Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Cybersecurity for Business

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Cybersecurity for Business by University of Colorado System

4.7
288 Bewertungen
82 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The world runs computers. From small to large businesses, from the CEO down to level 1 support staff, everyone uses computers. This course is designed to give you a practical perspective on computer security. This course approaches computer security in a way that anyone can understand. Ever wonder how your bank website is secure when you connect to it? Wonder how other business owners secure their network? Wonder how large data breaches happen? This is practical computer security. It will help you answer the question – what should I focus on?...

Top-Bewertungen

JJ

Nov 05, 2017

Class doesn't seem very active-- not a lot of students and I had to wait awhile for peer reviewed assignments to get reviewed, but the content is great.

CS

Mar 08, 2018

It was really well structured with a great teaching methodology. The use of concrete examples/quiz make me to understand much easier content

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 84 Reviews for Introduction to Cybersecurity for Business

von Laura S

Jan 28, 2019

The content is great! I started with this intro class and I'll be working on the Cybersecurity for Business Certificate (specialization) so that I can apply for new jobs. The content is relevant and detailed - it was also very informative to watch videos and then get some additional reading resources that you can revisit online whenever you need to reference cybersecurity related news. Definitely a good start - can't wait to finish the rest of the specialization courses. The only thing I did not like about the class was the quality of peer reviewers for graded assignments. Not everyone speaks english as their first language so it sucks when someone doesn't understand the assignment and doesn't give you full credit because they didn't understand something. It would be better if the peer review grade could be validate by a moderator or the professor.

von Ricardo V P S

Nov 27, 2018

Could be more in depth

von Louis P

Nov 24, 2018

A decent generalized foundation to cybersecurity as it applies to business

von Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von Wellington L

Jun 30, 2019

Thanks very much. I am not a tech person, so this course helped me in understading a lot of things that really matter on the studied subject.

von Deep P

Jun 28, 2019

Easily understandable and very helpful course.

von Syed A

Jun 24, 2019

Very good instructor!!!

von sumit s

May 16, 2019

fucking cool course i ever learn

von Mihai R D

Apr 05, 2019

I liked it! There are important things to learn from this.

von Asaad A

Mar 15, 2019

Its kinda hard to follow and understand

von Raul M

Mar 14, 2019

A very well rounded Intro to Cybersecurity for Business, great for people that have interest on the field of Cybersecurity and are looking forward to see where skills of this field could be applied for enterprises.

von Mahalis A

Mar 06, 2019

great

von Godson

Feb 20, 2019

Thanks a lot for the detailed introductions and great learning!

von Richard R

Feb 08, 2019

Excellent intro for anyone looking to learn the basics well enough to enter into discussions on the topic without looking ignorant.

von Sreenivasulu S

Feb 08, 2019

Very Good Course! Given me a brief on the world of Cyber Security!

von Michael A

Jan 29, 2019

i really like the detailed explanations he gave

von Adham S

Jan 29, 2019

Good intro to the world of cyber security

von Jezriel B

Jan 06, 2019

Amazing Course

von Ghaith A R

Jan 05, 2019

Excellent course

von Salman K

Dec 31, 2018

e

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

von Luis A M A

Dec 27, 2018

Very good introduction information and examples use it in actually in the industry

von Vladimir T

Dec 26, 2018

great introduction

von Habib U

Dec 21, 2018

Excellent Course

von Naman V

Dec 21, 2018

Very good and accurate understanding of the basics of cyber security.

von Jeff B

Dec 18, 2018

Good introductory content, well thought out and very interesting.