Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems von University of Colorado Boulder

4.6
Sterne
732 Bewertungen
165 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5360, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. Programmable Logic has become more and more common as a core technology used to build electronic systems. By integrating soft-core or hardcore processors, these devices have become complete systems on a chip, steadily displacing general purpose processors and ASICs. In particular, high performance systems are now almost always implemented with FPGAs. This course will give you the foundation for FPGA design in Embedded Systems along with practical design skills. You will learn what an FPGA is and how this technology was developed, how to select the best FPGA architecture for a given application, how to use state of the art software tools for FPGA development, and solve critical digital design problems using FPGAs. You use FPGA development tools to complete several example designs, including a custom processor. If you are thinking of a career in Electronics Design or an engineer looking at a career change, this is a great course to enhance your career opportunities. Hardware Requirements: You must have access to computer resources to run the development tools, a PC running either Windows 7, 8, or 10 or a recent Linux OS which must be RHEL 6.5 or CentOS Linux 6.5 or later. Either Linux OS could be run as a virtual machine under Windows 8 or 10. The tools do not run on Apple Mac computers. Whatever the OS, the computer must have at least 8 GB of RAM. Most new laptops will have this, or it may be possible to upgrade the memory....

Top-Bewertungen

KS

Jul 31, 2020

This is an extremely good course and I learned a lot. Thank you very much sir "Timothy Scherr " and all the people who make this a such a nice one. Also thank you very much "COURSERA" !!!

SU

Sep 18, 2018

Very challenging course with tough assignments and quizes to pass with deadlines but i enjoyed this.\n\nI got practical experience in designing, compiling and analyzing FPGA circuits.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 164 Bewertungen für Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems

von Aman

Apr 07, 2019

Very Good Course.

von Nicholas C

Apr 02, 2019

Excellent course

von V. S V A

Oct 09, 2018

Best FPGA course

von frankmongiardo@gmail.com

Dec 07, 2017

Wasn't too easy.

von rahul k

Aug 11, 2020

amazing subject

von Shreyas B

May 07, 2020

Awesome start!

von Amogh G

May 28, 2019

A great course

von Akshat B

Apr 21, 2020

Great Course!

von Жұматай А

Apr 28, 2020

I learn more

von Syed K A B

Jan 26, 2020

Great Course

von Isaac E J

Jul 21, 2019

Great Course

von Pathan B k

Oct 29, 2019

good course

von Geovanny E Q

Jan 23, 2019

Really good

von narala p

Jan 20, 2020

very good

von SHAIK H I

Sep 24, 2019

EXCELLENT

von Jason X

Jun 25, 2020

Nice

von Pentyala E C

Mar 16, 2020

good

von Ravi K

Nov 08, 2019

GOOD

von rajkumar g

Nov 08, 2019

Good

von Khalid J

Jan 28, 2020

This course is very helpful for FPGA learners, engineers, computer scientists, and hardware geeks. You will find everything you need about FPGA conception and architecture. You will learn about how to use Altera Quartus Prime, how to select the best technology based on your projects and assignments, FPGA design and analysis, and many more techniques that will upgrade your domain skills. But this course is not about programming FPGAs using VHDL or VERILOG. I really liked it and the tutor is amazing. Thanks Coursera for such helpful programs.

von Andrew K

Jun 08, 2020

I thought the class was very useful and I am confident I can select the proper device and design for it in Quartus and Qsys. The quizzes during the videos were very effective in keeping my focus on the video and cementing the ideas. Really good pace and level. Some of the books and the demo boards sugested were not used much or not used at all. It took me to the end of the class to get the hang of submitting and grading assignments. The best online class I have had.

von Filip K

May 17, 2020

Course is a good introduction.

Knowledge of Boolean algebra is a plus for the first exercises.

The Altera BeMicroMax10 is used as reference in this course.

FPGA dev board is not needed for this course. The suggestion of the Terrasic DE10-lite is a bit misleading, as it's referred to for future courses.

Certain parts of the course are not working as shown in the Quartus II. (bug in 16.1 196 build?)

von Steven K

Aug 01, 2020

Enjoyed the course and found it useful and challenging. There were a few minor but annoying bugs in the material that should have been fixed long ago, however. Also, it appears as if the forums where students can ask questions are unmonitored, since questions often go unanswered, and the same questions seem to pop up repeatedly.

von Joshua R

Aug 12, 2019

It was a nice course. But I feel the Designing part could have been taught more slowly so that those who are new to FPGA might understand a little bit better. Regardless, the syllabus was very nice, covering everything. I thank the course instructors also for taking effort to provide such a nice course.

von Muhammad S A

Jun 21, 2020

It was a good one overall as it provided new ways to design and improve on FPGA which is not taught in most undergrad universities. Although, if they made assignments a little engaging and challenging, It will be really good for whoever comes next.