Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
1,571 Bewertungen
364 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

KH

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 362 Bewertungen für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von Ashitha R

Jul 05, 2019

Good Course

von Izabeyah S

Sep 19, 2018

Very Useful

von Pingyu H

Jan 21, 2018

excellent!

von Mehmet A U

Jan 16, 2018

Awesome!!!

von Prem S

Jan 06, 2020

very good

von ANGELICA

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent

von Adam H

Oct 22, 2018

Simple

von Juan M R

Jun 19, 2018

cooool

von Selina s

Feb 23, 2019

great

von Khalid S

Dec 19, 2017

GREAT

von Petar

Nov 23, 2019

good

von Krishna M M

Nov 20, 2019

good

von Amit K A

Aug 19, 2019

good

von Sushma R

Feb 27, 2019

good

von Durgamma S

Feb 13, 2019

good

von FAZEEL A K

Jan 31, 2018

Good

von Jack

Jan 07, 2020

Dr Chuck is awesome in the previous and subsequent courses, but I felt the SQL course was a little lacking. I don't know how anyone could learn SQL syntax or how to write queries with only two rushed lectures and not very many table animations. Fortunately I had a formal database course under my belt, but if this is all I had to go by I'd be quite lost. If you want a more comprehensive SQL primer check out:

https://lagunita.stanford.edu/courses/DB/SQL/SelfPaced/about

It's free and includes more practice in writing queries.

That said Chuck does an amazing job explaining one to one/many relations and basic database design so even I got something out of it.

von Tobie

Nov 20, 2017

Very clear, short and basic introduction to mySQL. Some of the lecturing is a bit slow-paced and could be repetitive at times, and Professor Severance's written notes/scribbling during the lecture videos is often more erratic than helpful. The slides and resources were good though, and make the material covered very accessible. The assignments are appropriate but a bit tedious due to having to manually enter dozens of values into the databases that you build. Would recommend.

von Clement N S W

May 01, 2018

Great course for people looking to get a foundation understanding of SQL, how it runs behind the code and how to interface with it. The assignments are a good starting point to getting your feet wet with coding language.

Assignments could be more challenging to stretch the abilities; there might be a little too much guidance in designing database structure in the assignments.

von Nabil N

Mar 21, 2018

Great Introduction to SQL. Having zero background on SQL and databases the course was good place to start. The instructor is great, he explains well the material and very engaging. After the course I won't consider myself having a good understanding of SQL and its application. I will definitely consider doing more basic courses before moving further.

von Jacob T

Jul 05, 2018

It's a great intro to SQL. If you know nothing about SQL and have a small amount of programming background, you will do very well and learn a decent bit. If you're looking for a challenge though to test your skills, I would recommend looking elsewhere. It's definitely an entry level class.

von Julia P

Oct 23, 2018

This course was a great intro into SQL. The professor is great- he makes the content engaging, interesting, and provides necessary context to understand the basics of SQL and databases. The only critique I have is I wish there was more practice, eg. more bonus homework assignments

von Enrique B

Sep 28, 2019

It is a very good course, it teaches you the basics of SQL from scratch in a very clear way, the professor ir awesome and the assignment test your knowledge, however, it is too short, I feel like there much more to learn in SQL, but as the title says, it is only an introduction!

von Michael J

Apr 24, 2019

As with the previous classes in this specialization, I feel like there are a lack of assignments. I really was getting in the groove of things and then the class ended. I would have loved for one or two more assignments to be added.

von Willian G

May 12, 2018

It was a pleasant course, which has a very passionate instructor that now what he is talking about. I think this course covers all the basics of SQL, but it light up on how to become a DBA, or Web Developer by showing the way.