Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Cyber Attacks

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Cyber Attacks von New York University

4.7
Sterne
2,276 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

Top-Bewertungen

PH

27. Juni 2020

Ed is a very engaging instructor and tries to make the content applicable and understandable. I would recommend this course for anyone who is looking for an introduction to the world of cybersecurity!

HI

3. März 2020

I'm so glad I could complete this course as I look forward to continuing other courses on Cyber attacks. Its been helpful as it gave me the background knowledge as to what is needed in Cyber Security.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 619 Bewertungen für Introduction to Cyber Attacks

von Chris W

28. Okt. 2018

Excellent introduction comprising theoretical as well as practical elements. I do recommend it for anybody interested in learning about cyber security in general as well as cyber attacks and risk assessments in particular.

von Bhuva N

10. Juli 2022

A Very Good Course with rich contents and materials. Strongly recommend to anyone getting started with IOT and Cybersecurity. Thank you very much for such an interesting course. Everything was interesting and informative.

von Mohamed T

26. Juni 2022

T​he course is very well organised and really add value to any learning journey in Cyber. The fundamentals are important and well explained by the Professor with a unique way of displaying the course. I really enjoyed it.

von Rosario C

10. Apr. 2021

Making this course was a very beautiful and significant experience. With the simultaneous, the sympathy and humilta of Dr. Edward amorously comes easily incorporated. I am honored to have participated in this NYU course

von Victor M

20. Mai 2020

I've enjoyed a lot this course. The way the teacher explains the different concepts is very clear and easy to follow. Also, i've learned how to approach a security analysis in an enterprise. Recommended course, indeed.

von Wouter J

18. Aug. 2022

I absolutely enjoyed the way Ed teaches. Full of energy talking you through all different aspects which are useful as a beginner in cyber security. Useful links to Ted Talks and Defcon clips at youtube. Many thanks.

von Zoleka M

5. Apr. 2018

Course was well presented , simplified for clear understanding, i enjoyed the examples used in topics and the interviews and extra reading given,it gave clear definition and extra explanation of what was thought.

von REHO M

10. Mai 2022

Very interesting and effective course. Great job done by Prof. Amoroso.

The course has satisfied all my expectations, apart the copious number of taxonomies :-)

I look forward attending the following 3 courses.

von Antonios S

6. Mai 2018

what an amazing professor. fantastic rhetoric that streams from solid theoritical and practical experiences.in all my academic carreer i hardly came across someone who could deliver such a learning experience.

von Diego M M M

18. Aug. 2021

The instructor is such an amazing teacher!! His analogies were fantastinc for deep understanding of complex concepts!!!! Go Edward Go!!!! Moreover, Nasir Memon is an inspirational human being!!!! Congrats!!

von Saffet U G

20. Aug. 2021

The instructor, Dr. Edward G. Amoroso was really an awesome lecturer. It was very pleasure for me to take this course. I recommend this course to every one who wants to get in to the cyber security world.

von Joel H

21. Feb. 2022

As a beginner in cybersecurity with an interest to broaden my know on cybersecurity, this course was an awsome one. I can't wait to continue. Thank you so much NYU fratanity for putting up this together.

von jeff

22. Dez. 2018

Provided a great foundation to what cyber attacks are and the different ways to assess and manage the risk associated to such attacks. I look forward to the next courses to complete the specialization.

von Alfiana E S

31. Okt. 2020

Good introduction for someone that are new to cyber security to look fundamental aspect of cyber security itself which provide high level understanding rather than dive into technical details.

von Ralph-Oliver K

10. Apr. 2020

This course was given by a very strong presenter. :-) The content and the time required for the course were well balanced. I esp. liked the supportive material, e.g. the links to TED Talks.

von Snehal P

3. Aug. 2022

Great introductory course to cyber security. Learned the basics of cyber security, CIA model of threat assessment and how to classify assets for each of the threats level - High Medium Low.

von Luis A C B

30. Juli 2020

El curso de introducción ha sido realmente excelente, me ha gustado porque me ha permitido abrirme el panorama respecto a la seguridad cibernetica que hoy en día estamos expuestos todos.

von Isha J

21. Sep. 2019

The course is exceptionally well structured and taught. Ed sir is such a good teacher who made learning fun. I am looking forward to the next course in this Specialisation. Thank you !

von SWARAJ S D

24. Apr. 2018

its a awesome course.it fills us with knowledge and also spread awareness about different types of cyber attacks and how to prevent ourselves. it also adds my skills list to my resume.

von Abraham T

31. Mai 2022

The course is so much interesting, well-organized and very attractive tha is why I finish it within short period of time. And the teacher is very nice guy and I appreciate him a lot.

von Robera W

16. Dez. 2019

It was a really good introductory course. I have had a great insight into the cybersecurity field and also to the business side of cybersecurity. And Ed is a really great instructor

von Aaron M

1. Mai 2020

Brilliant course! The instructor is authentic,very funny and he absolutly knows what he is talking about. That's a good combination to get a full understanding of this course.

von Thomas C

14. Dez. 2020

I really enjoyed this my first course on Cyber Security. Thank you Ed. for a very engaging course. I now look forward to continuing to the next course in the specialisation.

von Dzaharudin B M

30. Mai 2020

This was a great introduction that helped put a structure to my general understanding of cybersecurity and how to address this key challenge in an increasingly digital world.

von Алексей И

20. Mai 2018

Ed Amoroso's approach to educational process is fascinating! The course is brilliant. Highly recommended to everyone intrested in both fundamental and applied cyber security.