Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios by Duke University

4.8
241 Bewertungen
65 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is an introductory course for students with limited background in chemistry; basic concepts involved in chemical reactions, stoichiometry, the periodic table, periodic trends, nomenclature, and chemical problem solving will be emphasized with the goal of preparing students for further study in chemistry as needed for many science, health, and policy professions.....

Top-Bewertungen

DP

Feb 06, 2018

Great Beginner Course. There are some parts where there will be frustration, but the forums are helpful. Any type of class involving math and science involves practice and work. Professor is great!

PF

Nov 24, 2016

A very good course to review basic college chemistry, or to prepare for for taking a college course if High School chemistry was taken too long ago. Highly recommended!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 64 Reviews for Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios

von Manaurwar A

Nov 12, 2018

hemistry is the study of matter and energy and the interaction between them. There are many reasons to study chemistry, even if you aren't pursuing a career in science.

Chemistry is everywhere in the world around you! It's in the food you eat, clothes you wear, water you drink, medicines, air, cleaners... you name it

von Enosakhare O

May 20, 2018

It was a very good course, and I enjoyed it. It was fun, and I think I learnt quite a lot.

von Izabela C

Jul 11, 2019

Excellent course. Although, it was very challenging to me to complete it and I had to repeat some of the videos, I am very happy that I decided to take it. It helped me to repeat my knowledge.

von kristell

Jul 10, 2019

the teacher is the best, also she is really funny

von Jennifer S

Jul 02, 2019

Excellent introduction. Engaging lectures, clear demonstrations and approachable problem sets. I love that everything for this course works from my phone. THANK YOU FOR OFFERING THIS COURSE!!!!!

von Isaac C

Jun 06, 2019

Excellent!!!!

von Sherry H

Mar 24, 2019

Very informative and great teacher!

von Roniel V

Mar 03, 2019

I learned so much about Chemistry! I really did not understand it in high school since I had a first year teacher. But now I know so much. I'm going to buy the text the professor recommended at the beginning of the course.

von

Jan 29, 2019

음... 내 생각에는 화학 공동교육과정을 할 때 이 강좌의 내용을 잘 알고 있으면 도움이 많이 될거같다.

von Francisco J

Jan 22, 2019

muy bueno y bien explicado

von Wang Z

Dec 23, 2018

Very thorough introduction. Hope it could be more challenging

von Caitlin B

Nov 20, 2018

Very clear, well organized and well explained info! Teacher is very pleasant and engaging and you can see that she enjoys what she's doing.

von 이동혁

Nov 18, 2018

Loved all the lectures, It really helped me catching up my studies in high school.

von Dr. B D

Nov 18, 2018

I rather enjoyed it. :-)

von Christhian P S

Nov 04, 2018

Thanks a lot!!!

von Raphaël R

Sep 08, 2018

The best way to learn the basics of Chemistry. I studied this course prior to a general course as part of a Physics Degree and it was very helpful. Prof. Canelas' explanations are really easy to follow and gives you a great understanding of the subjects. Plus you won't need a lot of math to go around this course. Basic algebra should be enough.

von Natasha R

Sep 06, 2018

Brilliant! I would hugely recommend this to anybody who wants to dive into the basic concepts of chemistry. I did not take chemistry beyond GCSE level and this course was perfect for refreshing my basic knowledge and building upon it. Dr Canelas is very engaging and charismatic. She does a fantastic job of breaking down difficult concepts and making them clear and easy to follow. Interesting, challenging and fun! Every week felt a little more in-depth and challenging than the last. I will definitely be taking a look at the Structures and Solutions course.

von Capucine P

Sep 06, 2018

This course was very helpful for my understanding of biology and physics related content. It is just the right amount of work to learn in seven weeks, although some tests were significantly harder than others and forced me to work more time on. Thank you very much for offering this course!

von Rohan H

Aug 10, 2018

Quality course. Very basic in material but fabulous to understand nomenclature and other technical necessities. I used it to prepare for a honors chemistry course I am taking in my sophomore year of high school. It, in my opinion, is perfect for that use.

von Liam A

Aug 07, 2018

I found this course to be very helpful. It has helped me to learn a lot about chemistry and has really boosted my confidence around studying. Professor Canelas explains topics in a really effective way, making it easy to understand without having to constantly rewind the video to make sense of it.

10/10 highly recommend for anyone looking to get into chemistry!

von Louie A D B

Jul 23, 2018

There's so much to learn. Thank you Duke University! Thank you Coursera!

von Prashant K M

Apr 11, 2018

It was a very interesting course. I enjoyed it a lot!

von Rasha D

Mar 17, 2018

thank you very much :)

von Yerkanat K

Feb 26, 2018

Professor is really good at explaining the things! I find this course awesome for starters

von M L

Feb 09, 2018

It's a very good course and

clear teaching!