Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) von University of Michigan

4.8
1,387 Bewertungen
322 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

EK

Sep 19, 2018

CREATE TABLE Review (\n\nrating INT ,\n\nNAME VARCHAR(452) ,\n\nINSERT INTO Review (NAME, RATING) VALUES ('GREAT PROFESSOR CHARLES SEVERANCE',5 );\n\n) ENGINE = GOOD BYE CHARACTER SET = coursera

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 320 Bewertungen für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von Soh W K

Mar 28, 2018

Honestly, I didn't really know SQL could be so easy to learn! Dr. Chuck really did a great job in explaining it easily on converting the data into numbers for representation of data, so that the SQL database could quickly find the fields of information and re-construct it together with some really neat and cool commands.

After learning all those commands, I guarantee you feel like a Hacker! ^^

von Jason S

Dec 03, 2017

Highly informative. Great for novices.

von Gregory P

Mar 10, 2018

Great class, great instructor!

von Deleted A

Jan 29, 2018

Great professor and content! Have learnt a lot

von Pemson P

Jan 09, 2018

Great Course, had lot of fun learning

von Frank S

Dec 05, 2017

Great course. A good opportunity to get started to SQL.

von Solomiia K

Oct 29, 2017

Super course! Really like the lecturer

von Antony J L

Jun 12, 2018

excellent course

von Akshay C D C

Apr 28, 2018

Excellent for a beginner in SQL

von Nikola V

Apr 22, 2018

Great course for an introduction to SQL. Chuck goes into detail and combines the lessons with humour to make the lessons enjoyable. He also provides additional website and sources for further SQL knowledge (the website does this too). Additionally, the teachers are helpful and answer questions on the discussions forums promptly.

von Ian F

Feb 28, 2018

Really enjoyed the course. Great to learn new skills which are so practical.

von Mohammed A N

Mar 03, 2018

Its a good platform to learn

von sathiesh

Dec 01, 2017

Dr.Chuk is Phenomenal

von REN S

May 01, 2018

I really like this course. Since I don't really have much experience of coding, learning SQL is very meaningful to me. Thanks to the professor, who is always making me love SQL. I love this magic language and I will work hard always!

von Mustapha A

Mar 16, 2018

Really easy and fun way to get you started with SQL. Be carefull tough because with great SQL power comes great responsbility. And ow, before i forget: dont mention using email adresses as a key, it's kind of thing with the professor.

von Tiffany D

Jul 03, 2018

Really excellent class. The professor breaks everything down and makes it easy to understand. Even with barely any programming experience (just HTML and CSS) in my past, I was able to fully grasp everything and feel like I can implement SQL into my professional life now, confidently. Thanks Dr. Chuck!

von Thomas T

Apr 30, 2018

Awesome course for learning the basics of SQL and database management. Dr. Chuck was great and I would definitely recommend the course. I look forward to furthering my skills and taking more courses with Dr. Chuck

von Mohammed A K

Mar 31, 2018

Thank you for the given me a such type of opportunity....Thankssssss

von Hendrik K A

Jan 30, 2018

Very well presented and relevant contents.

von BIN C

Mar 20, 2018

Hi there, after learning and completing this SQL course, I have really learnt and understood what SQL is and its useful operations while I am a Health Informatics postgrad student who is also learning SQL and Access as key parts of my Health Data analysis, so this SQL Coursera course is really useful to enhance my future skills. Best regards.

von Andrei S

Nov 26, 2017

Very good course to understand SQL.

Congratulation to the teacher.

von Purvam P

Mar 01, 2018

Great Course !

von Edward A

Jan 07, 2018

i

t

w

a

s

a

g

u

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

von Michael M

Jan 11, 2018

Dr. Chuck is fantastic!

von Rogier v d P

Nov 23, 2017

Great introduction to relational databases and basic sql. Great teacher who is passionate about what he teaches.