Chevron Left
Zurück zu Intro to International Marketing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Intro to International Marketing von Yonsei University

4.7
stars
260 Bewertungen
76 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

About this Course This course brings together two key subjects, International Marketing and Cross Industry Innovation. It will provide the basic foundations of international marketing and then explain how companies can grow by going abroad or sourcing ideas/expanding into other countries or industries. This is summarized as CCCI: Cross-Country and Cross-Industry Innovation, a term and analytical platform used throughout not only this course but others in the specialization. As an introductory course, we keep the concepts short and simple in order to ease learners into the wonderful world of international marketing. More specific operational aspects such as managing the product, price, place and promotion as well as targeting and positioning will be provided in the second course of the specialization. After you successfully complete this course learners will obtain the following outcomes: (1) an understanding of the core meaning of marketing and international marketing. (2) learn that international marketing is about striking the right balance between maximizing the similarities across cultures (Etic approach) and customizing marketing (Emic approach) to important local differences. (3) learn about how to source or expand into other industries at home or abroad via cross industry innovation. (4) obtain a solid foundation for subsequent courses such as course 2 (International Marketing Entry and Execution) and the industry-specific courses in the specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Sep 13, 2017

The course was really good considering the different way of teaching that was involved during the complete course and the various domains that were covered. It was a great experience. Thank You.

PT

Mar 31, 2019

This professor is great in teaching marketing from beginning to upper. He has an example of the explanation which is simple to understand. Thanks for the great course.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 76 Bewertungen für Intro to International Marketing

von Ezzat

Jun 08, 2017

It's a very good start for whom are interested in taking the international marketing as a career path in their life. I liked so much the Instructor, he is a very knowledgeable person and has a very nice way of teaching. The content is to a high extent meaningful and rich although there are few points and limited information in the agenda. I hope to have more information than ever before and consider this point in the courses to come.

I found the course extremely valuable and full of benefits on the practical level.

Thanks so much. I will share it with whomever I meet.

von Amy D

Sep 29, 2016

A great course that covers a wide variety of topics in a concise, yet thorough manner. Professor Chang is a hoot! He has a very engaging and entertaining teaching style that makes learning fun! I especially enjoyed the interviews with various professionals in the marketing industry as I felt I learned a great deal from their added observations and expertise. Once you understand Noon Nopi, it will change your perspective on everything! I've already signed up to take the next course in this series (International Marketing Entry and Execution) and am looking forward to it!

von YoonJoo C

Jul 28, 2018

This course is really easy and interesting. Professor Chang gave a lot of examples to make it simple.

Quality of video was very good so I was enjoying a lot. As a Korean, I knew Yonsei University is one of the best University in Korea but I didn't know the quality of classes is like this much fantastic .

I strongly recommend this course to someone who wants to study International marketing!

von Heidi

Oct 07, 2019

I learned a lot about international and global thinking applied to marketing. This course gets to the point quickly in every lesson, and each lesson is a digestible chunk. I found the key points easy to pick out. The presenter is engaging. I would recommend this course to a friend.

von Carolina S

Sep 22, 2019

An amazing course. I shall recommend to all of the students who want to get a specialization in the area. Professor Dae Ryun Chang is an excellent professor and his classes are easy to understand. I kept catching me looking at brands with other points of view after the lectures.

von Marushka A

Feb 22, 2016

Although I am a Marketing Lecturer, this was a very good introduction to International Marketing. By completed this course, and the subsequent courses I will be equipped to design new courses for the minor program at my faculty

von Tran T V

Aug 04, 2019

The course is very helpful in understanding basic marketing and branding. Professor Chang has his unique, lively and persuading way of explaining terms and case studies. Thank you very much for an amazing learning experience.

von Yolanda

Apr 29, 2016

Absolutely enjoyed this course! It had concrete examples, up to date case studies and course readings that were interesting and very informative. Looking forward to receiving the full Specialization!

Thank you

von Anshul C

Sep 13, 2017

The course was really good considering the different way of teaching that was involved during the complete course and the various domains that were covered. It was a great experience. Thank You.

von Maria S G

Apr 10, 2017

Aconsejo mucho este curso , tiene muy buenos ejemplos y las explicaciones del profesor son muy claras. Excelente opcion para mantenerse actualizado en el campo del maketing internacional.

von Barbara

Oct 03, 2017

very helpful , clear explanations and i really like the style that during the presentation questions bars had appeared it helped a lot to pay attention and stay focused.

von Primada T

Mar 31, 2019

This professor is great in teaching marketing from beginning to upper. He has an example of the explanation which is simple to understand. Thanks for the great course.

von Jan F V C

Mar 06, 2016

really interesting course, the teacher keep it cool and interactive looking forward to complete the specialization

-Jan

von Sayan R C

Sep 06, 2017

Nice course. Excellent professor. But a bit too basic for someone with introductory marketing experience. Wouldn't mind a somewhat more demanding outline.

von KAMALA B

Dec 24, 2019

This is very useful and got very insightful learning experience. The real time examples given and the interviews shared are very informative and helpful.

von Farah I H C

Jun 29, 2019

Excellent course. The professor explains everything too well. Definitely going to keep enrolling in the rest of the specialization.

von STEPHEN K W

Nov 07, 2019

thank you

Prof Dae Ryun

Chang the course was fun and interactive. I would encourage people who wish to gets into t he new career.

von Krutika K

Sep 17, 2018

Slides during the lecture were helpful. Quiz after each test gave confidence and helped encouraged to go forward. Very helpful

von Liu Y

Dec 25, 2017

It's a helpful and interesting course for beginners in this field! I think everyone can understand what the teacher explains.

von Thauane B

Aug 01, 2016

It is a great course, the teacher is great and explain the concepts in an easy way to understand. I recommend!

von Jessica O

Jul 11, 2017

Really enjoyed the course! The teacher is very engaging and you can tell he is passionate about the subject.

von Shabbir A S

Nov 25, 2016

I recommend this course to everyone who want to have clear concept before starting a career in Marketing,

von Matovu K

Oct 26, 2016

Course was an eye opener. Professor Dae Ryun Chang is excellent, makes all these concepts seem so easy.

von Irina J G

Aug 14, 2016

One of the most fun Professors to watch who makes it very easy to follow with the course content

von John W L

Feb 03, 2019

I learned so much in this course, and the professor was amazing--a real leader in the field!