Chevron Left
Zurück zu Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming von The University of Edinburgh

4.7
879 Bewertungen
308 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever wished you knew how to program, but had no idea where to start from? This course will teach you how to program in Scratch, an easy to use visual programming language. More importantly, it will introduce you to the fundamental principles of computing and it will help you think like a software engineer....

Top-Bewertungen

ED

Apr 05, 2016

the course is what the name says it is, an introduction to programming, great course for any code beginner. Lecturer is doing amazing job and keeping the lectures interesting, easy and understandable.

KD

Sep 20, 2015

I love the way this course is designed! It's a really wonderful breath of fresh air.\n\nScratch is a wonderful tool for understanding programming before jumping into courses in programming languages.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 302 Bewertungen für Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming

von Dhruva M

Jan 02, 2018

It is good and important for the starters.

von Beata G

Oct 12, 2015

Amazing and absolutly genially lead course. I strongly recommend it to all the Learners.

von Robert B C

Aug 15, 2015

Good

von Foong Y L

Dec 15, 2015

f

von Adele W

Oct 11, 2015

Excellent course - it's easy and fun to learn to program!

von Edgar F

Sep 09, 2015

Explained so well! I am looking forward to learning how to program!

von Elisa O

Sep 13, 2015

Really brilliant and easy to follow. Thank you Prof. Areti Manataki, you were great!

von Camila F F F

Apr 05, 2016

Excellent course!

von Ruzina B

Dec 01, 2015

Easy to follow. Learnt a lot! Recommended as first steps to coding.

von Thierno

Nov 24, 2015

I'm following this course, i like it, but i like also Edinburgh that why i choose it.

von Aparna M

Aug 16, 2016

I love Prof. Areti!! She's amazing! This is first time I've come so far in any course I've taken in Coursera; partly because programming is actually fun, but also because this course is structured beautifully to teach students how to understand the logic behind programs and implement &/or improvise the same concepts in their own creations. With this, I shall say I am determined to complete the Code Yourself! course :)

von Daniel E A

Sep 20, 2017

Gostei tanto deste curso que é a terceira vez que o faço.

Me gusto tanto lo curso que me enrole nelo pela tercera viez

I'd like it so much I enroll in it for the third time.

Obrigado

Gracias

Thank's

von Oleksandr S

Nov 22, 2015

I think this is the best course to start with programming especially with the professors from top universities. Programming in Scratch can build solid foundations of IT knowledge. I especially like explanations of professor from Edinburgh University, very clear and encouraging and with some flavor of Scottish humor.

I really hope this would be my first step towards career in computer science, hopefully with Edinburgh University.

von Ashwini J

Feb 11, 2016

very well explained and the whole course is so fun to learn !!!! and very motivating too for programming beginners....!

von Liza L

Jun 07, 2016

This course is fun and understandable for a beginner like myself. I love working with scratch.

von Deleted A

Jan 11, 2016

E

von Byron S

Mar 07, 2018

I learned a lot.

von Natasha S

Jul 01, 2017

Very fun and useful! Instructions are clear and assignments are entertaining.

von Chatzikonstantinou S

Oct 18, 2015

Very well organized course! The tutors were helpful and good lecturers. Easy to follow and understand! I particularly liked the extra interviews :)

von Somto G U

Jun 09, 2017

This was very good. I thoroughly enjoyed it. The only issue that I had was come week 4, I started to struggle a little bit as the exercises became more challenging. However, I persevered and was proud of what I was able to accomplish by the end of it. It its programming at a very basic level but it does serve as a good introduction to the world of code and writing programmes.

Would highly recommend!

von Noel H

Oct 21, 2015

Great Course!! Everyone should take it!! Can be applied across disciplines and easy to use program.

von Muhammad S A

Dec 09, 2015

Very good Course for beginners.!

von Afraz G

Sep 19, 2016

Fun

von Arthur I

Feb 16, 2018

Great course for beginners!

von Nguyễn L B D

Aug 25, 2015

The teacher is very good-teaching and beautiful! I like her so much