Chevron Left
Zurück zu Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming von The University of Edinburgh

4.7
879 Bewertungen
308 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever wished you knew how to program, but had no idea where to start from? This course will teach you how to program in Scratch, an easy to use visual programming language. More importantly, it will introduce you to the fundamental principles of computing and it will help you think like a software engineer....

Top-Bewertungen

ED

Apr 05, 2016

the course is what the name says it is, an introduction to programming, great course for any code beginner. Lecturer is doing amazing job and keeping the lectures interesting, easy and understandable.

KD

Sep 20, 2015

I love the way this course is designed! It's a really wonderful breath of fresh air.\n\nScratch is a wonderful tool for understanding programming before jumping into courses in programming languages.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 302 Bewertungen für Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming

von Sara N

Aug 05, 2019

very useful as introduction to coding although iam graduated from computer science but really it was helpful and learned me new issues

von esranur

Aug 15, 2019

it was a great lesson for me. I learned a lot of new things. Thaks to teachers ı can make some funny things with using scratch and thanks again to teachers ı want to learn more about programming.

von Jamie F

Sep 13, 2019

Enjoyed it and found it very educational

von Lionel B

Oct 24, 2019

Very clear and easy to follow

von fengxiang

Sep 22, 2019

very good course for scratch beginner.

von Olfia R

Nov 29, 2019

This course has helped me getting to know about fundamental things about programming in a fun and interesting way. Thank you for both lecturers and everyone behind the making of this course. I owe a lot.

von rosario n t l

Oct 11, 2019

me encanto este programa

von Ahrar N

Nov 02, 2019

It was an amazing course. Very detailed and well explained.

von Jorg v G

Nov 14, 2018

A good informal introduction into programming. Suitable for everyone with an interest to learn the basics of programming.

von Ronelle L

Feb 12, 2019

Well done. Not what I thought it would be, but it worked. Easy for any age.

von shubham s

Sep 18, 2018

Love the way they taught me

von LUZ E S R

Oct 25, 2016

It's a good way to start in code. But it's just for a program; well still being a good course, funny and you can learn a lot :) thanks

von Alexander L S

Sep 02, 2015

I think this is a great course for understanding the basics in programming.

von shahriyar s t

Oct 29, 2015

The course is an essential for making a solid foundation for whom, their desire is CODING!

von Srikanth J

Oct 02, 2016

Very nice and cute course. Highly recommended, it uses Scratch to teach programming.

von Nuggu S V R

Oct 04, 2015

Great course!!!

von Богдан

Oct 08, 2015

Interesting!

von Magne H B

Oct 20, 2015

This course is pretty fun. Also, despite the perhaps childlike impression one gets of the programming language Scratch, it still resembles other languages in logic and in prinsiple. Towards the end of the course, we saw the same few lines of code in Scratch and Python, and it showed their similarity.

von Ahmed K

Sep 30, 2015

nice course i loved it

von Deleted A

Feb 06, 2016

This was a fun course. Helped understands the basics of software development. The lectures were small and that I guess was the best part. A lot of projects helped in really putting all that knowledge into real projects.

von Laura C

Sep 17, 2015

Easiness and difficult level are great for beginners and people with tight schedules

von Yashmika

Aug 16, 2015

i knew everythig which didnt make it challenging at all but i improved my skills alittke

von Jhon E Z T

Jan 03, 2017

Buen curso porque nos presenta un lenguaje dinamico y amigable como el Scrarch

von Yajayra S C

Sep 14, 2015

This is an excellent introduction to programming. The exercises are very dynamic and the tutors did a great job by explaining the program, both in English and Spanish. The bonus interview might seem like extra time but it's totally worth it. The only recommendation for the class is not to rush the exercises after the 3 week. Thank you!

von Courtney W

Sep 30, 2015

More tooled for High Schoolers, or those just entering into college. Very good course none the less.