Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Cyber Attacks

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Cyber Attacks von New York University

4.7
Sterne
1,603 Bewertungen
421 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

Top-Bewertungen

HI

Mar 04, 2020

I'm so glad I could complete this course as I look forward to continuing other courses on Cyber attacks. Its been helpful as it gave me the background knowledge as to what is needed in Cyber Security.

PH

Jun 28, 2020

Ed is a very engaging instructor and tries to make the content applicable and understandable. I would recommend this course for anyone who is looking for an introduction to the world of cybersecurity!

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 416 Bewertungen für Introduction to Cyber Attacks

von Luke P J

Aug 11, 2019

Course wass for the most part well put together.

von Archana S

Nov 07, 2019

It provides really good foundation for a novice

von Aditya S

Apr 04, 2018

Very Good Course And it was Fun way of Learning

von Ricardo F

Mar 12, 2019

Keeps it simple while explaining the

von Kayala S

Jun 06, 2020

Good course. Had fun learning it.

von Angel J M I

Jul 04, 2020

It was so good. Thanks a lot

von Miguel S

Jun 29, 2020

Excellent learning material.

von Sudhanshu K

May 18, 2020

Bit difficult for beginners

von Ahmed N

May 10, 2020

It was very informative

von Sreyam D

Apr 05, 2018

Very Interesting Course

von Cheick B

Dec 18, 2017

Great practice classes

von Ralph B

May 13, 2020

A good introduction.

von Narendra G B

Jul 23, 2019

Very nice Course.

von SAPTARSHI D

Jul 07, 2019

Great course

von Filippo P

Oct 06, 2018

basic

von Faraz B

Apr 24, 2020

Good

von Cheru B

Jul 17, 2019

Fab

von C A

Sep 02, 2020

I enjoyed the beginning of this course. The material really set a foundation for the rest of the course. However, I do think that much of the required readings are not essential to the course as they are incredibly advanced (despite this being a beginner's course) or loosely related to quizzes and lectures. Also, the discussion forums are mini ghost towns. The moderators are not active and there is this feeling that you are the only one taking the course. I do think that I would have had the same satisfaction of completing this introductory course if I had just read the professor's book on cybersecurity, which I really enjoyed. Also, it is written that no prior programming experience is needed, but to understand some of the readings, you definitely need some knowledge of the C language.

von M. D

Jul 08, 2020

Everything is great except the tests. They were thoughtful in the start of the course - meaning that getting a question wrong and revisiting the relevant material would a) produce a correct answer b) help you understand why the first answer you chose was incorrect, and c) your *second* attempt would be correct. By the final, those properties were absent. We were being graded on questions that the professor had stated was _subjective_, there was not enough information about the hypothetical company we were supposed to create an analysis of, and I am pretty sure one of 9 questions was _not possible to answer correctly_ since it had only three answers and by trying multiple times over two days, I was able to try all three and all three were wrong?

von Britta G

Feb 10, 2020

The content and the videos are great and it is a fun to learn. But the quizzes inside the videos and the weekly ones are a catastrophy. For some questions there are no correct answers and for other questions a solution that was marked correct in the first try is marked wrong the next and correct again on the 3rd round. And the worst is that there is no support in the discussion forum. The existing problems seem to be old but were never fixed.

von Wolfgang G

May 24, 2018

Interesting course, engaging lecturer. Needs some polish, however. Test questions are often confusingly phrased (perhaps on purpose? would be a questionable pedagogical principle) and not well aligned with the lectures, not noticeable support in the discussion forums. The additional reading material was interesting, but seemed quite random and not really coordinated with the course content.

von Carole P

Jan 25, 2018

The information contained in this class was helpful, but not being able to see the correct answers to incorrect quiz questions hindered complete learning. If there was something I didn't understand and answered incorrectly, I did't have the correct answer in order to further my learning.

von Akshay B

Jan 07, 2018

Good lectures and overview but the supporting text book was way too complicated and unhelpful, and the discussion group/TA support was non-existent. I will recommend the content of this course to others with those caveats.

von ArjunSinh P N

Jul 05, 2019

thought this was more of a practical class - but was completely theoretical. also that there was more reading than what professor taught - (professor gave definitions/intro about topic and expected to learn all material).

von Aymen A

Aug 18, 2020

Beginners have no idea about stack-based buffer overflow attack , please keep that in mind when you mention beginners, it's 0 knowledge about programming, otherwise i enjoyed this course a lot !

Thanks