Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Cyber Attacks

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Cyber Attacks von New York University Tandon School of Engineering

4.7
817 Bewertungen
185 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Feb 26, 2018

Great introduction to cybersecurity concepts with relevant supplemental material in the form of journal papers, magazine articles and supporting TED talks and videos. Highly recommended!

JE

Mar 02, 2018

I love this instructor. He makes learning a lot more fun , especially when he gives a real world description of the point he's trying to get across. Well done :) Thanks for this course!

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 183 Bewertungen für Introduction to Cyber Attacks

von Noah Y

Mar 08, 2018

Prior from taking this course I was learning Python and pen-testing skills using Kali Linux. I am an aspiring cyber security expert who wanted to enhance my perspective on the realm of cyber security. Taking this course not only helped me set a real foundation to the realities of cyber attacks but also helped me gain an understanding of this career field from a business perspective. Great introduction class and I will most likely take the followup course.

von +27714749010

Mar 24, 2018

Very good really enjoyed the lectures thanks for a great course.

von Deleted A

Jan 14, 2018

I really like the content however the Quizzes in the latter part of the course were very tricky. It was difficult to select the right answer and I had to retake the quizzes and it felt like the DMV tests where it had a little bit of a subjective nature.

von Anurag S

May 01, 2018

Its very good for beginner...and the videos are very interactive...once again thanks...

von Sreyam D

Apr 05, 2018

Very Interesting Course

von Mark M

Jan 10, 2018

Excellent start to Cyber Security Methodology. My only criticism is for lack of hands-on practice exercises for conceptual mastery in understanding risk. The course seemed executive level, which is fine...I'm weak in this area. This being said, perhaps it will be explained deeper and more hands-on in the next course.

von Cheick B

Dec 18, 2017

Great practice classes

von RUBEN P B

Dec 20, 2017

I am very happy with this course. The content and approach is very much what I expected. Ed Amoroso is an excellent communicator.

However, questions were raised in the forum during the course and they were not answered. I would have appreciated more attention from the teaching team.

von Adrian A

Mar 03, 2018

There's an issue with the final quiz. The directions indicate a figure to be referenced, but the figure is not available. How can the quiz be properly completed without the figure?

von Mihai G F

Dec 09, 2017

The quizzes are a little bit confusing for non-English students understanding

von Nicholas A

Jun 03, 2018

Great course, It would obviously be much better if it was more exhaustive. Perhaps if there was actual coding that illustrated a patch to basic and outdated bug or security flaw. I enjoyed the paper on the ethics. I plan to use those counter arguments in the future, if I retook this course I would like to see more thoughtful papers like that.

von Xueqi X

Jun 22, 2018

Very good introduction. Lots of great readings and TED talks.

von Ogbe R O

Jun 05, 2019

The course is very interesting. have learnt a lot from it.

von SAPTARSHI D

Jul 07, 2019

Great course

von Chigozie A

Jul 13, 2019

This is a very enlightening course outlining various types of cyber attacks and also showing the approach security experts could take to prevent and mitigate the harmful effects of these attacks.

von Cheru B

Jul 17, 2019

Fab

von Ramji V

Jul 21, 2019

One thing I found was the reading materials the papers were quite old. It will be good to have an older paper supplemented by a newer one. This will help us keep us abreast of the latest happenings. Or the course should be title to read that it talks about cyber attacks from historic perpective. Also the quizzes most of the time emphasized on the intricacies of English at times - difference between maybe and always. So difficult to get things right.

von Heinz D

Jul 21, 2019

Good intro to the subject. Comprehension questions are built-in and each module ends with a quiz giving instant feedback concerning comprehension. Nevertheless, some of the quiz questions seem to belong to a later module and some of the 'correct' answers are not correct. At the end of the day this course was a good experience for me.

von Narendra G B

Jul 23, 2019

Very nice Course.

von Derek E

Jul 24, 2019

Overall, a nice course with solid content from diverse sources. The Prof is very engaging. Agree with the other reviews that noted a lack of quality control. Someone from NYU should check forums and fix issues. Final quiz instructions do not match the marking. (Plus the answers are not justified.) Some of the links to resources are broken. Module quizzes are oddly worded at times. Still, worthwhile taking and learned a fair amount.

von Noah Z

Jul 27, 2019

通过这门课程,我了解到了Cyber Security的方方面面。不同于其他课程的直接就开始教导技术细节,Edward博士先让我对于Cyber Security有了一个更高层次的理解。

不足之处在于教授的很多东西其实会根据不同的情境、以及不同人的理解会有结果上的偏差,因此对于这方面思维的锻炼,个人感觉稍显不足。

另外,Amazon中国上没法买到From CIA to APT这本书鸭!

von Luke P J

Aug 11, 2019

Course wass for the most part well put together.

von Claudio R

Sep 27, 2019

some resources could not be downloaded and the final quiz was very bad.

von Shailendra K P

Oct 11, 2019

great info covered to understand how Cyber attackers use the method to hack the

von Akshay B

Jan 07, 2018

Good lectures and overview but the supporting text book was way too complicated and unhelpful, and the discussion group/TA support was non-existent. I will recommend the content of this course to others with those caveats.