Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to English Common Law

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to English Common Law by University of London

4.8
98 Bewertungen
21 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Top-Bewertungen

HZ

May 19, 2019

Very good overview to law, especially to someone who had never studied it before. Some parts were confusing, as I did not know the law term, but overall beneficial course.

QB

Mar 03, 2019

Very helpful course, would advise for beginners to law. Useful skills are taught, such as how to read cases, and very helpful examples are provided.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 31 Reviews for Introduction to English Common Law

von MURTAZA M

Feb 25, 2019

Great. Thanks a lot

von Rehman F

Jul 22, 2019

It gives you complete knowledge about english legal system.

von FABIAN

Jul 19, 2019

EXCELLENT COURSE. THANKS!

von Rosemeire V d A

Jul 10, 2019

It was rewarding indeed. Such a good course. I have never studied at University here in Brazil, about the common law, and here I could see all its framework , how it works, what are the issues they have come across in a changeable modern society.

von Syedul m

Jul 10, 2019

This course is very interesting for all of us. So, I am a Rohingya student. This Coursera program is very helpful for all of them, who have lost right, also I have lost our right from Myanmar. So there are not allowing to discriminition with anyone. I am proud to be Coursera see.

Thanks

Syedul Mostafa

From

Rohingya Communities.

von Utyuzh E

Jul 03, 2019

Very strong course with excellent structure, organisation of material and system of check of knowledge. It gives very useful key information and stimulates self-training. It inspires to further challenges.

von Athanasios S

Jun 19, 2019

what an amazing experience, to have been able to be taught by the best in the field! this is highly recommended for anyone seeking a degree in Law in the foreseeable future!

von AUGUSTO F G G

Jun 12, 2019

It was a very good and interesting course!

von Michael A O

Jun 11, 2019

A strong course with some great ideas in it. I would have liked to see a more explicit and embedded recognition of the rule of law throughout.

von Harshana J

Jun 04, 2019

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

von 张兵

May 28, 2019

very good

von Helena Z

May 19, 2019

Very good overview to law, especially to someone who had never studied it before. Some parts were confusing, as I did not know the law term, but overall beneficial course.

von John P S

May 19, 2019

Excellent overview of common law.

von Caroline D

May 14, 2019

I really like that there a variety of different mediums at play: videos, readings and discussions, that get the student to engage. By providing optional materials, you also encourage us to go down the rabbit holes and learn more about our legal interests. Well done.

von MALIK I A

May 12, 2019

The Couse syllabi are very knowledgeable for general students for learning English Legal system and about the super-national organization, European Union, the purposes for creation and control for the people of the European Union.

von Georgiana C P

Apr 28, 2019

Interesting course, I love the structure

von Mohamed A I

Mar 24, 2019

Impressive and detailed course that I would highly recommend!

von Tafadzwa N

Mar 24, 2019

Best course ever

von Julia M

Mar 23, 2019

If you want to know something useful about English common law, this course will be perfect for you! Teachers are adorable, the material is understandable and interesting. This course id worth learning

von PATRICK R J

Mar 16, 2019

I have found the course very useful. I hope there is a part 2 etc for deeper knowledge and certification.

von Ana R E

Mar 11, 2019

Excellente introduction to de English common law system , im learning the consuetidinary system in English judicy law

von Qaizaar B

Mar 03, 2019

Very helpful course, would advise for beginners to law. Useful skills are taught, such as how to read cases, and very helpful examples are provided.

von martin

Feb 27, 2019

Muy buen curso. Orientado a estudiantes de escuela secundaria (preparatoria) O alumnos en los primeros años de la carrera de derecho.

von João V M R

Feb 22, 2019

Very enlightening, teachers have good oratory.

von Yuria M

Feb 10, 2019

Concise, clear, engaging. Fun quizzes to memorise fundamentals. Good bibliography notes at the end of each week.