Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
3,321 Bewertungen
731 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

NB

Apr 25, 2020

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

KH

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

Filtern nach:

676 - 700 von 727 Bewertungen für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von Ramy T K

Oct 02, 2019

good and to the point

von Li Z

Apr 10, 2018

good for the beginner

von ASWIN J

Jun 07, 2020

i enjoyed this corse

von Lashaun J

May 14, 2020

Very easy to follow!

von Harsh P

Dec 26, 2019

Good course content!

von Mamman J C

Sep 01, 2020

Been very excellent

von Harshit J

May 22, 2020

It was fine : )

von MUHAMAD H B H

Jul 09, 2020

too fast pace

von Neeli k

Jun 04, 2020

excellent

von Aswathy K G

Feb 27, 2020

VERY GOOD

von SYED T H

Aug 26, 2019

Great!

von TATENDA Y G

Aug 10, 2018

Heavy

von Amita N

Oct 16, 2020

Good

von ravichandra h

Jul 08, 2020

good

von Pritam G

Jun 09, 2020

good

von ATANU M

May 10, 2020

good

von Sagar R

Apr 19, 2020

nice

von Lakshmana K

Dec 17, 2019

GOOD

von Swathi G K

Mar 21, 2019

good

von Andrea M Y C

Jul 14, 2020

This course is fine if you don't know anything about DB since it covers the fundmentals very lightly and the assigments are very easy not to say hand driven, It could cover more interestin topics like advanced database modeling, users and roles, triggers, how to retrieve and save special data types like pictures, video or audio and least but more important, more SQL commands.

von Brandon T

Jun 17, 2020

Not a very clean cut course for a begginer. The syntax is not really taught at a slower pace. The videos are really long and not split up into specific topics. I thought the fourth assignment was the hardest but probably taught me the most. I would say it is a nice intro to SQL but you may have to take another course to really understand it.

von Nichole D

Dec 27, 2017

The course was great, but the work was not hard. A lot of copy and pasting, which I understand is how most people write code. But, it's on you to understand what the code means instead of just copying it. You could pass the class with little knowledge. I wish the assignments were more challenging. The professors videos were great!

von RAHUL S

Jul 01, 2020

It's not just SQL , if you are coming here to learn SQL , then don't come .

But if you want to learn little but very fundamental SQL and database modelling then , you should come..

von Akash K

Mar 30, 2020

They should design project oriented and practical courses rather than bullshit assignments and quiz. Just like Udemy instructors do.

von Chi-Hui C

Oct 30, 2019

Too simple, compared to the other courses in Udacity and Coursera. But the discussion about rational database design is interesting.