Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) von University of Michigan

4.8
1,392 Bewertungen
323 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

EK

Sep 19, 2018

CREATE TABLE Review (\n\nrating INT ,\n\nNAME VARCHAR(452) ,\n\nINSERT INTO Review (NAME, RATING) VALUES ('GREAT PROFESSOR CHARLES SEVERANCE',5 );\n\n) ENGINE = GOOD BYE CHARACTER SET = coursera

Filtern nach:

301 - 322 von 322 Bewertungen für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von Tuomo P

Aug 19, 2019

Had taken SQL courses before, but this one really showed how to set up database from scratch. Great course on how to set up MySQL database on a basic level.

von Peng H

May 07, 2019

Hope to have more exercise and the ability to use other tools than phpMyAdmin

von Michael J

Apr 24, 2019

As with the previous classes in this specialization, I feel like there are a lack of assignments. I really was getting in the groove of things and then the class ended. I would have loved for one or two more assignments to be added.

von SYED T H

Aug 26, 2019

Great!

von Enrique B

Sep 28, 2019

It is a very good course, it teaches you the basics of SQL from scratch in a very clear way, the professor ir awesome and the assignment test your knowledge, however, it is too short, I feel like there much more to learn in SQL, but as the title says, it is only an introduction!

von Ramy T K

Oct 02, 2019

good and to the point

von Harsh

Oct 17, 2019

Perfect for getting Started

von Arya K

Oct 29, 2019

course was conducted in very friendly atmosphere thanks to Dr. Chuck

von Gregg G

Nov 13, 2019

Course covered the basics in an easy-to-follow manner with an easy pace. Gave me a pretty good understanding of SQL.

von Vinay J

Feb 05, 2018

More examples should be used so that we can deep dive into MySQL

von Nichole D

Dec 27, 2017

The course was great, but the work was not hard. A lot of copy and pasting, which I understand is how most people write code. But, it's on you to understand what the code means instead of just copying it. You could pass the class with little knowledge. I wish the assignments were more challenging. The professors videos were great!

von manav j

Feb 04, 2018

basic course

von David P

May 16, 2018

Very introductory. Good pace as well.

von Anit A

Jul 06, 2018

The assignments should be more challenging and some more concepts should be taught

von Zhikang Y

Jan 14, 2018

The content is a bit too light

von Raúl B

Aug 18, 2018

I knew already lots of the content

von John O L I

Jul 20, 2019

To be an introduction class, it is a bit fast-paced and alot at once for only four relatively quick sessions.

von CHI-HUI C

Oct 30, 2019

Too simple, compared to the other courses in Udacity and Coursera. But the discussion about rational database design is interesting.

von Abdullah Z

Jun 16, 2018

It didn't feel like I learnt something solid. I might be wrong.

von Nazmul H

Jul 08, 2019

This is a pretty basic course. I was hoping more from the University.

von john n

Jan 25, 2019

I started the videos for week one, the introduction was nice, then he got into downloading software with little indication what was going on. I was so lost, i just gave up and dropped it. would be nice if it was structured better.

von hadar

Jun 16, 2019

no one answer questions , there is no big material , cant understand the teacher .