Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Cyber Attacks

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Cyber Attacks von New York University

4.7
Sterne
2,258 Bewertungen
606 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

Top-Bewertungen

HI

3. März 2020

I'm so glad I could complete this course as I look forward to continuing other courses on Cyber attacks. Its been helpful as it gave me the background knowledge as to what is needed in Cyber Security.

PH

27. Juni 2020

Ed is a very engaging instructor and tries to make the content applicable and understandable. I would recommend this course for anyone who is looking for an introduction to the world of cybersecurity!

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 613 Bewertungen für Introduction to Cyber Attacks

von Sophie M

27. Dez. 2021

T​hank you for this course, thank you for letting us discover great articles in cybersecurity ! I would suggest more practical exercices.

von John M

3. Jan. 2019

A really great introduction to cyber-security. Well though out and presented material from a lecturer who is a very skilled presenter.

von Don R R

12. Feb. 2018

Enjoyable overview of Cyber Attacks. Nice balance of videos and reading. Tests that make you think. Looking forward to the next class!

von Rakesh R B

21. Dez. 2020

very informative course. I am already student of cyber security in John Jay collage. This course will help more in my collage study.

von Muhammad S Z

11. März 2018

Excellent introductory course on the topic of cyber attacks. Instructor knowledge and above all way of delivery is quite impressive

von Karl F

8. Okt. 2020

Very intereresting material. I especially like Ed Amaroso's teaching style as it has kept me concentrating all the way through.

von Monica S

12. Apr. 2020

A perfectly tailored course to build the mindset and perspective of the students aspiring to work in the field of cyber security

von M B

13. Juni 2020

Great foundational inputs of cyber security. Highly recommended course. Thank you Dr. Edward Amoroso for sharing the knowledge.

von Lindsay F

1. März 2018

This was a great introduction to Cyber Security. Easy to follow and very interesting. Looking forward to the follow up class!

von Daniel E O

8. Aug. 2022

wow, this is a great course and am lucky to be among the students who took this course.

the teaching was presided and on point.

von Fannya R S

8. Aug. 2021

This course is very helpful for a beginner in cyber security like me. It helps me understand the concept around cybersecurity.

von Okorie c

10. Mai 2018

I found the course extremely informative, although I wanted a bit more practical hacking.

I enjoyed myself and i learnt a lot.

von John D

15. Dez. 2017

Excellent introductory class. The lectures are the perfect length and manage to impart knowledge in an entertaining fashion.

von Brendyn V D

17. Sep. 2021

This professor is great! He explains the material well and in a relatable manner. Looking forward to taking the next course!

von David B

29. Juli 2022

Ted was absolutely amazing. Engaging, funny and very thoughtful. I reccomended this course to a bunch of friends.

Bravo Ed!

von Thoufeek A

7. Aug. 2019

Nice lectures by Prof.Edward Amoroso,Its not a practical about cybersecurity that needed as foundation for further studies.

von Matthew M

13. Sep. 2020

Really good course to start off. Dr. Edward Amoroso does a wonderful job simplifying some complicated parts of the course.

von Jorge F

8. Dez. 2017

I liked the course very much. It is interesting, well developed and the articles and videos are interesting and pertinent.

von Shubhangi P

7. März 2020

The video was very understandable and useful as well as the paper listed and other study material listed with the course.

von Elvina G

15. Juli 2018

I really enjoyed the course. I learned a lot of things and will definitely continue with the specialization. Thank you !

von ahmed a

4. Sep. 2020

Gives a verry good intro about concepts , i like also how it highligh that cuber security is a risk management activity

von BRIAN S

18. März 2022

Great introduction to the world of cyber security, great teacher and with an vast understanding and time in this field

von Егоров А Г

11. Feb. 2018

The course is very interesting and useful. Contains a lot of cool additional materials, I'll recommend you to know it)

von Rajendra S

23. Juni 2020

course was really useful. Learnt a lot of new techniques to protect my clients from various types of attacks ........

von Duy N

14. Aug. 2021

I love this course so much. It helps me learn a lot of things about cyber security. Thanks a lot to teacher Edward.