Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) von University of Michigan

4.8
1,390 Bewertungen
323 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

EK

Sep 19, 2018

CREATE TABLE Review (\n\nrating INT ,\n\nNAME VARCHAR(452) ,\n\nINSERT INTO Review (NAME, RATING) VALUES ('GREAT PROFESSOR CHARLES SEVERANCE',5 );\n\n) ENGINE = GOOD BYE CHARACTER SET = coursera

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 321 Bewertungen für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von 王桢

Jun 17, 2019

Learn a lot about sql including the basic operations and the reason why relative relation databases exist and how to build simple databases uisng different tools.

von Alan V G P

Jun 18, 2019

Very good, introductory course.

von Meet H S

Jun 19, 2019

Great course for beginners to learn about SQL and some of the basic instructions used in it using MySQL, which are usually used in all kinds of queries.

von Ramesh K

Jun 20, 2019

very good Course for anyone getting into SQL or Programming.

von NARENDRA Y

Jun 29, 2019

good course for beginners.

von Nelson H

Jun 29, 2019

Good intro to SQL

von James L

Jul 17, 2019

Great course!

von Mohammed B

Jul 19, 2019

Good Stuffs

von Jane M

Jul 21, 2019

One of the best courses

von Rohitkumar s C

Jul 22, 2019

very nice course

von Cayla Z

Jul 22, 2019

Really cool. This is my first class in Coursera. Definitely good experience.

von Давран Х

Jul 25, 2019

i take it easy to complete this course

von Heli P

Jul 25, 2019

Excellent course by an excellent tutor. Mr Charles delivers all the basic general knowledge about SQL all the while being simple and fluent in communication as a teacher. The assignment are hands on, and they help you think as a database developer. Its not too lengthy and just perfect for about anyone looking to quickly learn all the basics! I'm very happy with this and would recommend to any beginner.

von Simon H

Jul 27, 2019

Great course, instruction by Dr Chuck is just fantastic, opened my eyes to what SQL could do, can't wait to do more.

von Dave K

Aug 04, 2019

Very clear and direct. Great intro.

von Sharon R F

Aug 06, 2019

I needed a good SQL review. This course did the trick!

von Siddharth S

Aug 07, 2019

Interesting course

von Ian K

Aug 07, 2019

Great intro to the language and using tools that allow you to design, create, and populate a MySQL Database

von Drew C

Jun 01, 2019

I enjoyed the course a lot. It has been a number of years since I studied SQL, and it helped me to get back up to speed.

von Ivan M

Jun 01, 2019

Great course, I've managed to under the concepts of junction tables and JOIN clause, which is extemly important.

von kushagra A

May 17, 2019

Very well designed course.

von Le T H

Jun 02, 2019

I'm very like this course. It help me to improve the skill about database. Thanks professor

von Ian W

Jun 03, 2019

Great first look into SQL.

von Tamela D

May 20, 2019

Enjoyed the class and gained knowledge!

von Trần X Đ

May 24, 2019

This course really helped me a lot