Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Cyber Attacks

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Cyber Attacks von New York University

4.7
Sterne
1,560 Bewertungen
406 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

Top-Bewertungen

PH

Jun 28, 2020

Ed is a very engaging instructor and tries to make the content applicable and understandable. I would recommend this course for anyone who is looking for an introduction to the world of cybersecurity!

HI

Mar 04, 2020

I'm so glad I could complete this course as I look forward to continuing other courses on Cyber attacks. Its been helpful as it gave me the background knowledge as to what is needed in Cyber Security.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 402 Bewertungen für Introduction to Cyber Attacks

von G R S

Apr 10, 2019

I really loved this course as this helps pursue my passion and learn more about forensics investigations

von Fernando P L P

Jan 09, 2020

I loved the way I received the class, the materials... I could learn a lot about cyber security's world

von armando j m r

Apr 29, 2020

nice course for beginners ed is awesome and the videos are really interesting i'm ready for more

von Aneesh S

Nov 23, 2018

Even though this was a theory only course I didn't get bored. The course content is pretty useful.

von Abdul A

Sep 29, 2020

The content was so easy to understand and described in a cozy manner. Hope to catch more courses.

von Karan

Nov 30, 2018

Thank's a lot for making this course and series. Dr. Edward Amoroso is now my favorite lecturer.

von Ameya M

May 29, 2020

An amazing course which gave me a clear understanding of the concepts related to cybersecurity!

von David R

Apr 02, 2020

Great course! Loved the videos, especially the interviews as well as the TED discussion videos.

von Vivek S K

May 09, 2020

The course was really good giving a foundational insights into cyber attacks and cybersecurity

von Harsh N J

Jul 03, 2019

An exceptionally amazing introductory course for everyone who want to get into cyber security.

von Hemen P

Nov 23, 2019

This is a good Introductory primer on Cyber Security, great sources for in depth knowledge.

von Tan J F

Sep 15, 2018

Excellent course to study! This really helped me understand more about internet security.

von Óscar S I

Oct 02, 2018

A great introduction to security world, a must for everyone who want start in this world

von Joy C

Feb 26, 2018

This is an introductory course for someone who is a beginner to learning cyber security.

von Lucía P O

Feb 03, 2020

I enjoyed the course and they make very easy for you to learn with talks and activities

von martin k

Aug 04, 2018

Very good course and learnings, very good practical references to use in daily job life

von Rafael S

Jun 11, 2019

outstanding i learned a LOT of stuff i never knew before, good start for cybersecurity

von Kumar R

May 08, 2018

That is really a great course towards the fundamentals of cybersecurity understanding.

von Prankur

May 03, 2020

The course was awesome and is easy to understand just you need to remember the things

von SUMIT

Jan 07, 2020

It is an excellent course for gaining basic knowledge in the field of cyber security.

von Jerome C

Nov 19, 2019

Very technical but very informative. It is an honor to learn from Mr. Edward Amoroso.

von Greg K

May 13, 2019

Great presentation of entry level material and though provoking reading assignments!

von Vaiva Z

Dec 31, 2017

Great lecturer, lots of opportunities and resources to research the subject further.

von Matthew E

Jul 07, 2018

Rather high level course, but still quite good. Just don't expect to go super deep

von Kiremerwa R

Jun 05, 2019

Great course, hard but educative and the instructor is an authority in this field