Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) von University of Michigan

4.8
1,393 Bewertungen
324 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

EK

Sep 19, 2018

CREATE TABLE Review (\n\nrating INT ,\n\nNAME VARCHAR(452) ,\n\nINSERT INTO Review (NAME, RATING) VALUES ('GREAT PROFESSOR CHARLES SEVERANCE',5 );\n\n) ENGINE = GOOD BYE CHARACTER SET = coursera

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 322 Bewertungen für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von parag p

Nov 20, 2017

dr is great teacher

von Frank J N

Jan 06, 2018

Good introductory to SQL

von Mehmet A U

Jan 16, 2018

Awesome!!!

von Khalid S

Dec 19, 2017

GREAT

von omnia m

May 22, 2018

thank you for your effort it was very useful.

von Prateek R

May 04, 2018

This course was very well structured and easy to understand to start with. This really helped to clear my understanding of the basic sql.

von Vladislav

Feb 20, 2018

Having no programming language background is no problem on this course. Dr. Chuck explanation are very descriptive and accurate. Thanks a lot. Way to go!

von Kayla T

Mar 23, 2018

The course is very helpful, lectures are informative & easy to follow, materials & supports are great

von Rohith N

Feb 26, 2018

Basics explained clearly

von Jhonsen D

Dec 26, 2017

Good introduction and overview of SQL

von Ran J

May 17, 2018

easy to understand

von JMF

Oct 29, 2017

I had a little SQL experience from Dr. Chuck's Py4E specialization, but I lacked a lot of confidence in what little I'd learned. This solidified it for me, and I've gained a lot of confidence and interest in SQL. Suddenly a lot of what I'd seen using Excel and Access in the past has made a lot of sense, too. Very cool stuff!

von Atharva N B

Jun 01, 2018

Great course you must do it!

von Mario C

Jan 20, 2018

Great intro SQL. Dr. Chuck is a great teacher. A must go if you want to start with SQL and databases.

von Juan M R

Jun 19, 2018

cooool

von Cynthia W

Apr 16, 2018

Charles Severance makes jumping in and learning new programming languages and ways of thought painless. I highly recommend any course he teaches. (I'm currently enrolled in three others.)

His organization, materials, and presentation are all top-notch. Online education that actually meets the potential of the idea.

von Akshar S

May 15, 2018

G

r

e

a

t

C

o

u

r

s

e

von Missy S

Dec 07, 2017

This course is easy to understand, despite not having any background in programming or SQL. I also like how the instructor paced through the lessons (and his humor). This definitely encouraged me to pursue my interest to learn more about SQL.

von Shashikesh M

Mar 25, 2018

Learning from Dr. Chuck is like living in that particular moment.

von Brionna E

Aug 22, 2018

Easy to maneuver, and great for beginners!

von Rakibullah S

Jul 19, 2018

Great, Everyone new to SQL should start with this course.

von Brandon A

Aug 23, 2018

This is an excellent class for anyone wanting to learn SQL. I had a broken understanding but now made clear with this class. I would start with this one first and then do PHP course one and then course 3 and then 4.

von Alfredo A B

Aug 23, 2018

The good is really good.

von Nicholas J F

Jul 22, 2018

Wonderful small bite size chunks that let you start eating the elephant of Web Programming.

von T. C

Jul 20, 2018

Great introduction to SQL. The best thing to do during the course would be to create and test your own work to ensure the concept is fully grasped at the end of each unit.