Chevron Left
Zurück zu Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming von The University of Edinburgh

4.7
879 Bewertungen
308 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever wished you knew how to program, but had no idea where to start from? This course will teach you how to program in Scratch, an easy to use visual programming language. More importantly, it will introduce you to the fundamental principles of computing and it will help you think like a software engineer....

Top-Bewertungen

ED

Apr 05, 2016

the course is what the name says it is, an introduction to programming, great course for any code beginner. Lecturer is doing amazing job and keeping the lectures interesting, easy and understandable.

KD

Sep 20, 2015

I love the way this course is designed! It's a really wonderful breath of fresh air.\n\nScratch is a wonderful tool for understanding programming before jumping into courses in programming languages.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 302 Bewertungen für Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming

von shahriyar s t

Oct 29, 2015

The course is an essential for making a solid foundation for whom, their desire is CODING!

von Srikanth J

Oct 02, 2016

Very nice and cute course. Highly recommended, it uses Scratch to teach programming.

von Rendra P

Apr 02, 2016

good

von Zyan M

May 26, 2018

It was a great course but i was hoping i would be able to do more complex things

von Jeroen B

Mar 28, 2018

Good basic training for non-programmers. Clear instructions, good examples and fun assignments. Pace is somewhat slow, but that's just my personal opinion (as a complete novice in programming); for others it might have been good.

Thanks!

von Yashmika

Aug 16, 2015

i knew everythig which didnt make it challenging at all but i improved my skills alittke

von Jhon E Z T

Jan 03, 2017

Buen curso porque nos presenta un lenguaje dinamico y amigable como el Scrarch

von Yajayra S C

Sep 14, 2015

This is an excellent introduction to programming. The exercises are very dynamic and the tutors did a great job by explaining the program, both in English and Spanish. The bonus interview might seem like extra time but it's totally worth it. The only recommendation for the class is not to rush the exercises after the 3 week. Thank you!

von Courtney W

Sep 30, 2015

More tooled for High Schoolers, or those just entering into college. Very good course none the less.

von mariko

Feb 13, 2016

You will have to make a Scratch account (free) for this course.

Areti is a very clear instructor that explained concepts very well for complete beginners into programming, like myself and I found the course insightful.

1) Presentation - I couldn't help but wonder whether they had a lower target age (teenagers or younger) in mind, which was entertaining at some points but also distracting at other times. // Also, I only realized halfway through the course that it is in fact possible to see what Areti is doing on the Scratch program once the quality of the video is adjusted.

2) Projects/Time Commitment - Going through the lectures and quizzes are not time consuming at all, but the projects (especially the final project) takes a lot of time. It took longer than expected because I felt like much of the practical instructions on how to use Scratch for specific purposes were not provided during the course, leaving me to work by myself.

3) Discussion Forum - When I took the course, the discussion forum was close to being dead (especially compared to some of the other courses that I was taking simultaneously on Coursera). Gerry (mentor) did an amazing job responding to my inquiry, but I noticed that although there were a lot of students talking at the beginning, introducing themselves, there weren't that many discussions concerning the final assignment, making me feel like I was working alone. It would be great if there was more time to work on the final project, and perhaps a way in which students can collaborate and help out others when faced with a bug (ie preliminary project submission and feedback session).

I recommend taking this course, but realistically, you won't be program proficient after 5 weeks. You will, however, learn some basic programming theory, understand how programming works, and learn how to make a fun interactive game on Scratch!

von Cassandra J T

Oct 20, 2015

I really enjoyed this course it was very informational and fun.

von Phil J

Oct 06, 2015

Interesting method for teaching programming. Very basic. Very visual. It was worth my time.

von Jonathan A

May 27, 2018

I have to admit it has been the easiest introduction into coding I have come across so far. i am happy i made this choice. i would have given a five star but i just started and do not know what is ahead. i am sure by the end i would give 10 star rating if possible. And big thanks to Coursera.

von shubham s

Sep 18, 2018

Love the way they taught me

von Jorg v G

Nov 14, 2018

A good informal introduction into programming. Suitable for everyone with an interest to learn the basics of programming.

von Mboungou, P D

Sep 06, 2015

I enjoy the Course :) and i learn new things.

von Aavi

Aug 13, 2015

Very helpful to get a logical perspective and to brush up on basics.

von Mahmoud S

Nov 05, 2017

really nice course and a very good start for programming.

von Ariadne T

Aug 26, 2015

The course was highly informative, entertainingly presented and does not require an unreasonable amount of time to complete. It serves well as an introduction to programming, especially the two course projects, where the peer review system works well. The instructors and mentors show a commitment to helping students and improving the already well-run course. An unusual and welcome feature of this Coursera course is the immediate verification of one's typing. My only criticism is the lack of downloadable written/pdf material related to the course, although students who go on to learn programming languages will likely relearn much of the knowledge they gained here.

von Susan E N

Sep 13, 2017

I loved it. I learned a lot and the course was easy to follow. The course load was manageable and even though I've never studied anything about coding before, I could do the assignments easily. This is a very good course for beginners.

von PRADEEP P

Jul 08, 2017

Very concise course, which is easy to follow. Courses and the instructions are very clear

von Muhammad T S

Oct 03, 2016

This Course is very Good For Children.

von Abby D

Aug 14, 2015

The course itself is easy to follow and informative. However, the programming relates primarily to animations so is most appropriate for those interested in design, game design, etc. The course description should better specify this.

von Michael D

Mar 20, 2017

Videos took to long. and uh fnck y=u

von Wendy E

Sep 14, 2015

Intresting sinds my volunteering job with Coderdojo Belgium and my teaching job in 8th grade. I only expected more excercices.