Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to English Common Law

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to English Common Law von University of London

4.8
Sterne
1,473 Bewertungen
426 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Top-Bewertungen

FA

21. Mai 2020

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

HJ

3. Juni 2019

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 437 Bewertungen für Introduction to English Common Law

von Michael E

4. März 2022

This course was very informative. It is also motivating me to enroll in the full course offered by the University of London.

von Agathe B

5. Juli 2020

A very interesting course that is great for beginners looking to learn about the English Common Law. I really recommend it.

von Stephanie D

14. Dez. 2020

O curso é bem completo. Eu fiz para complementar a matéria da faculdade.

As professoras tem um inglês de fácil compreensão.

von Uros K

21. Dez. 2020

It was very informational and pleasurable to study, i look forward towards courses who adopt a similar interactive model!

von Liam M

23. Sep. 2021

T​his is a very well-presented introduction to English Common Law that includes both historical and contemporary issues.

von KHIKHINASHVILI L

29. Juni 2020

Introduction to English Common Law is the most detailed and interesting course that gave me a lot of necessary knowledge

von Sergio P C

9. Juni 2020

Un excelente curso para los amantes del derecho, te dá las bases que te podrá ayudar a entender el sistema Common Law.

von Flavia R

25. Okt. 2020

This course is very interesting, it explains all the aspects of the common law in an accurate way. I really loved it.

von Ana R E

11. März 2019

Excellente introduction to de English common law system , im learning the consuetidinary system in English judicy law

von Sonia A S

1. Feb. 2021

Fantastic course! It's a perfect introduction for anyone wanting to gain more knowledge on the English Legal System.

von Muhammad T M

18. Juli 2021

It was a nice and comprehensive course about English Common Law and learnt a lot of things already not known to me.

von Dim P

10. Okt. 2020

Excellent introduction to English common law; user-friendly and concise, with lots of extra reading opportunities.

von Amanda L V P

9. Juli 2020

Very instructive. It fulfilled what was promised, giving the student an overview of the English common law system.

von Alson A

26. Sep. 2021

A very well informative and interactive delivery of the course. Thank you very much for the opportunity to learn

von Tshepo M M

7. März 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. I learnt a great deal about the English Legal system that has widened my scope.

von Vivaan G

3. Juli 2020

It was truly a very informative course on the English Legal System and provided me with an in-depth study on it.

von Muhammad U A

10. Mai 2020

I am fallen in love with Coursera as it so rich in knowledge that i have learned a lot from it. Thank u Coursera

von Taimi M

3. Nov. 2019

The course was a great introduction covering many aspects of the law while providing engaging discussion topics.

von Nathan H

14. Juni 2020

I really enjoyed this course and learnt a lot, which I hope will help me when I start a law degree in October.

von Ralitsa P

18. Dez. 2020

Excellent and informative course. The structure and pace we measured and the level appropriate for beginners.

von Bineet S

4. Okt. 2020

very well-drafted course with great instructors. I learned about all the basics of English common law. thanks

von Abdus S

2. Aug. 2020

Really thankful to Coursera. For creating such course. Now I have learnt many things about English Common law

von Wallane M A

27. Juli 2020

Very good course, specially for people that work with legal translation like me. Congratulations to the team!

von whynnot

19. Apr. 2020

I really loved the course. The history and principles of the English Common Law legal system are well taught.

von Janaina d A C

26. Sep. 2020

I really enjoy to study about English Law, and I am looking foward to the next course about law. Thank you