Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Cyber Attacks

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Cyber Attacks von New York University

4.7
Sterne
2,272 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

Top-Bewertungen

PH

27. Juni 2020

Ed is a very engaging instructor and tries to make the content applicable and understandable. I would recommend this course for anyone who is looking for an introduction to the world of cybersecurity!

HI

3. März 2020

I'm so glad I could complete this course as I look forward to continuing other courses on Cyber attacks. Its been helpful as it gave me the background knowledge as to what is needed in Cyber Security.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 618 Bewertungen für Introduction to Cyber Attacks

von Vasudharini M R

5. Juni 2019

Great Course! I really liked the fact that instead of long videos, there are shorter but many videos. It doesn't make one feel exhausted after watching it. Thank You Dr. Ed!

von Gilson V

2. Nov. 2021

Great Approach to Cyber Security the mapping assets to threats matrices prove that finite items mapped to the CIA threat model are the starting point for risk analysis.

von Dan B

23. Juli 2021

Excellent mix of lectures, videos, & readings. Dr. Amoroso has an innate ability to take simplify the complex and has encouraged me to continue learning. Well done.

von Amadou K

18. Jan. 2022

The course was very well structured that it allowed quick comprehension.

The contents of the modules (videos and assignments) were very clear and easy to understand.

von Michał M

2. Jan. 2021

I must say I love this course and I love Dr. Amaroso and his ability to explain the topic, to keep my attention and inspire me to learn more Cyber Security. Kudos!

von CARLOS A D L

5. Apr. 2019

This course brought me new light about cybersecurity. Although a beginner level, for me it was a little bit hard, but I loved it. I will keep studying the subject.

von Debangshu S

23. Juni 2018

This course is one of the best Introductory courses for Cyber Security. Mr Amorosso is always captivating and his style of teaching is amazing and highly engaging.

von Madhav M

23. März 2019

Awesome and informative course to get started with the basics of Network Security, concepts are taught in simplest way possible and with good real life examples.

von Esteban J E

2. Nov. 2018

Very good introductory course for cybersecurity. The explanations provided by professor Amoroso were very clear and with a very practical view. 100% recommended

von Sankalp B

27. Juni 2021

T​his is a very interesting field of study and the teaching methods used by Dr. Amoroso is absolutely brilliant. I would definitely complete the specialization

von Ekoja J

12. Jan. 2021

This course is awesome and powerfully presented. Ive learnt a lot and look forward to doing more and learning more. Coursera the best platform to learn online.

von Ryan B

24. Juni 2018

Great course - I love the instructor, he is extremely knowledgable, very interesting and engaging, and makes the course fun and relevant. Absolutely recommend!

von Ryan M

20. Sep. 2021

​Solid introduction, however several of the links to readings and videos are broken and need to be updated (same for the other courses in the specialization).

von Luis J R L

7. Mai 2018

Hello, my name is Jonathan Ramos from Colombia. the course was very interesting but it would be good if it were in Spanish or subtitles in Spanish. Thank you

von Mehmet S O

30. Jan. 2022

It was a course that helped me learn even technical subjects in a more understandable way. I would like to congratulate and thank Mr. Dr. Edward G. Amoroso

von Diogenes A X S P

27. Dez. 2017

This course is very informative to Cyber security experts and practitioners. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in cyber security. Great job!

von Mateus N

8. Aug. 2020

The instructor is very good, has great teaching and a lot of experience. He explains complex concepts step by step, making the subject easy to understand.

von Sobia K

2. Feb. 2022

It helped me lot in understanding and helping building me career bcz or Me it was first time to study Cyber and they made it easy for me 👌👏👏

von Francesco B

7. Jan. 2020

Very interesting course, the approach on cybersecurity is very professional and complete.

Dr. Amoroso explain very well and his speaking is clear.

von Asha A K

28. Okt. 2019

ED is a superb mentor I just loved watching and listening to him.the concepts and examples from real life are really helpful and knowledgeable.

von Brian D

14. Okt. 2020

Great Course - Dr. Edward G. Amoroso is an excellent lecturer, and I will complete the rest of his courses in this field of study on Coursera.

von Jo A P M

2. Juli 2020

Thank you Dr. Amoroso,

For explaining the course in a way that someone without any IT experience at all, could grasp and still follow along. :)

von David G

18. Dez. 2017

Very instructive and explained in a clear and easy way. Ed, the lecturer is funny, professional and explains things very nicely. I recommand!

von Ree A

21. Jan. 2021

this course gave me an amazing trip over cyber security as well as new york university big thanks to all. i rate this course a solid 10\10

von Tikela D S J

25. März 2022

Like the way the instructor toke time in explaining every thing. I have fun while learning and made me understand more on Cyber Security.