Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) von University of Michigan

4.8
1,392 Bewertungen
323 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

EK

Sep 19, 2018

CREATE TABLE Review (\n\nrating INT ,\n\nNAME VARCHAR(452) ,\n\nINSERT INTO Review (NAME, RATING) VALUES ('GREAT PROFESSOR CHARLES SEVERANCE',5 );\n\n) ENGINE = GOOD BYE CHARACTER SET = coursera

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 322 Bewertungen für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von Sofia M G L

Apr 01, 2019

I really found it very useful how the course explains good practices to build databases, since that is probably the most important part of the process. The explanations, like always, are very clear and useful.

von Shweta P

Apr 02, 2019

This is a really good online course on which we get detailed information about many SQL functions, relational database system and other tools.Instructor's knowledge about the subject is really very good. Thanks for such a amazing course.

von Kranthi C

Apr 07, 2019

The course is well organized and I had an overall great experience in learning through the course

von Anestis K

Mar 28, 2019

Great course for beginners and an excellent presentation of the topic by dr. Chuck. Recommended to everyone!!

von Guillermo A R N

Apr 10, 2019

I liked so much this course!!!

von Jiayi L

Feb 17, 2019

Clear and Professional

von Dorokhin D

Feb 17, 2019

Good basic course!

von David S

Jan 25, 2019

Great course. Excellent instructor

von Lalita

Jan 25, 2019

This was one of the best course among all the courses that i have learned till now.

von Zhengtao X

Dec 12, 2018

A good course for start to use MySQL. Cheers! Charles!

von Ajay S

Dec 12, 2018

BEst course i have ever taken about SQL, Instructor explanation is also very good and i like this course

von Umair A

Dec 13, 2018

Great course for beginners. Dr. Chuck is the best.

von Michael S

Jul 16, 2018

Rock solid class. Not fancy, but it gets the point across very succinctly.

von XIN H

Jul 15, 2018

the instruction is easy to follow

von Tom

Jul 12, 2018

Great intro class and great instructor.

von Rakibullah S

Jul 19, 2018

Great, Everyone new to SQL should start with this course.

von T. C

Jul 20, 2018

Great introduction to SQL. The best thing to do during the course would be to create and test your own work to ensure the concept is fully grasped at the end of each unit.

von Nicholas J F

Jul 22, 2018

Wonderful small bite size chunks that let you start eating the elephant of Web Programming.

von iftekharchowdhury

Jul 30, 2018

great course for beginner. If you want to learn SQL, this course is for you. If you forget the SQL query, then you should try to solve assignment. Instructor is a great person

von Geoff S

Jul 29, 2018

Fun and informative! Great way to get introduced to SQL and Databases

von Adjamilton J

Feb 25, 2018

Great introductory course. It was awesome!

von Dpsb

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

von Mario C

Jan 20, 2018

Great intro SQL. Dr. Chuck is a great teacher. A must go if you want to start with SQL and databases.

von Juan M R

Jun 19, 2018

cooool

von Rohith N

Feb 26, 2018

Basics explained clearly