Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Cyber Attacks

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Cyber Attacks von New York University Tandon School of Engineering

4.7
804 Bewertungen
184 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Feb 26, 2018

Great introduction to cybersecurity concepts with relevant supplemental material in the form of journal papers, magazine articles and supporting TED talks and videos. Highly recommended!

RJ

May 03, 2019

It was fun and challenging. There were few areas were in the quiz where I need to google a few terms which I have not heard before. But other than that it was really fun. Learned a lot.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 182 Bewertungen für Introduction to Cyber Attacks

von Kiran B M

May 10, 2018

Great Course.

von Keshav K

Apr 24, 2018

The course was excellent and it provided me in depth knowledge.

von William M

Feb 11, 2018

Very informative with interesting take on relative topics.

von Ghulam M D

Jan 21, 2018

Thank you

von Francesco B

Mar 10, 2018

Very interesting course, the approach on cybersecurity is very professional and complete.

Dr. Amoroso explain very well and his speaking is clear.

von Matthew E

Jul 07, 2018

Rather high level course, but still quite good. Just don't expect to go super deep

von SWARAJ S D

Apr 24, 2018

its a awesome course.it fills us with knowledge and also spread awareness about different types of cyber attacks and how to prevent ourselves. it also adds my skills list to my resume.

von aviral s

Mar 11, 2018

Best course in the catalog. Got to learn a lot

von Okorie c

May 10, 2018

I found the course extremely informative, although I wanted a bit more practical hacking.

I enjoyed myself and i learnt a lot.

von Debangshu S

Jun 23, 2018

This course is one of the best Introductory courses for Cyber Security. Mr Amorosso is always captivating and his style of teaching is amazing and highly engaging.

von Zoleka M

Apr 05, 2018

Course was well presented , simplified for clear understanding, i enjoyed the examples used in topics and the interviews and extra reading given,it gave clear definition and extra explanation of what was thought.

von Luis J R L

May 07, 2018

Hello, my name is Jonathan Ramos from Colombia. the course was very interesting but it would be good if it were in Spanish or subtitles in Spanish. Thank you

von Aditya T

Mar 14, 2018

Excellent course for the beginners!

von Vishwas K

May 08, 2018

Great course to staters

von Kumar R

May 08, 2018

That is really a great course towards the fundamentals of cybersecurity understanding.

von Sjir B

Mar 30, 2018

Great course! Learned allot this teacher shows he enjoys teaching!

von Vaiva Z

Dec 31, 2017

Great lecturer, lots of opportunities and resources to research the subject further.

von Don R R

Feb 13, 2018

Enjoyable overview of Cyber Attacks. Nice balance of videos and reading. Tests that make you think. Looking forward to the next class!

von Luis M O C

Feb 11, 2018

ED Amoroso great teacher! Nice person, nice to listen to.

von Alfredo J L H

May 03, 2018

Maravilloso, Curso me encanto el enfoque y la temática, mas que técnica permite entender la dinámica en la vida real de como se realiza un análisis de riesgo de seguridad y gestión de los riesgos de seguridad. Excelente Curso, mis felicitaciones al Profesor Amoroso y todo su equipo.

von Joe B

Apr 07, 2018

Excellent presentation, examples and course content

von Debra M

Jul 03, 2018

The instructor was outstanding and the course material was very interesting.

von Andrew Z

Nov 27, 2017

I'm happy with the overview this course has provided me as I begin to study more about cybersecurity. Prof. Amoroso is fun to listen to and has a sensible seeming approach to breaking into the material. This course is broad strokes and I think applies to many areas of our lives, not only cybersecurity. Each module took me about three to four hours. I completed this course in about two weekends in my spare time. I am a software engineer and have a background in computer science.

von Peter B

Mar 11, 2018

Gives a good introduction and understanding to the various security risks.

von EL-HAKOUNI M

Jan 23, 2018

good