Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems von University of Colorado Boulder

4.6
Sterne
732 Bewertungen
165 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5360, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. Programmable Logic has become more and more common as a core technology used to build electronic systems. By integrating soft-core or hardcore processors, these devices have become complete systems on a chip, steadily displacing general purpose processors and ASICs. In particular, high performance systems are now almost always implemented with FPGAs. This course will give you the foundation for FPGA design in Embedded Systems along with practical design skills. You will learn what an FPGA is and how this technology was developed, how to select the best FPGA architecture for a given application, how to use state of the art software tools for FPGA development, and solve critical digital design problems using FPGAs. You use FPGA development tools to complete several example designs, including a custom processor. If you are thinking of a career in Electronics Design or an engineer looking at a career change, this is a great course to enhance your career opportunities. Hardware Requirements: You must have access to computer resources to run the development tools, a PC running either Windows 7, 8, or 10 or a recent Linux OS which must be RHEL 6.5 or CentOS Linux 6.5 or later. Either Linux OS could be run as a virtual machine under Windows 8 or 10. The tools do not run on Apple Mac computers. Whatever the OS, the computer must have at least 8 GB of RAM. Most new laptops will have this, or it may be possible to upgrade the memory....

Top-Bewertungen

KS

Jul 31, 2020

This is an extremely good course and I learned a lot. Thank you very much sir "Timothy Scherr " and all the people who make this a such a nice one. Also thank you very much "COURSERA" !!!

SU

Sep 18, 2018

Very challenging course with tough assignments and quizes to pass with deadlines but i enjoyed this.\n\nI got practical experience in designing, compiling and analyzing FPGA circuits.

Filtern nach:

151 - 164 von 164 Bewertungen für Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems

von Yosi L

May 07, 2020

not very good for beginners.

First week was good, from second week on shows a lot of details without explaining the motivation behind them which makes the course really boring.

Dropped the course.

von HRISHIKESH P

Sep 07, 2020

The first 3 weeks were excellent. Instead of designing NIOS 2 processor in week 4 could develop pipemult from the scratch right by developing each block instead of providing ready-made blocks.

von Karthik R

Jul 02, 2020

Received minimal support for issues that came up during the course. I think the instructors need to be active in resolving issues that may come up during installation and execution.

von LAKSHMI D

Mar 12, 2020

I would learn many thing about "Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems" from this course

von Ammar A K

Mar 13, 2019

There should be more examples of how to practically code and run FPGA using VHDL

von Sakshat R

May 22, 2020

Good theory, decent project work

von KARAN V

May 02, 2020

IT WAS FUN

von PANG I H

Nov 07, 2018

I do not recommend for busy working personal. I have to admit I have time problem spent the extra hours to search for external knowledge to complete some of the assignment which wasn't covered in the course. For example, knowledge of how to simplify a 4 bit adder require some level of k-map simplification know how, which forced me to spent the extra hours to google and learn. I originally purchase the cert because it was needed in some of the companies new project. After looking at the time pressure and deadline of the course, I decided to spent time study FPGA at intel youtube and post question at their technical support forum to get my job done.

von Andrea M

Jul 29, 2019

For university students in the field of Engineering the course is quite basic, but it is good for having a small introduction on FPGA design, issues, and market.

The main concern is the price (too high, for me it is worth 20$ or something around), and the fact that in the course they don't explain the background of some steps that they do in the Software (it is simply "Select this", "Click this", etc.)

von Adwait K

Mar 19, 2018

Not a course to learn a great deal about FPGA's. Seems like an elaborated explanation of a reference manual to use the Quartus Prime software.

von Xiaohang G

Aug 23, 2020

no professor answering my any questions

von Gasper

Apr 28, 2018

This course is just weird, too much content crammed into "powerpoint" style of modern education. Buy a book, watch youtube fpga content lecture videos, join a university class,...

von Carlos M

Aug 17, 2018

Software cannot be downloaded

von Marco M

Oct 12, 2019

very bad explanation.