Chevron Left
Zurück zu Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming von The University of Edinburgh

4.7
879 Bewertungen
308 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever wished you knew how to program, but had no idea where to start from? This course will teach you how to program in Scratch, an easy to use visual programming language. More importantly, it will introduce you to the fundamental principles of computing and it will help you think like a software engineer....

Top-Bewertungen

ED

Apr 05, 2016

the course is what the name says it is, an introduction to programming, great course for any code beginner. Lecturer is doing amazing job and keeping the lectures interesting, easy and understandable.

KD

Sep 20, 2015

I love the way this course is designed! It's a really wonderful breath of fresh air.\n\nScratch is a wonderful tool for understanding programming before jumping into courses in programming languages.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 302 Bewertungen für Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming

von Ignacio R

Oct 16, 2015

Excellent!

von Daniel F

Nov 14, 2016

Good introduction to Scratch and computing.

von Elisa O

Sep 13, 2015

Really brilliant and easy to follow. Thank you Prof. Areti Manataki, you were great!

von Azar H

Aug 16, 2015

This is an excellent course and i liked it very much.!

von Dhruva M

Jan 02, 2018

It is good and important for the starters.

von Beata G

Oct 12, 2015

Amazing and absolutly genially lead course. I strongly recommend it to all the Learners.

von Camila F F F

Apr 05, 2016

Excellent course!

von Robert B C

Aug 15, 2015

Good

von Foong Y L

Dec 15, 2015

f

von Adele W

Oct 11, 2015

Excellent course - it's easy and fun to learn to program!

von Edgar F

Sep 09, 2015

Explained so well! I am looking forward to learning how to program!

von Ruzina B

Dec 01, 2015

Easy to follow. Learnt a lot! Recommended as first steps to coding.

von Thierno

Nov 24, 2015

I'm following this course, i like it, but i like also Edinburgh that why i choose it.

von Aparna M

Aug 16, 2016

I love Prof. Areti!! She's amazing! This is first time I've come so far in any course I've taken in Coursera; partly because programming is actually fun, but also because this course is structured beautifully to teach students how to understand the logic behind programs and implement &/or improvise the same concepts in their own creations. With this, I shall say I am determined to complete the Code Yourself! course :)

von Kerzia N S

Jan 10, 2016

Just started the course but I can tell this'll be a lot of fun! Areti is charismatic and easy to understand.

von Urik B d S

Oct 21, 2015

This course is a great opportunity to start in development area, adding concepts and terminologies that are used in routine work of a programmer. The methods, concepts and analogies are simple and useful. Congratulations to the tutors.

von Lezlie B

Feb 08, 2016

informative

von Luvia M M

Jan 24, 2016

This is the first time that I've taken a course just for the fun and engagement it provides. For years I've tried to learn programming and have found the courses and books rather intimidating and/or boring. This course is fun, practical and certainly covers all the basics. Thank you for demystifying this subject for me!

von Jorge D F

Jul 02, 2017

Lovely course

von Alicja W K

Sep 13, 2017

Well done! I learned a lot and the material was presented in a very ordered logical fasion. Thank you.

von Marlene H

Oct 19, 2015

Excellent course. I knew next to nothing about coding and learnt loads from this with the help of very enjoyable and imaginative teaching.

von Letícia R

Aug 21, 2017

Great course! Recommend it!

von natalia l

Sep 15, 2015

Excellent course! I've just finished it in this week and I'm very happy for it. Was a good experience. I'll continue to study programming because I think it so exciting.

von Janet

Jul 14, 2017

Enjoyed the simplicity of this course for a topic that can be daunting and complicated. Also enjoyed the hands on opportunities to create different games.

von Kahsolt

Aug 15, 2015

Quite interesting and useful