduction. Engaging lectures, clear demonstrations and approachable problem sets. I love that everything for this course works from my phone. THANK YOU FOR OFFERING THIS COURSE!!!!!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 76 Bewertungen für Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios

von Manaurwar A

Nov 12, 2018

hemistry is the study of matter and energy and the interaction between them. There are many reasons to study chemistry, even if you aren't pursuing a career in science.

Chemistry is everywhere in the world around you! It's in the food you eat, clothes you wear, water you drink, medicines, air, cleaners... you name it

von Enosakhare O

May 20, 2018

It was a very good course, and I enjoyed it. It was fun, and I think I learnt quite a lot.

von Jeremhy C

Jun 19, 2017

When I entered this course, I wanted to expand my knowledge on the foundations of Chemistry. This course helped me to do that and much more. Through this course, I was challenged enough that I can confidently walk into a Chemistry classroom and ace the pretest. I recommend this for anyone who is trying to get a degree in anything branched off of Chemistry.

von Louie A D B

Jul 23, 2018

There's so much to learn. Thank you Duke University! Thank you Coursera!

von Francisco J

Jan 22, 2019

muy bueno y bien explicado

von Roniel V

Mar 03, 2019

I learned so much about Chemistry! I really did not understand it in high school since I had a first year teacher. But now I know so much. I'm going to buy the text the professor recommended at the beginning of the course.

von Sherry H

Mar 24, 2019

Very informative and great teacher!

von Wang Z

Dec 23, 2018

Very thorough introduction. Hope it could be more challenging

von Le B H

Oct 06, 2016

Strongly recommend this to people who lack backgrounds in chemistry or those who want to revisit knowledge they've not come across for a long time. I learnt a lot! :)

von Natalia M

Jun 07, 2017

I took this course to revise some skills I got at my chemistry class in high school over 10 years ago. Thanks to prof. Canelas I figured out that I'm not hopeless at all. I liked the way the course is structured, the topics following one another, the slides, the explanations, and of course little funny jokes - everything was perfect. I really appreciate the sense of humor of the lecturer. Thanks prof. Dorian Canelas and the team!

von Patrick E F

Nov 24, 2016

A very good course to review basic college chemistry, or to prepare for for taking a college course if High School chemistry was taken too long ago. Highly recommended!

von Eduardo A C

Dec 29, 2017

AMAZING! I HAVE LEARNED A LOT!

von David P

Feb 06, 2018

Great Beginner Course. There are some parts where there will be frustration, but the forums are helpful. Any type of class involving math and science involves practice and work. Professor is great!

von Абжалов Р Р

Dec 04, 2016

Very professional!!!

von Gyanendra

Jun 04, 2017

Great!

von Ong C W

Sep 13, 2016

Good course for

von Islam M E E

Feb 08, 2017

Excellent

von Mauritius X

Oct 20, 2017

I learned something new. That was my goal

von Prashant K M

Apr 11, 2018

It was a very interesting course. I enjoyed it a lot!

von Vasiliki D M

May 28, 2017

The course was extraordinary. Initially I was overwhelomed by the amount of videos each week had but after all they were perfect for ensuring that the concepts were understood. Professor Canelas is an incredible professor who clearly loves delivering this subject. I thoroughly enjoyed the videos, the homework and everything about this course. I hope she delivers more courses on coursera as I would love to enlist in them. Thank you for this course and for delivering it so masterfully :)

von Rasha D

Mar 17, 2018

thank you very much :)

von Lukas K

Dec 17, 2017

I learnd many things in this cours and it was as well fun

von Alfonso O

Apr 20, 2017

Great class! Absolutely enjoyable!!

von Kitty C

Sep 18, 2017

very good for revision of topics and principles of chemistry

von Liz C

Jun 19, 2017

Thanks Dr Canelas! You gave me confidence.