Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to English Common Law

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to English Common Law von University of London

4.8
Sterne
1,473 Bewertungen
426 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Top-Bewertungen

FA

21. Mai 2020

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

HJ

3. Juni 2019

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 437 Bewertungen für Introduction to English Common Law

von Stanislav A

2. Aug. 2020

An excellent course! I recommend that every lawyer take it, regardless of specialization and jurisdiction.

von Srikant S

29. Juli 2020

The course was really interesting. The additional materials with the course were informative and helpful.

von Harriet P

22. Juni 2020

A very useful introduction into English Common Law, I plan on doing some further studying of the subject.

von JY Y

23. Sep. 2019

The course illustrates the concept with relevant samples. Thanks for creating this online course for us!!

von Patrick J

16. März 2019

I have found the course very useful. I hope there is a part 2 etc for deeper knowledge and certification.

von Hazem S

6. Dez. 2021

great experience, i was surprised by the amount of new knowledge i have earned by following this course.

von Carol C

25. Feb. 2021

The lectures are easy to understand and the contents are very clear. I finished this course in 6 days.

von Pankaj

9. Aug. 2020

Excellent understanding will surely be developed on English Legal system after this course completion.

von Gabriella H

17. Juli 2020

I absolutley enjoyed this course, the teaching was so simple to understand, i gained alot. Thank you!

von Sabina F

9. Juni 2020

I highly recommend this course. It was easy to manage , well planned useful and interesting content.

von Aline d C S

14. Jan. 2020

O curso é maravilhoso! Tive a oportunidade de aprender mais sobre common law e aperfeiçoar o inglês.

von SIMON B N T

22. Dez. 2020

Good videos and very informative literature to accompany the course. Really interesting and useful.

von Anthony T

21. Aug. 2020

A very enjoyable course that has taught me the key information I was seeking regarding common law.

von Dirk S

24. Feb. 2021

A really good introduction to common law; I enjoyed it, and the two lecturers were great. Thanks.

von Marios K

25. Nov. 2020

Excellent introductory course on all the fundamentals of English Common Law and the legal system.

von Guan W

21. März 2020

Very helpful. It is very interesting to express and review different point of views on the forum.

von Vincenzo N

5. Sep. 2019

a good introduction to common law, it explains many basic concept for a good start into the topic

von Sandy F

27. Sep. 2020

One question wasn't correct anymore. Head of the european comission is now Ursula von der Leyen.

von Ranjan K

3. Juli 2020

Great learning experience. The elementary nature of the course makes it all the more attractive.

von Денисов М И

12. Juni 2020

Gorgeous course. Thanks a lot to each professors.They were brilliant. Now I feel myself smarter

von PAULA C M V N

29. Mai 2020

I truly enjoy learning. I have learned a lot and the experience was great. Thank you very much.

von César M G

16. Mai 2020

Me agrado bastante pero en la semana 6 el cuestionario está fuera de tiempo, saludos y gracias.

von Samsuddoha K

30. Nov. 2020

Very good & very energetic course. It helped me to learn a lot of Besic things of Common Law.

von Ahmet E B

2. Aug. 2021

I really enjoyed the course, which helped me to understand the basics of English Common Law.