Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Cyber Attacks

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Cyber Attacks von New York University

4.7
Sterne
2,272 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

Top-Bewertungen

HI

3. März 2020

I'm so glad I could complete this course as I look forward to continuing other courses on Cyber attacks. Its been helpful as it gave me the background knowledge as to what is needed in Cyber Security.

PH

27. Juni 2020

Ed is a very engaging instructor and tries to make the content applicable and understandable. I would recommend this course for anyone who is looking for an introduction to the world of cybersecurity!

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 615 Bewertungen für Introduction to Cyber Attacks

von James A

21. Mai 2020

Very nice lecture with tricky questions, pushing you to learn more in order to get the answers right! Loved it.

von Hans K Z A

12. Nov. 2021

Excelente introducción del tema, indispensable en la comprensión y mejoramiento de la ciberseguridad. Gracias!

von Saumy A

20. Juni 2020

A great way to learn something different beside ur field and the way they taught and helped is just amazing.

von Siddharth T

26. Apr. 2018

Energetic, passionate professor. Concise yet informative lectures. Also contains interesting guest lectures.

von G R S

10. Apr. 2019

I really loved this course as this helps pursue my passion and learn more about forensics investigations

von Fernando P L P

9. Jan. 2020

I loved the way I received the class, the materials... I could learn a lot about cyber security's world

von Zubair A

29. Sep. 2021

I​ am impressed and i do appreciate your support and looking forward to getting this support for next.

von Katleho R

6. Juni 2021

The course is exceptionally good. I will recommend it for everyone who is interested in Cyber Security

von Sumit S

14. Dez. 2020

It was good experience with this course and the way the lecturer teaches is also good thank you NYU

von armando j m r

29. Apr. 2020

nice course for beginners ed is awesome and the videos are really interesting i'm ready for more

von Aneesh S

23. Nov. 2018

Even though this was a theory only course I didn't get bored. The course content is pretty useful.

von Abdul A

29. Sep. 2020

The content was so easy to understand and described in a cozy manner. Hope to catch more courses.

von Carlos A C

1. Sep. 2021

El profesor explica excelentemente y te hace comprender conceptos complejos con ejemplos simples

von Yuvaraj K

20. Jan. 2021

Overall great learning experience on the in-depth concepts related to Cybersecurity professional

von Channaveer P

25. Nov. 2020

Fantastic start on Cyber Security. Faculty is very Knowledgeable and Experienced.

Well presented.

von Karan

30. Nov. 2018

Thank's a lot for making this course and series. Dr. Edward Amoroso is now my favorite lecturer.

von Ameya M

29. Mai 2020

An amazing course which gave me a clear understanding of the concepts related to cybersecurity!

von David R

2. Apr. 2020

Great course! Loved the videos, especially the interviews as well as the TED discussion videos.

von Mansour H A H

3. Okt. 2021

L​earned a new thing that would be helpful in life and it is something different from my major

von Vivek S K

8. Mai 2020

The course was really good giving a foundational insights into cyber attacks and cybersecurity

von Harsh N J

3. Juli 2019

An exceptionally amazing introductory course for everyone who want to get into cyber security.

von RODRIGO M

13. Juli 2022

A​mazin teacher with a lot of experience under hsi belt and seems to enjoy doign this classes

von Hemen P

23. Nov. 2019

This is a good Introductory primer on Cyber Security, great sources for in depth knowledge.

von Suneela S

28. Dez. 2020

A very good course for a beginner like me. The confusions are cleared through this course.

von Tan J F

15. Sep. 2018

Excellent course to study! This really helped me understand more about internet security.