Chevron Left
Zurück zu Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming von The University of Edinburgh

4.7
Sterne
1,792 Bewertungen
634 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever wished you knew how to program, but had no idea where to start from? This course will teach you how to program in Scratch, an easy to use visual programming language. More importantly, it will introduce you to the fundamental principles of computing and it will help you think like a software engineer....

Top-Bewertungen

ED

Apr 05, 2016

the course is what the name says it is, an introduction to programming, great course for any code beginner. Lecturer is doing amazing job and keeping the lectures interesting, easy and understandable.

MT

Jun 04, 2020

for a total beginner in coding, this course was the perfect start! It was easy to understand, and easy to program (coding wit already?)\n\nThank you so much for offering such a wonderful way to learn!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 628 Bewertungen für Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming

von Ng J

May 25, 2020

The course is well paced and simple to follow. The software Scratch looks simple and simplifies a lot of processes for building game or animation. It is a very good starting point for beginner and people wanting to know and learn more about programming.

von Santi W

Jun 27, 2020

It is a great course, great teacher, great organizibg, and great contents - I have learnt more than what I expected. This is suitable for learner and teacher - you will get a lot of teahincal knowledge, ideas and initiatives from this course.

Santi

von Can D

Jul 27, 2020

This cours does what it says. It is a introduction to programming. A very positiv Women explains the fundamental aspects about programming, while creating games with a website called Scratch. It is really not hard, so everyone can do it easily.

von Jessica Y

Jul 13, 2020

Thank you COURSERA and Of course Ms. Areti and Ines!!! This course is very helpful for beginners like me. Hope many more will enjoy this course. I will definitely continue programming to scratch and learn other programming language!! THANK YOU!

von James W

May 27, 2020

It's a good course to learn the basis of programming, the reasoning behind algorithms. I think this is aimed at a younger audience but even adults can find some fun in programming. This is a stepping stone into different languages hopefully.

von Noah A

Jul 29, 2020

I love this course so much. It's interesting, easy to learn and more practical. All scratch programs are well explained, backed with good examples and daily life application examples. It's really fun and great to participate in this course.

von Dave

Sep 30, 2017

As a software professional, I took this course to see how and what are they teaching now-a-days as "introduction to software". This Scratch course is indeed, excellent! I wish this is what they taught way back when I started software.

von Urik B d S

Oct 21, 2015

This course is a great opportunity to start in development area, adding concepts and terminologies that are used in routine work of a programmer. The methods, concepts and analogies are simple and useful. Congratulations to the tutors.

von adarsh j

Sep 15, 2015

i was a dot, you moldedme in a line.... :)

happy to join the course

quality of education

play create program repeat,

Instructor is excellent in explaining everything of the course,

thank you Instructor , university of Edinburgh and Coursera

von Nora S

Sep 07, 2015

Having no experience with programming, this course was perfect for the beginner. It was just the right mix of information of why and how coding works accompanied by hands-on creating in a coding platform. I really enjoyed this class.

von Huangkaixin

Oct 13, 2015

The teacher is very good at explaining those difficult ideas and thought in coding and algorithm.

I have really acquired a lot from this interesting lesson.

It's creative,vivid and attractive.

Besides,scratch is a cute tool for coding.

von Sharon R B

Aug 17, 2018

I love everything about this the course and I an excited to start my new project on my own Areti and Ines making it very interested and fun to learn. A big thank you to all those who participate and made this course possible...

von Gianluca L B

Jun 18, 2020

An amazing course to start programming. The Scratch tool is easy to use and the extra videos are amazing resource to understand programming from the point of view of experts and other students who use it in their everyday life.

von Alyssa V

Jul 01, 2017

This is such a great way to learn about programming in a meaningful way. Scratch is so fun to play with, but the things you'll learn will be useful if you decide to continue learning more complex programming languages later on.

von Loralie C

Jun 21, 2020

The course has the right balance of being entertaining and challenging, the lessons were easy to follow. I really enjoyed learning the basic principles on game design, and the bonus interviews were relevant to the course.

von Divya R

Jan 11, 2017

It was an amazing experience with the course instructor, Areti. Though I was not a novice in programming, it helped me learn the ways how beginners should be introduced to coding. Thanks to the team for the good work.

von Nicolás R G V

Jan 08, 2018

Really fun and interesting way of dwelling intro game and animation programming. I was surprised at the end to see the utility this will actually have in my forwarding learning path. I highly recommend it to anyone.

von Joshua G

May 18, 2020

Excellent class for beginners who are just learning how to code! You will learn how programs are built and how they function, as well as, how the different components of the program communicate with one another!

von Yuvraj S

May 14, 2020

Thanks for Teaching Coding in the easiest and most friendly way possible ,also I would like to personally thanks the creators and educators of the project for providing it free,Lots of Love From a kid from INDIA

von Russell C

May 06, 2020

It was a really good course, the right level of difficulty for a beginner and presented in a fun and engaging way. It gets you thinking about the processes involved in programming should you wish to learn more.

von Jaclyn A L

May 24, 2020

This was a very well organized course, and I truly enjoyed learning these skills and cannot wait to implement them, and continue to use Scratch and also go on to learn different coding language such as Python.

von Yannick M

Aug 19, 2015

What I like the most in this course was the simplicity. It is designed such that complete noobs (like myself) in software engineering can understand easily. There is also a good balance of theory and practice.

von Nilo

Aug 06, 2017

superb course I like this course sooo much ,I want to give a special thanks to my lecturer because in my view she is the greatest lecturer of all time I want to learn more courses from university of Edinburgh

von Paulo C M N

Jan 21, 2016

Quite liked the didactic way the course was presented, and its objectivity. Both the content for studies and activities were very well prepared, the teachers and all the staff are to be congratulated! Thanks,

von Zena M

Jun 12, 2020

As someone who has never programmed before, I was able to learn a lot from this course. I was very proud of myself after being able to program a game for the second assignment. This course was extremely fun!