Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Indoor Air Quality

Introduction to Indoor Air Quality, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
(78 ratings)

Über diesen Kurs

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/LLVb4FOn4uU This course provides a basic knowledge of an emerging area – Indoor Air Quality (IAQ) in buildings. Learners will realize the importance of maintaining proper IAQ. Characteristics associated with indoor air contaminants (IAC) are demonstrated, such as • Particulate matters (PM2.5, PM10) • Radon • Volatile organic compounds (VOCs) • Asbestos • Bio-aerosols, and more Safe exposure levels, resulting health effects, measurement techniques, mitigate and control measures of these IAC are discussed. Other important areas related to IAQ such as building ventilation systems, indoor flow characteristics, sick building syndrome, and thermal comfort are also covered in this course....

Top-Bewertungen

von KC

Jul 06, 2018

Excellent course, very well delivered and very informative. I would love to see it expanded even to a 5 or 6 week course to go a bit more in depth on some of the topics.

von WF

Jan 02, 2018

Excellent course. I learnt much during the programme. It was not very informative and provided a good introduction to indoor air quality

Filtern nach:

24 Bewertungen

von MUHAMMAD AZEEM MOHD YUNUS

May 08, 2019

Great and concise presentation. Quizzes are really helpful. The final exam is a little bit difficult than the quizzes but it is not that to the extent of extremely difficult.

von Ejirika Samuel O.

May 04, 2019

Great course.

Good lecturers.

Upgraded my skills on IAQ management.

Kudos to Coursera.

Kudos to Hong Kong School of Science and Technology

von James Leandro Vargas Cediel

Apr 21, 2019

Great Course specially for improving the understanding of air quality and Air conditioning topics realated.

von Yohan Andres Arenas

Apr 08, 2019

Fully explained course about indoor air quality,, explanation of the sources of harmful elements and its consequences in health and environment, and explanation of alternatives to improve indoor air quality.

von Ramesh Kumar A

Apr 08, 2019

Perfect platform to learn about basics of IAQ

von Shiv Shankar raj

Apr 02, 2019

I feel very good and I have enjoyed this online course very much .in future if I got chance I want to do this type of courses

von Bruno

Mar 26, 2019

Very interesting course

Thanks

von Tobias Skylstad Kvernebo

Mar 10, 2019

Informative and clear.

von AKSHAY PRAVIN WAGH

Mar 10, 2019

great course for mechanical engg because of when we design air conditioner in industry thats time we have need air quality knowledge.so great thanks to coursera and hongkong university finally they have allowed me this course

von SUN YUSHI

Jan 28, 2019

A BIT BORING